Reviews For The 4th Wall
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Bayjb Signed [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2018 02:37 pm Title: Why are you so perfect?

Came back to the group and found this fic, know it’s old but I still love it. Bummed it never finished.

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2018 02:17 pm Title: Why are you so perfect?

Came back to the group and found this fic, know it’s old but I still love it. Bummed it never finished.

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2013 08:56 am Title: Forget about the office

Hey there... Me again. I cannot tell you just how much I want you to come back, continue and complete this. I've talked to Sally several times and she always says you're planning to come back, I pray that hasn't changed because I am absolutely desperate to see how this works out. I mean, like all of your AUs this is intriquing, compelling and just plain awesome. I want so much to find out the answers to the questions crowding my brain when you stopped working on this. Things like, who is it that knows and has been covering for them? Jill Daniels had been getting increasingly pushy and persistant with Jim, what's going to happen there? Are they going to become completely exposed as having shattered the 4th wall or will only one or two or a small handful of people know? Then the bigger, more life changing questions... What exactly did Pam's parent's think of Jim having just met them and been faced with the knowledge that Jim and Pam's plans are for her to move all the way across the country to the west coast when this all wraps. Assuming and hoping that we meet Jim's parents and family, what will they think of small town girl Pam? Will Jim and Pam actually make that big move because I seriously suspect they won't I think Pam just isn't a west coast gal and no matter what, Jim seems to feel so at home in Scranton. I suspect they will for whatever reason, maybe he is outed and the west coast has nothing for him any more, like a job, for whatever reason I see them settling in Scanton, Philly or maybe NY. Am I right? I also think that Pam is going to get Jim back into writing, where he shou,d be and Jim will probably get Pam out of that office and into the art world somehow through his encouragement and prodding. Even more I want to see do they settle doen and get married? Do we get to see some (or at least one) gorgeous, precious baby from Jim and Pam? PLEASE... come and make my dreams come true. We're well into (prob. about halfway) through the 9th and final season of this show. Last year, season 8 missed the mark in so many ways. THis year it's so much back to what it was. We have a wonderful Jim/Pam arc that started at the first ep and is as I understand being driven by Jenna and John and will last us through the end of the show. What a FANTASTIC time to come back and finish up this fabulous story for us. Also, not going to lie... the archieve has been DEAD. The last post was I believe chapter 1 of what is supposed to be a multi chapter fic and it was posted I believe Dec 5, 2012. Today is Jan 23, 2013 and there has been nothing more. If you came back and continued, you would first off give us both fresh reading which we have been dying for and also some closure to this fantastic story. (Don't forget, I'm still holding out hope for you to continue and finish Mifflin Designs, Jim Halpert speaking, like you promised.) I'm also hoping that maybe if we could get an author or two to come and work on their unfinished WIPs, maybe it would start a chain reaction and other authors would do the same. I mean, what a tribute it would be to a show that has mean so very much to so many of us, at least at some point, if many of the skillfully and wonderfully stranded, abandoned WIP were suddenly brought back to life. I have to say, I'm truly holding out hope for you to return because 1) I know you've taken long breaks only to return stronger than ever and give us some truly and beautiful writing 2) I've heard that you have plans to return and I hope that is stuill accurate and 3) you seem to take a great deal of pride in what you write and I just don't think you would give us 16 chapters of The 4th Wall, getting to a pretty pivotal, crucial point and not come back and see the story through to the end. Just tell me, what's it going to take? Back rubs? Pizza and drink of your choice delivery on demand? Cookies... wait... that brings Angela/Dwight to mind and I am NOT offering that, how bout brownies? Ice cream? Whatever it is, I'm not healthy at all but for you, I'd work it out. Please please tell me that this is NOT all we're getting because I ma truly desperate to see this all come full circle. On a different note... I DO hope al, is well with you and yours and your holidays were wonderful. I hope you just encountered writers block and maybe then got out of the groove but hopefully no matter if you are still a fan ofthe show or not, I pray you'll at least finish this (and dare I hope for Mifflin Designs as well?) At least this though. Take care, hope all is well with you and we'll hear from you soon! *hugs*

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2011 11:02 am Title: Forget about the office

Okay... I don't mind begging... on my knees... if that will help! Seriously, I am missing this story BIG time! I hope all is well with you and please know, as one of your biggest fans I am waiting, pretty impatiently, for you to come back and bring us more of your brilliance! You left this at such a key point, Jim had met Pam's parents and was honest about the plans for Pam to move with him to the West Coast (though I still have a sneaking suspition that they are going to end up remaining in Scranton. It's just where they seem to belong.) It seems like there was something sneaky going on with Jill Daniels... I need, really REALLY NEED to know more of this story! PLEASE Italian Food! I've been good (well, sorta) and your stories brighten my day. I just think I DESERVE more! (also, if it works better for me to work the side of sympathy, I've just been in as bad of shape as I ever have and these stories, with YOURS as one of the best, is what keeps me going. You DO want to keep me going, right?)

All silliness and such aside, I REALLY hope you see this and I SERIOUSLY hope you will be back with more of this FABULOUS story and SOON! I MISS YOU!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2011 02:48 pm Title: Forget about the office

Where are yooooooouuuuuuu?  :'(

Reviewer: BluetimesTwo Signed [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2011 12:37 pm Title: Why are you so perfect?

Please update soon!

Reviewer: tizzy Signed [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2011 08:26 am Title: Forget about the office

oooo I miss this story! I hope the RL and less writers block let you update soon :-)

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed [Report This]
Date: June 01, 2011 08:37 pm Title: Why are you so perfect?

Huge fan of your fics and I'm late in reviewing this one! I really love this fic and the spin on Jim being the producer in a relationship with Pam. Anxious to see what messy stuff is coming up!

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2011 11:10 am Title: Forget about the office

Hey where are you? I'm SERIOUSLY craving more of this fantastic story, MUCH more and hopefully very VERY soon! I miss you... I miss the story updates even if I've had a tough time lately with reviews! Still love and miss it! COME BACK!!!!

Reviewer: madmen fanatic Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2011 08:24 pm Title: Why are you so perfect?

oh nooo! No messy stuff! And I don't trust Daniels. Please don't ever have Pam worried that jim slept with her.

Reviewer: madmen fanatic Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2011 03:22 pm Title: Brave New Girl

Loved the phone sex. They hardly said anything, just knew the other person was on the other end of the line doing the same thing, and that was enough for them. Strangely it was very hot! :)

Reviewer: Aivilo Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2011 04:01 pm Title: Why are you so perfect?

I just wanted you to know that I miss your story. And I know that is has been over two weeks since you last gave us a new chapter... Please?

Reviewer: jandjsalmon Signed [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2011 02:32 am Title: Why are you so perfect?

It is now 3:30am and I just marathoned this story. It's been epic and awesome and I can't wait for more. You think reading exceptional fanfic will be a good enough excuse for my boss when I fall asleep on my desk tomorrow? *g*

Reviewer: Aivilo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2011 05:41 am Title: Why are you so perfect?

You are perfect ItalianFood! I've got myself a very nervous but excited feeling about what you've got coming up...

I loved so much about this chapter. Jim meeting Pam's parents, and once he realized what was bothering her dad, going outside to reassure him and have that talk was absolutely wonderful! And the thought that he had to do that because they would be his family soon! Swoon-city!

The perfect way they are so proud of each other and the way they share those feelings and that pride with each other when they feel the other needs that boost is just lovely.

I am really hoping that the messy happens around them and they stay that solid in the upcoming chapters... please...

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2011 07:15 pm Title: Why are you so perfect?

Noooo, Sally doesn't like messy, don't make it messy. This was so sweet and perfect and... don't make that all go away LOL. Jim's shirt being inside out was so freaking cute, I could imagine Pam just sitting there laughing at him as he freaked out. youdid a great job with Pam's parents. I loved where they were listening outside and they thought they were talking about Jim, but it was in fact about the food. God, os many things I could say I loved about this chapter, but I'll be here forever. Just, promise me it will end well, no tears, k?

Reviewer: BluetimesTwo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2011 06:05 pm Title: Why are you so perfect?

You know this story is perfect, right? I love it! Keep the chapters coming!

Reviewer: TunaEveryNight Signed [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2011 01:10 pm Title: Why are you so perfect?

I'm really enjoying this story and this chapter was so sweet. The steam at the beginning was perfect. Very loving but still spicy. I love that Jim is so nervous to meet Pam's parents. Of course he wants to make a good impression...and I thought he handled the situation perfectly. This passage...“Check your clothes,” he said. “Everything on correctly? Shoes, underwear? Shit, your dad is going to hate me.” “Because your shirt is on inside out?” She asked with disbelief. “Because I just finished schtupping his little girl. Twice.”...made me laugh out loud. Can't wait to read what happens next. Even if it is messy.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2011 09:04 am Title: Why are you so perfect?

Sexy and sweet. Of course it couldn't be smooth sailing. *sigh* Despite the warning of messy stuff, I'm trusting you, just like Pam's dad is trusting Jim ;)

Reviewer: Aivilo Signed [Report This]
Date: April 27, 2011 08:55 am Title: Deserving of something...

I'm so glad you weren't gone forever! I was starting to get nervous...

But no worries because, as always, worth the wait. I felt so badly for them in the beginning! This secret relationship has got to be so super tough to keep up. Makes being there for each other kinda tricky, huh?

I'm glad that the mystery crew member who knows is keeping a secret. I am anxious to know who it is though... And is this person the only one who knows that the crush they all knew about has grown into more?

And Jill Daniels, when do you head back to sunny California? I don't trust that woman at all! The close talking, late night hotel room visiting, and touching of Jim, I don't like it at all. And since Pam is his secret girlfriend, she can't even cut her for being so out of line!

I hope the blocks stay away from you and you aren't gone so long ever again! Missed you lots!

Author's Response: Oh Aivilo, I missed all of you guys! Good question, we'll get to who else may or may not know very soon. I would love to see Pam cut someone! LOL

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2011 12:04 am Title: Deserving of something...

This was fantastico. I'm half asleep, so I'll have to read it again (what a shame ;)) to review properly, but the way Pam's face changed when she saw Jim was freaking adorable.I could imagine her relief at seeing him, knowing someone was there for her.I do not like Daniels. She needs to get the hell outta town, just sayin' ;)

Author's Response: You're half asleep review was still nice. And Daniels does need to get out of town. Who does she think she is?

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2011 08:20 pm Title: Deserving of something...

Still loving it! When do we find out who knows??

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! We find out soon. Very very soon. Not next chapter though.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2011 05:52 pm Title: Deserving of something...

Yes! An update! ::jumps for joy:: As deliciously tense as ever. So happy you broke through your block. Just as with the show, you manage to portray Jim and Pam as a team amidst the uncertainty and chaos. I think that's pretty great :)

Author's Response: Thanks! So glad you liked it. I've always loved how strong of a couple Pam and Jim are when they're together.

Reviewer: BluetimesTwo Signed [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2011 07:14 am Title: The best worst week

I'm going crazy waiting for an update! :)

Author's Response: Aww, so sorry! Posting today.

Reviewer: tizzy Signed [Report This]
Date: April 18, 2011 06:35 pm Title: Forget about the office

Okay? I have been refreshing mtt constantly since the 11th and I so need an update!!!! :-) I love this story! Please tell me there's hope for more!!!! :-)

Author's Response: Hey, tizzy, I am so sorry. Update today. Definitely more, lots more.

Reviewer: Dedeen Signed [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2011 06:45 am Title: The best worst week

Stopping by to let you know that I'm with you and eagerly waiting for your updates!

Author's Response: Thanks, Dedeen! Update today. So sorry for the long wait.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans