Reviews For One Week
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Dedeen Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2009 08:33 pm Title: I Want To Hold Your Hand

I'm so glad you updated! I really like this story... update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading/reviewing. I'll try to update as soon as I can! :)

Reviewer: ilovetoJAM Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2009 07:48 pm Title: I Want To Hold Your Hand

yay for endless nights =] update asap

Author's Response: yay for your review! thank you for reading! :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2009 07:00 pm Title: I Want To Hold Your Hand

I have missed this story SO much. I love it. I love how accurate you write everyone, especially Dwight. I want my ruler back cracked me up.

Can't wait for more Jim and Pam - but ahhh what does Josh want :(

I think my favourite thing you do is how you bring in stuff from the show and make it your own.

Author's Response: Hey, HH, thanks so much for your kind words. Glad you loved Dwight, I love writing Jim/Dwight stuff and unfortunately, this story doesn't lend itself to that very often. And I'm glad you like how the stuff is added in from the show, it's one of the things that makes writing this so fun, seeing how I can incorporate stuff in from canon. Thanks again! :)

Reviewer: Goodtime Fella Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2009 06:41 pm Title: I Want To Hold Your Hand

I really enjoyed the waitress at the diner and that she both offered Jim makeup to cover up his eye and yet turned around to basically tell them to get the hell out of there since her best customer would be there soon. Classic! I felt terrible for Jim while he was being berated by Karen but at the same time I felt and understood Karen's irritation. He's really been screwing up lately, hasn't he? But that's what love does to you!

One thing that kind of bothered me is that Pam's text is so long and reads like an e-mail. I know some people can type out texts like that if they have a keyboard cell phone but even the I've never read a text that was so eloquently written. Just something to consider! Otherwise, great job!

Author's Response: Hey, GF glad you got so much amusement from the waitress. She was fun, I want to write an entire story just with her in it. Anyway, I'm glad you were able to see both sides of the coin with Karen, unfortunately, her part in this play isn't finished yet. And poor Jim, he's gonna have a rough day. I understand what you mean about the text and I agree, it really isn't text-like at all. It was one of those devices that I probably won't use again so I hope that just for this moment the audience can suspend their disbelief on that one. Thanks for your review, I appreciate it greatly. :)rn

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2009 06:02 pm Title: Wash Away

::waves sheepishly:: Hiya, pam.  I've been enjoying this story but have been so BAD about reviewing :(  You show such attention to detail in each chapter, and I really appreciate that.  I especially liked this chap because it was Jim and Pam without the distractions.  I'm really looking forward to your take on that first date! 

Author's Response: Hey Nan! Thank you for your kind words, I do appreciate them. :) Please don't feel bad about not reviewing, you're reading and that's the important part. Yeah, it was really nice to write some Pam and Jim alone time; there'll be a bit more of that coming up. Thanks again :)

Reviewer: thatonenight Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2009 09:27 am Title: Wash Away

Hi there! I've been following this story for a while now but just recently decided to open up an account so I could review. You've done an amazing job with this story! I really loved the fliration between Jim and Pam in this chapter. It's so nice to see them finally connect and be honest with one another. Also, the jokes between them were really well done. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hey thatonenight, welcome to MTT. :) Thank you so much for the kind words, I really do appreciate them. I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying the story and that the Pam and Jim interaction worked so well for you since I work hard at trying to get that dynamic right. :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2009 07:29 pm Title: Wash Away

Okay I hope you aren't going away for a while, because I need the next part of this asap lol.

I loved reading this from Pam's POV and I am looking forward to reading Jim's POV just as much =)

I LOL when Jim mentioned feeling Karen up, I could literally see his face as he said it.

This is amazingly brilliant my love!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Whenever I reach the end of one day, I'm always excited to jump into the other's POV. I wonder what that says about me? Anyway, I appreciate your kind words, thanks again. :)

Reviewer: LuxTenebrae Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 01, 2009 10:08 am Title: What Am I To You?

As I've told you before, this chapter is probably your very best one so far! I say so far because I know you'll top yourself soon :) It's thrilling to watch Pam grow emotionally in this chapter and in the course of day three. Absolutely splendid :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Lux! Your confidence is encouraging. :) Writing Pam grow was a lot of fun to do and I really can't wait to get to the second half of the story, which I think is going to be more fun than the first. :)

Reviewer: ilovetoJAM Signed [Report This]
Date: May 30, 2009 09:41 pm Title: What Am I To You?

=]

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: May 28, 2009 03:56 pm Title: What Am I To You?

I want to kill you for how you have left this LMAO. OMG this is so good, I'm loving it. Go Pam for being a brave bunny!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review Hannah, so glad to hear you're loving it! I do appreciate it a lot. Hopefully, you won't want to kill me after the next chapter. ;)

Reviewer: hermyfan Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2009 10:27 pm Title: An Old Fashioned Love Song

This story is amazing! I love all the random references to the actual story plot line. It's just a really good story. I can not wait for another chapter

Author's Response: Hey Hermyfan, thank you so much for the kind review! Actually, to let you in my secret, the references to the show aren't random at all but carefully plotted out to serve the overall purpose of the story. Either way, glad to hear you're enjoying them. :) Thanks again!

Reviewer: LuxTenebrae Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2009 12:03 pm Title: For Lovers

This story just continues to get better and BETTER. I kind of almost wish that Roy had actually punched Jim on the show, in hopes that Pam might rush to him but then again Karen would have been there too so...nevermind :) The way you've handled a fight between Jim and Roy here is very realistic and in character. I also enjoyed the conversation between Pam and Roy at the end, both tying up loose ends and gaining some closure. A very realistic conversation. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks, Lux, so much for all the compliments. I appreciate it greatly. This story gets more fun to write as I go on and I'd like to think that we haven't even arrived at the best parts yet. It is a shame we never got to see a real Jim vs. Roy. I think that might of meant Karen would have been out of there sooner. Anyway, thank you again for helping me keep this story grounded and in character. Who knows what kind of tangents I would have gone on had I been left on my own. ;)

Reviewer: ilovetoJAM Signed [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2009 10:17 pm Title: For Lovers

ah so great. i can't wait for more =]

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2009 10:06 pm Title: For Lovers

You better update this like right now lol. I'm going insaneeeeeee. So one of my favourite stories eveeeeeeer :)
How hot was it that Jim took a punch for pam? GUH amazinnnnng

Author's Response: Well, hopefully it won't take me as long to get the next update long. So glad to hear your enjoying it. Thank you so much for the review! :)

Reviewer: Crystalized Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2009 10:36 pm Title: LoveFool

Sorry I haven't reviewed the last few chapters, but the story is still great and I look forward to more!

Author's Response: That's totally fine, Crystalized. The fact that you're enjoying the story and waiting for more is the important part. :) Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review. I appreciate it greatly. :)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2009 04:27 pm Title: LoveFool

What a mess. Stupid Karen, had to come and screw everything up.

This is captivating, as usual. Can we have some more fluffy goodness like the kiss from a few chapters ago soon, though? I'm starting to feel like I'm back in season 3 all over again!

But seriously, great job. I can't wait to see what's next!

Author's Response: Hey Big Tuna, sweetie, I'm really sorry to say this, but it's going to feel like season 3 for a little while longer. But, there are three more chapters of day three and only two of them are angst-y. And I promise, day four and five, totally worth the wait. :) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I do appreciate it greatly!

Reviewer: uglyscientist Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2009 04:30 pm Title: An Old Fashioned Love Song

gahhhh i love that karen gets the torture she DESERVES in this story. i hate karen.

also, this story has me on THE EDGE OF MY SEAT and i can hardly wait for SOMEONE to make the move.

great job!! i love it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, uglyscientist, for your review! I'm often worried that people might find it too predictable, so I'm glad to hear that you're waiting on the edge of your seat to see what happens. Expect some forward movement in the next chapter, but there's a little bit of a twist thrown in. Thanks again for reading! :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2009 10:08 pm Title: LoveFool

I could smack Pam round the face so hard right now ommmmmmmg. Why tell Karen no lmao. I am so loving this story :)

Author's Response: Hey Hannah, glad to year your enjoying it. :) I suppose Karen had to learn the truth sooner or later, but it's probably for the better. Thank you so much for reading/reviewing, I appreciate it greatly!

Reviewer: LuxTenebrae Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2009 09:39 pm Title: LoveFool

Yet another great chapter :) I love the amount of different scenes you've included. It's obvious how hard you've worked to make them fit into your universe. Wonderful job, as always!

Author's Response: Aw, Lux, I can never give you enough thanks for helping me with this story. I appreciate it greatly. Thank you again, as always! :)

Reviewer: LuxTenebrae Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2009 08:32 am Title: The Rainbow Connection

I never thought I'd say this but I found Jim flirting with Karen to be incredibly attractive! I long for the days when Pam longed for Jim. I can't believe I'm saying this but I like seeing him play mind games! Well done, as ALWAYS :)

Author's Response: Ah, Lux, I'm glad you liked Jim. I was afraid I was going to turn him into too much of an ass. Gotta feel bad for Karen though. Fancy New Beesly is about to arise and stake her claim. Thank you again, as always! :)

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: April 30, 2009 09:54 pm Title: The Rainbow Connection

I must say, I really like how you're keeping the characters quite recognizable yet making them your own.  I'm looking forward to seeing how you have Pam & Jim wise up.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and taking a moment to review. It's always nice to hear reader's thoughts. My goal has always been to retain the characterization from canon and shape it in a new way, so I'm glad you've found it as such. :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 30, 2009 09:03 pm Title: The Rainbow Connection

Eeeeep a lovely long chapter, which was brilliant as usual. I have placed this in my must reads for this month - because this DESERVES to be read!! I can't wait to find out what happens next. I hope Karen doesn't talk to Jim first eeep.

Michael wanting to make sure his leg was set made me chuckle lol :)

Update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Hannah, so much for the kind words! I'm glad to hear you're hooked and please, feel free to spread the word. ;) Unfortunately, Pam's going to get a little sidetracked in the next chapter, but her distraction has a positive outcome. Thanks again for reading! :)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: April 30, 2009 06:19 pm Title: The Rainbow Connection

!!! Boo Karen! I hate all this angsty stuff but I know that it'll be totally worth it to see what happens at the end of the week. Update soon!!

Author's Response: Hey BigTuna, I'm not really a fan of the angst stuff either, but I promise you won't have to wait much longer. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. :)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2009 06:43 am Title: Love Today

Hey there, iamapam1883!  First, let me apologize for not reviewing sooner.  I usualy review after each chap.  With this fic, I thought that I would wait for the end to review.  I didn't realize it would be so long!  Believe me, I'm not complaining, because I'm really enjoying this.  I think you've retained the spirit of each character while taking them into a completely different setting.  You've very convincingly transported me into this new Office world.  Kudos for the way you are able to insert so many familiar details in such a believable way.  I'll be looking forward to more and won't be lax in my reviews *blushes*

Author's Response: Hello there NanReg! :) Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's always nice to hear that people are enjoying the story. I appreciate it greatly. And thank you for your compliment about the characterization. I really try hard to keep them as close to canon as possible and yet make them my own. I"m glad my AU world is believable to you. Please don't feel bad for not reviewing earlier, I completely understand your thinking. I'm sure the first few chapters made it seem like it was going to be a short story. I'll be honest, I'm not even half way done with what I have planned, so it's nice to hear that your along for the ride. :) And I would always love to hear from you (and everyone else!) in the future. :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2009 09:26 pm Title: Love Today

Noooooooooooo, Jim has to come baccck.

Author's Response: You know Hannah, I was thinking. Maybe I should just not have Jim come back at all and concentrate on Pam/Karen. That might make things interesting. What do you think? No? Ok, I'll bring Jim back next chapter. I promise. :) Thanks so much for reading/reviewing. I'm glad to see you're enjoying it. :)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans