Reviews For Butterflies
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: I_Still_Believe Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2009 03:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

I read this story last night, but didn't have a chance to comment. Needed to come back because I thought it was so sweet and wonderful to read. As soon as Jim mentioned apple picking in the episode I had hoped someone would write a great fic about it. And you delivered! Seriously, very nice story. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much I_Still_Believe, I appreciate it so much, and am glad to know you came back to write a response to the apple fic. Thanks again!

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2009 08:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

wow, that was one of the most beautifully written one-shots i've ever read! fantastic job, jhalpert - this was amazing! i love all the attention to detail, colors and sounds - typically most stories these days are sights and emotions, but this was a little of everything, great job! i loved this story, very romantic, as sometimes the stories including the baby are too much about the baby and not enough on jim and pam and the love between them, just the baby. that said, this was fantastic!

Author's Response: thank you for this kind review! I appreciate all the nice things that you said about my story, I too am very happy with how it came out. Thanks again pamelamorganhalpert!!

Reviewer: Liv Signed [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2009 09:22 am Title: Chapter 1

Also, pretend that I, in my awesome grammar knowledge, know that it's 'too excited' NOT 'to excited'. *slams head on keyboard*

Author's Response: lol I saw that, and I've gone through and made all the changes that you had told me to as well as other ones that I saw. I hate comma's... :/

Reviewer: Liv Signed [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2009 09:20 am Title: Chapter 1

I showed you the grammatical errors...looks like someone got to excited to post. Tsk, tsk, tsk. ;)

Reviewer: Mr Bill Signed [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2009 08:51 am Title: Chapter 1

A nice, qietly romantic wisp of fluff and a perfect lead-in for the holiday tomorrow....with plenty of fresh apple pie, of course.  I've got a smile on my face. 

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the read and review Mr. Bill! I am so glad you enjoyed it, and I agree, a perfect lead in to Thanksgiving :D

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2009 07:02 am Title: Chapter 1

This was good, but I agree, it would have been better for you to send it to one of us before you posted it, because I know when you send me things to read over, I'm checking it more for the actual story than spelling/grammar. I usually do that at the end =)

Cute story though, I wish we'd seen it :)

Author's Response: Liv did see it before posting and had shown me the grammatical errors

Reviewer: adampascalfan12 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2009 09:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

I thought it was very cute!! I can picture this scene between them, great job!! =)

Author's Response: :) thanks adampascalfan12!

Reviewer: maddymurphy Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2009 03:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

very cute!!
I really like this. Short and simple.
Well done!

Author's Response: thanks!

Reviewer: Dedeen Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2009 12:51 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm so glad to see something posted today! I was getting depressed! This is too cute and awesome! Thanks! I particularly liked the part wher jim zips her coat!

Author's Response: aww thank you! I liked that part too, :)

Reviewer: halfbaked Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2009 10:51 am Title: Chapter 1

Your story could benefit from a beta helping you with the correct punctuation of conversation. I was taken out of the story because I had to reread so often in order to make sense of whether Jim or Pam was speaking. It's been a problem in your other stories as well.

I also noticed "their" incorrectly used in place of "they're"—"...their cold and always..." and "Because their horrible for..."

That said, it's was a cute vignette.

Author's Response: :) thanks. it was beta'd but there were still a few mistakes in there, I will def. be in to fix them.

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2009 10:05 am Title: Chapter 1

This was..... so incredibly wonderfully cute and fluffy and exactly how I imagine Jim and Pam would go apple picking. So wonderful!

Author's Response: thanks so much EmilyHalpert I appreciate the review and read!

Reviewer: roundin3rd Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2009 09:35 am Title: Chapter 1

I actually "yay-ed" out loud when I saw this haha. (I'm a dork). I loved it, a great perfect day, great job.

Author's Response: Aww I got excited to write it too roundin3rd, it's all good! Thanks so much for the review!!

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2009 09:03 am Title: Chapter 1

This is perfect! I could totally see it all in my head, perfect descriptions and totally in character. You've written such a great little story here. The end is just lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really loved writing this piece, and was so happy to be able to capture it the way people wanted it!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans