Reviews For June in Ten
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: dwangela Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2017 07:13 pm Title: You Could Be Happy and I Won't Know

I love this story so much! So much fanfiction is just pure Jim/Pam, so I find it really interesting to read about alternative endings to their stories, not to mention the fact that this is incredibly well written. You did such an amazing job mixing bittersweet moments with past memories, creating a truly believable scenario in each chapted. If you don't continue this, I may have to hunt you down.

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2017 06:44 am Title: Is it too late to remind you how we were?

I indeed thought of a little movie called 13 hours too...
This is such a mature (not just in the sex way) and emotional fic! I love how it deals with divorce and new relationships. People break up: it's a fact of life! You deal with it so well, and although none of this is cannon, it sooo could be :)

Reviewer: MamaLo Signed [Report This]
Date: August 25, 2017 09:01 pm Title: Is it too late to remind you how we were?

This chapter! Yes! I love me a "reunited and it feels so good" JAM story. You could do a whole AU fic based on this chapter and it would be amazing! Can't wait to see what other chapters you add to this.

Reviewer: Joalyn Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2017 02:10 pm Title: Take a glorious bite out of the whole world

Aww, that was lovely.

Author's Response: Thanks! 😊

Reviewer: Moogie Man Signed [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2017 11:20 am Title: You Could Be Happy and I Won't Know

Could you explain your pen name?
How long have you been writing?
Are you Good looking? Oops. Scratch that one.

Author's Response:

 The pen name is actually a parks and recreation reference, One time Leslie called Ann a poetic noble land mermaid which I love 😆. I've been writing off and on for a while, since I was a kid.

Heres a photo 

Reviewer: Moogie Man Signed [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2017 03:06 pm Title: Take a glorious bite out of the whole world

In my best grammar: Ya done good!

Reviewer: shutterbug Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: June 12, 2017 06:12 pm Title: Take a glorious bite out of the whole world

This...might be my favorite thing I've read of yours. I love, love, love it. Love it. Love it. I want more of it (but it's okay if this is it). But, guh, yes. This was great. (Couple typos--shinny, caste.) But I just loved it. The concept was amazing--Pam going ahead with the Horse Flyer--and the way you decided to tell this story was great, too--the book panel/signing. The "I did, actually," line got me right where it should have, and it slowed the whole narrative down and I could feel time stand still in that moment for the characters. Just. So good. The paragraph that beings with him tightening his grip on the wheel was also really well written. Well done all around. Loved it. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much shutterbug! I suppose all of these vignettes could be expanded upon someday (too many plot bunnies hopping around my head!) but I'm so pleased you enjoyed this much. I'll get the rest of this fic finished someday...

Reviewer: shutterbug Signed [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2017 02:24 pm Title: You Could Be Happy and I Won't Know

Mmmmm, I love bittersweet stories. My favorite specific bit was when Pam wondered when grade schoolers got such busy lives. Nice touch, there. My favorite-favorite thing about this, though, is that it doesn't mention Jim by name once. He still feels present, coming up in a believable and poignant way. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your nice comments :-D

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2017 03:29 pm Title: You Could Be Happy and I Won't Know

This is interesting-- I'm not usually one for bothering with Roy fics but I'm glad I clicked on this one! In my head, had Pam stayed with Roy, her life would probably exactly like this, so kudos to you! It must be all that great characterisation...

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah I think with a little more consideration on Roy's part they could have had an okay marriage, and I don't doubt he would have been a decent father, at least in his own way. 

Reviewer: Moogie Man Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2017 10:47 pm Title: You Could Be Happy and I Won't Know

Questions:: Their marriage was rocky at first. What changed it ?How did Roy become a nice guy? What happened to Jim? With Karen? Pam seems to still care about him, so did he change his mind? Another chapter to clear up these (other questions) would be nice...By the way, I enjoy your work

Author's Response:

Thanks for your comment, these are meant to be more vignettes of how the day may have gone with small differences in the past rather than really fully fleshed-out stories (though maybe I'll expand on then someday) in this case the what-if scenario is Pam married Roy and DM Scranton closed rather than Stamford. What was rocky was Pam being pregnant and them losing their DM jobs pretty shorty after they got married. I don't think Roy was a mean guy, just often inconsiderate of Pam and who knows, kids or marriage or something else may have changed that.

The reader can to draw their own conclusions on what happened with Jim in this vignette, I imagine he'd always have feelings for her but since Pam got married and pregnant quickly and DM Scranton closed I don't really imagine Jim reaching out or anything like that, it would be time to move on.

Reviewer: manidfk Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2017 09:36 pm Title: You Could Be Happy and I Won't Know

This is awesome! Personally, I like the bittersweet stories the best. It's cool how you wrote this story without mentioning 'Jim' once, but still alluding to him several times. Definitely looking forward to the rest of these!

Author's Response: Thanks! Real life has been annoying this week but I'll get the next parts up soon.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans