Reviews For That Girl
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2012 06:13 pm Title: Part One

"No. You're that girl that made me remember that I'm not a city guy, and that I couldn't possibly ever forget you." *sigh* Thank you so much for finishing this, Danielle

Reviewer: kreidy Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 26, 2012 03:09 pm Title: Part two

I finally got the chance to read the second part, and this is exactly what I was looking for when we talked in July. :-) I love all the little hints about other episodes (especially why Pam caused the computer to crash in Fun Run) as well as their banter back and forth. Best of all, though, was how you made the Halperts seem so real and warm. After all, Jim must have come from a warm and loving family despite his idiot brothers. Bravo!

Reviewer: MonsterBaby Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2012 07:24 am Title: Part two

Loved the way you worked in a lot of 'trivia' from later episodes. Great story. Thanks for posting

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2012 12:03 am Title: Part two

Loved it! I read this with a smile on my face the entire time. It was perfect. The way you write Jim's parents is exactly how I imagine them to be, and the whole discussion between Pam and Betsy in the kitchen? My heart kinda melted. Also the home videos and pictures? I could picture everything. I really did read this entire thing with a stupid grin on my face. You are my favourite writer, so whenever I see anything from you, my day is made better :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2012 12:03 am Title: Part two

Loved it! I read this with a smile on my face the entire time. It was perfect. The way you write Jim's parents is exactly how I imagine them to be, and the whole discussion between Pam and Betsy in the kitchen? My heart kinda melted. Also the home videos and pictures? I could picture everything. I really did read this entire thing with a stupid grin on my face. You are my favourite writer, so whenever I see anything from you, my day is made better :)

Reviewer: FlonkertonChamp Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2012 09:44 pm Title: Part two

YAY NEW CHAPTER!!!!!!!!

ok, now i'll read it and write a REAL review. :o)

Reviewer: Stablergirl Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2012 09:37 am Title: Part One

Yay to second parts! Dying to read Pam meeting Jim's parents. This part was so cute and happy, and everyone knows these two should perpetually be in the shower together so...win right there. Thanks for this and will check in for more!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2012 12:49 pm Title: Part One

Are you kidding? You have ended it like this? I NEED to know what happens next.
Early Jim and Pam is a fave of mine, and you never fail to amaze me with your story telling. You know these characters so well - it's as though I'm actually reading the show :)
I hope we get to "see" some home videos of little Jim. I cannot wait to see her meet his parents. UPDATE DAMMIT.

Reviewer: OfficeLady Signed [Report This]
Date: July 30, 2012 10:43 pm Title: Part One

Once again you have captured so perfectly how Jim and Pam would interact -- flirting, teasing, humor, and a great physical connection.Nothing is rushed; everything is mellow. I look forward to what happens next....

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2012 07:02 am Title: Part One

On a PC now, so I can make this review official:  I love this so much, Danielle. You'd better finish it! You're a master of details, as I've told you countless times. My favorite here is Pam saying she'll do something embarrassing the next day--like checking out porn at the office perhaps? :D Awesome. ::pulls up a chair and waits::

Reviewer: MonsterBaby Signed [Report This]
Date: July 23, 2012 05:32 am Title: Part One

Good flow. Kept me interested and makes me want to hear more. Keep going!!!

Reviewer: BluetimesTwo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2012 06:30 pm Title: Part One

I read this the other day on my phone and forget to review. This is so cute, I love early relationship fics. Can't wait to see how Pam does with Mom and Dad Halpert!

Reviewer: lesser Signed [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2012 08:03 pm Title: Part One

I love your writing-- I was so happy to see something new posted by you!! Really enjoyed this part- looking forward to the next. Thanks!

Reviewer: callisto Signed [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2012 04:50 pm Title: Part One

Nice! "You're freakishly strong." LOL! Looking forward to the rest :)

Reviewer: bottl4 Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2012 03:08 pm Title: Part One

Great story, looking forward to reading the rest.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans