Reviews For Wake Me Up
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2018 04:52 pm Title: Epilogue: Awake

So I have to admit, I just got done with my second read through of this fic because it's just that good. I love the way you put so much detail into this relationship. How real you made the characters. I'm usually one to prefer canon-correct stories rather than most AU's. Not so with this one. Thanks for a great read.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 28, 2018 12:44 pm Title: Epilogue: Awake

Whew! Now that I've gone back and reread this a second time, I think I've finally soaked in all of the awesomeness. Because there was a lot of awesome in this story.

My favorite part of the last chapter was Pam's declaration of wanting to wearing Jim's name. My favorite part of this chapter was the progression of what that actually meant through the years and how it just got better with time.

This chapter wrapped up the entire story so perfectly, but it's also a lovely standalone. You know, like "Second Story!" and well, it made me feel all of the feelings and you're just a really great writer. :)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2018 03:12 pm Title: Epilogue: Awake

😭😭😭

I can’t imagine a more perfect ending. You wrapped it up so beautifully. I don’t even feel like there’s anything else for me to say other than job very very very well done.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2018 06:44 am Title: Epilogue: Awake

As always, a wonderful (and incredibly detailed) chapter. Congrats on finishing this amazing story. Now, any chance we get more of your other WIPs? After all, if finishing one feels good...

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2018 01:03 am Title: Epilogue: Awake

I've been reading this since day one and love it so so much! Thank you 😊😊😊

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2018 07:47 pm Title: Changed for the Better

So lovely. I just adore stories that send them on their paths a little bit differently from the way the show did, and you’ve done it so beautifully. It’s so different from how they ended up but it’s so believable and true to their characters and to be honest, I kind of prefer it. I love the idea of them supporting each other in their dreams simultaneously and neither one of them wasting their potential at DM. I am sad to see this go but know that you have lots of other wonderful things up your sleeves for us!

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2018 04:08 pm Title: Changed for the Better

Oh, this was lovely! I think my favorite part of this chapter was around the middle, beginning when Pam misunderstood his "I can't do this" and continuing through to the end of that scene. The dialogue was spot on and in character and that line about wanting to wear his last name on her shirt? Good stuff!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2018 05:29 am Title: Changed for the Better

Have to admit to wondering about their choice of living arrangements, but otherwise this was absolutely lovely like the rest of the story. Great use of the webcams.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2018 12:13 pm Title: Scranton Weekend: Sunday

I am so loving these fluffy times!
I really don’t think I’m ready for this to end yet :(

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2018 06:08 am Title: Scranton Weekend: Sunday

I love getting to meet Jim’s whole family and seeing how they immediately take to Pam—it’s exactly how I picture things would have happened in the show. I love the angst and the buildup so much but I also love the payoff! This will be a hard one to see end but you have definitely done it justice.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: April 29, 2018 08:57 am Title: Scranton Weekend: Saturday

Yesssss I have been waiting to read this! So good. I’m glad I could help. 😉 All the buildup to this moment has been so spectacular and the payoff was FABULOUS. I know this story is coming to a close and that makes me so sad, but it was definitely joined the ranks as a favorite and one that I’ll read over and over again!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2018 07:52 pm Title: Scranton Weekend: Friday

Ha! Nope, not interested in the other character voices one bit. These last two chapters were wonderful.
Your transition from the angst to fluff with this story is just wonderful. (Kinda rare in this archive)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2018 03:41 pm Title: It's Been Five Days Since You've Looked At Me

Aww! This chapter is so sweet. I love imagining what their relationship would have been like had they gotten together while he was still in Stamford. You wrote it perfectly, of course!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2018 02:51 pm Title: It's Been Five Days Since You've Looked At Me

Poor Jim and Pam! Shouldn't have met up near work. This is still delightful, and I'm glad you haven't lost track of it.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2018 02:51 pm Title: It's Been Five Days Since You've Looked At Me

Poor Jim and Pam! Shouldn't have met up near work. This is still delightful, and I'm glad you haven't lost track of it.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: April 03, 2018 06:46 am Title: Stamford Weekend: Part 3

Yeah, this was really good, I like what you did with this chapter!

(The sadistic side of me was kind of hoping Karen would run into them in target.)

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2018 09:35 pm Title: Stamford Weekend: Part 3

This is just delicious! Yes, I could and should be more specific in my praise, but that's all I can manage at the moment. It just feels delicious! :)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2018 01:36 pm Title: Stamford Weekend: Part 3

Excellent as always! I agree with you that they would at the very least have a heated discussion but I mean—how could you *not* fight a little after everything that they’ve put each other through? And especially so in your story. Can’t wait to see what things will be like now that they’ve cleared the air a little!

Reviewer: wheelbarrow28 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2018 01:35 pm Title: Stamford Weekend: Part 2

I have been following this story since you first started it, and I LOVE it. Keep up the good work! I literally check every night to see if you posted the next chapter or not.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2018 08:02 am Title: Stamford Weekend: Part 2

So Pam just gets done berating him for turning her world upside down and then not giving her more than a moment to think about what just happened before he runs away. And he then this..

‘But with his head now drowning in perspective, he didn’t trust his own words, not yet anyway.

“Hey, can we uh...can we like, hit the pause button for a sec?”’

I couldn’t help but roll my eyes at this, LOL. (Not the writing, at jim) And it was such a jim season three thing to do. She’s just poured her heart out, the pain still showing in her eyes, waiting for the response she needs and he avoids her by asking for the time he was unwilling to give her.
That said, as they continue to put off the conversation over and over again I actually began to enjoy that they were doing that. They were actually giving themselves time to process what was happening and what had been said and allowing them to come up with a proper response and not some knee-jerk reaction.

Just read the review below mine and I’d argue that Pam gave next to nothing in the actual show and in this story she practically threw herself at him and he hesitated.

But you have to remember that this story is set after the booze cruise, he had plenty of time before that to get a handle on things and (if I’m remembering correctly) she had only begun to realize her feelings after that first visit. And then of course she has her time and commitment to Roy, lout that he is, he can’t just be written off so easily.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2018 08:30 pm Title: Stamford Weekend: Part 2

I think you did and are doing a great job here, to be clear, but I've got to side a little with your Jim against both your Pam and you on one point. I think it's fair that Pam and Jim have a lot to talk about and it's not all sunshine and roses, but your version of Jim did say a lot more than the TV version, and I'm not sure your Pam has earned her shock in the same way--though of course, your two have their own traumas over and above the TV pair.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2018 11:11 am Title: Stamford Weekend: Part 1

That was great! I think it was something they both needed to see, give them each an opportunity to see how this has affected the other. Her complete emotional breakdown, crying in his arms for so long, showed him how deeply she hurts being away from him and how suddenly seeing him again is so overwhelming she can’t handle it. And then her being alone, able to walk around his empty place, getting a feel for the life he’s been living the past few months. I think it’ll give them both an appreciation for what they’ve been through what they’ve done to each other and what each other feels for them. I have to say I agree with Comfect, I do hope we get to stay in this moment a bit longer.
Also, I love love love that you had her run into his arms when she got back from target!

Reviewer: jamtogether Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2018 01:13 am Title: Weekend 1: Part 1

This is a great storyline. I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: jamtogether Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2018 01:12 am Title: Weekend 1: Part 1

This is a great storyline. I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2018 09:30 am Title: Stamford Weekend: Part 1

I like Pam’s breakdown, I think it’s very realistic. Sure, she’s “fancy new Beesly” now but I think it would have been a little bit of an emotional upheaval to go from not talking to Jim at all to talking to Jim like normal for hours to seeing him in person. I think it was very well written, too! And I’m glad you didn’t have them immediately go into a huge profession of feelings-I think it’d be scary for both of them and neither would know how to start. So all of that to say-great job! I loved this chapter as I’ve loved all the others and can’t wait to read what happens next.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans