Reviews For My Best Friend
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2016 03:21 am Title: Chapter 1

Such a great concept, I like that you chose to use the 1st person POV, plus I'm all for fic with Jim realizing/admitting what a jerk he was in S3 ;-)

Reviewer: TunaEveryNight Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 13, 2011 08:34 am Title: Chapter 1

This was so incredibly gorgeous and so very, very real! I love that Jim can recognize and acknowledge that he's not a perfect husband and father. I like that they have real struggles in their life and that everything isn't always rainbows and puppies. Most of all, I like the way this story acknowledges how damaging past hurts can be. Even if you forgive and move on, sometimes the pain is still incredibly real. You have a way of taking this amazing couple and making them so much more real and I just love you for that. This story was above and beyond!

Author's Response: Thanks. That's what I wanted to go for, that he isn't perfect, but that together they're pretty good. Yeah, rainbows and puppies wouldn't be right for them. Thank you so much for saying such sweet things. It means so much to me. :) Thank you

Reviewer: Pam Beagsly Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2011 09:13 pm Title: Chapter 7

Aww, what a cute ending. I like how, after seeing all the misery they went through to be together, Jim's trust in their relationship grew.

You did a great job tackling this story! :)



Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, that is what I was going for, that they grew closer and that their life together is great even if it's not super perfect. I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed this story, thank you so much for the lovely compliments! :)

Reviewer: BluetimesTwo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2011 07:04 pm Title: Chapter 7

Aww, what a sweet ending. I loved this whole story. I hope you have something new planned!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm happy you liked it, thanks so much for being so supportive of this one! I'm not sure what to write next, I'm hoping it'll come to me soon. :)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2011 12:33 pm Title: Chapter 7

*sigh* I love happy endings, and I'm so glad these two got theirs.  Thanks for finishing another wonderful story, Danielle. 

Author's Response: Thanks Nancy :) I have a difficult time writing any other ending other than happy. Hm, maybe one day I will... lol Thanks again so much for being so supportive. :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2011 12:19 pm Title: Chapter 7

This was perfect, Danielle!!!! The fact they both had different things they needed each other to see... just, I such an awesome end to an awesome story.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I am happy you liked this ending and this story. :)

Reviewer: khand3stooges Signed [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2011 11:33 am Title: Chapter 7

Wonderful story from beginning to end. I feel like I took the journey right along with them. Thanks you so much for this gift.



Author's Response: Thank you so much, KH. I really appreciate all of your kind reviews, they mean a lot. I'm really so happy that you liked this one. :)

Reviewer: Dedeen Signed [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2011 11:23 am Title: Chapter 7

This was absolutely lovely! I'm sad to see it end...You did a really good job here.


ps. Thanks for the pointer on my fic. I don't know what happened, but the chapter didn't post all of it. I tried to add the missing piece, but it didn't let me. I had to delete and re-post it. I hope it makes a little more sense now. Thanks for the heads up!

Once again... Beautiful story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm really happy to hear you liked this story, thanks so much for sticking with it! I just saw you re-posted. Your story sounds awesome, I'm totally hooked! Keep going!

Reviewer: Klutzygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2011 10:05 am Title: Chapter 7

Aw, I loved this ending! Thank you so much for writing this for me.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm so happy you liked it, I was worried it wouldn't be what you were thinking about, so I'm relieved to hear you enjoyed it all! :) Thanks again!

Reviewer: Aivilo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2011 09:48 pm Title: Chapter 6

I love to read whatever you write for us. I have been awfully delinquent in my reviews this fall season, but I honestly adore this peek you've given us into Jim's thought process here. The style you've written in is fantastic. I feel like I am reading his brain here!

I'm not sure why, and I'm not even sure how this fits, but my brain insists on somehow placing this into an AU place similar to Fault Lines... Is that okay, or should I encourage my mind to switch lanes here?

I'm glad that you haven't wrapped this story yet! I love when I see an update, but that it isn't finished yet...

Author's Response: Hi there! I am so happy to see you liked this story. It's slightly AU in that I gave Pam and Jim 2 girls instead and kept the same name that I used in Fault Lines, but I tried to follow canon as closely as possible. Which ever way you want to look at it is all good by me as long as you're enjoying reading it! It's great to hear from you and hope you'll pop back in and let me know what you thought of the conclusion! :) Thank you so much!

Reviewer: BluetimesTwo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2011 03:38 pm Title: Chapter 6

Yay for more! Can't wait for your next update. I love that you addressed the deleted scene from "PDA!"

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked the including of deleted scenes. I figure, even if we never saw it, they still happened. (minus the Pam giving Jim the middle finger during the Delivery - I'm so NOT on board with that, no matter how cranky Pam was) Thanks so much for always saying such nice things, and thanks for sticking with the story! :) Hope you enjoy the conclusion!

Reviewer: Newtruefan Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2011 04:19 pm Title: Chapter 6

Loving it all. Please post more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Sorry for the delay in posting, hope you like the conclusion! :)

Reviewer: Klutzygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2011 02:57 pm Title: Chapter 6

Another awesome chapter! And yay, I'm glad you're continuing!

I'm glad the Roy bar issue got addressed, and I can't wait to see what's next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, sorry for the delay in replying to reviews! I'm happy you like what I've done so far with this story, and again thank you so much for posting this idea :) Hope you enjoy the conclusion!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2011 02:34 pm Title: Chapter 6

One thing I freaking adore about your stories, is the way you throw in stuff from the deleted scenes and stuff, super cuteeeee.

The thought of Jim getting all grrr at Roy and imagining him hitting her was hot LOL

Author's Response: Thanks! I felt like that would be Jim's initial reaction, especially since he really doesn't like Roy at all. Thanks for always being my cheerleader, it means more than you know! Thank you :)

Reviewer: khand3stooges Signed [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2011 01:57 pm Title: Chapter 6

Once again I was practically not breathing while reading some of this. I honestly can't tell you how much I love this story. You even made me change my mind about the butt smack.:) Thank You!!

Author's Response: That's awesome! I know at first I was iffy about the butt smack, but I've since convinced myself that it's okay. Especially with the way he's looking at her afterwards. I wish someone looked at me that way. Thank YOU for sticking with this story I really appreciate it! :)

Reviewer: Dedeen Signed [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2011 12:36 pm Title: Chapter 6

Love, Love, Love this chapter!! I was so happy when you mentioned the deleted scenes from Sex Ed. They should've kept it.... I didn't really like that episode, but now I do... I'm glad you're not done with this one. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you thank you! I'm so happy you liked the incorporation. I wanted to put a few things here and there from the more recent past than just dealing with season 3, so I'm happy it worked here for you. Thanks for sticking with me. :)

Reviewer: Dedeen Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 12:47 pm Title: Chapter 5

I love the dance scene at the end, so intimate and sweet. Sad to know that there will be only one more chapter left. Can't wait to read it though!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love the idea of them dancing, so I throw it in whenever it fits. Happy you liked it! :) Thank you so much :)

Reviewer: BluetimesTwo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 12:26 pm Title: Chapter 5

Yes! Loved it! Perfect mixture of angst and sweetness. I also loved that they decided to delete "Phyllis's Wedding," I wish I could. :)

Author's Response: You're not the only one. I hoped that sounded authentic, because that was something I really wish I could do too, delete that episode, and some of the others during season 3. I can't watch that episode still to this day, and they're married with almost 2 kids.

Reviewer: OfficeLady Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 11:10 am Title: Chapter 5

Lovely chapter; lovely story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Happy you like it! :)

Reviewer: khand3stooges Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 06:50 am Title: Chapter 5

I have to read each chapter two or three times before I can review. I want to enjoy it to the fullest and not miss anything. They both kill me. What they are going through and what these memories bring back for both of them. TI don't have the words to really say how much I love this one.:)

Author's Response: Wow, that's a huge compliment thank you SO much! I'm really honored that something I write is worthy of a re-read! Thank you :)

Reviewer: Klutzygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2011 06:17 pm Title: Chapter 5

Awesome chapter! I'm glad Jim and Pam talked things out. And I wonder if he'll find out or already knows about Roy's bar freak-out after this.

Can't wait for next chapter!

Author's Response: Sorry for the delay in replying! Yep, Jim had no idea Roy flipped out. I think even if they did talk things out that she wouldn't have wanted to tell him that. She seemed pretty embarrassed by it. Thanks so much for the support I really appreciate it! :)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2011 01:33 pm Title: Chapter 5

This is who we are. We’re simple people living a simple, extraordinary life in a small town of Pennsylvania. I never wanted anything more than this. Children that look like my wife, a modest house, a decent paying job and a life with the only person I absolutely can not live without. Just beautiful, Danielle.  It's so painful reading this--in a good way--but, through the pain, the love feels real. 



Author's Response: Thank you so much for saying that. I love when you pick out a quote, it really means a lot to me! I am glad this feels real, that's always what I aim for. Happy you liked it and hope you enjoy the conclusion! :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2011 11:57 am Title: Chapter 5

You are always welcome :) I LOVE this story so much. Just imagining them sitting down and watching what we saw makes e weirdly happy. I always wondered if they'd seen anything from the show :)
Were you intending to kill me with his, "I owe you a dance"? because that was freaking CUTE. And guh,Amazed by Lonestar gives me goosebumps.

I heart you

*throws you a carrot stick*

Author's Response: Thanks, I love the thought of them dancing and have to write it in any chance I get. Happy you liked it! And thanks for the carrot lol :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2011 10:25 pm Title: Chapter 4

WHAT? You think it is acceptable to leave us lik this? Are you kidding meeeeeeeee?

I reallly need to get more creative with your reviews, but I really do love absolutely everything you write. You're style is so individual and, I dunno, no matter what you write, I'malways smiling. Whether it's because of how awesome it is, or how awesome and evil you are for leaving us with mean cliffhangers LOL.

I'm your biggest fan, I'll fight Nancy for that title, don't think I wont ;)

UPDATE ASAP please and thank you :)

P.S Hope your week has gotten better xxx

Author's Response: LOL Thanks Sally. You know me, if I didn't do cliffhanger Friday's it wouldn't be me lol Must be my old soap opera watching ways coming out in my writing. I'm happy you enjoyed this story and hope you like the conclusion. Sorry for the delay in replying! :)

Reviewer: spacedementia Signed [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2011 01:30 pm Title: Chapter 4

Yay, I'm happy you updated so quickly! It's realistic how Jim and Pam never discussed what she went through in s3. I also imagined Pam explaining the big picture (e.g. she wasn't brave enough to confront him until BG because she thought he was over her, she got back with Roy because she was lonely and insecure) rather than telling him how much pain she was in. It'll be interesting to see how Jim reacts to the next couple episodes up till The Negotiation because those are probably the most depressing ones of the season.

Anyway, hope to see an update soon! :)



Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I think they talked about some things, they're pretty close and solid, but I think there are some things Jim didn't see/didn't want to see that were fun to bring out in this story. I hope you enjoy the conclusion and thanks for taking the time to review! I hope you'll let me know what you think again. :)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans