Reviews For Wake Me Up
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2018 07:52 pm Title: Scranton Weekend: Friday

Ha! Nope, not interested in the other character voices one bit. These last two chapters were wonderful.
Your transition from the angst to fluff with this story is just wonderful. (Kinda rare in this archive)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2018 03:41 pm Title: It's Been Five Days Since You've Looked At Me

Aww! This chapter is so sweet. I love imagining what their relationship would have been like had they gotten together while he was still in Stamford. You wrote it perfectly, of course!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2018 02:51 pm Title: It's Been Five Days Since You've Looked At Me

Poor Jim and Pam! Shouldn't have met up near work. This is still delightful, and I'm glad you haven't lost track of it.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2018 02:51 pm Title: It's Been Five Days Since You've Looked At Me

Poor Jim and Pam! Shouldn't have met up near work. This is still delightful, and I'm glad you haven't lost track of it.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: April 03, 2018 06:46 am Title: Stamford Weekend: Part 3

Yeah, this was really good, I like what you did with this chapter!

(The sadistic side of me was kind of hoping Karen would run into them in target.)

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2018 09:35 pm Title: Stamford Weekend: Part 3

This is just delicious! Yes, I could and should be more specific in my praise, but that's all I can manage at the moment. It just feels delicious! :)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2018 01:36 pm Title: Stamford Weekend: Part 3

Excellent as always! I agree with you that they would at the very least have a heated discussion but I mean—how could you *not* fight a little after everything that they’ve put each other through? And especially so in your story. Can’t wait to see what things will be like now that they’ve cleared the air a little!

Reviewer: wheelbarrow28 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2018 01:35 pm Title: Stamford Weekend: Part 2

I have been following this story since you first started it, and I LOVE it. Keep up the good work! I literally check every night to see if you posted the next chapter or not.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2018 08:02 am Title: Stamford Weekend: Part 2

So Pam just gets done berating him for turning her world upside down and then not giving her more than a moment to think about what just happened before he runs away. And he then this..

‘But with his head now drowning in perspective, he didn’t trust his own words, not yet anyway.

“Hey, can we uh...can we like, hit the pause button for a sec?”’

I couldn’t help but roll my eyes at this, LOL. (Not the writing, at jim) And it was such a jim season three thing to do. She’s just poured her heart out, the pain still showing in her eyes, waiting for the response she needs and he avoids her by asking for the time he was unwilling to give her.
That said, as they continue to put off the conversation over and over again I actually began to enjoy that they were doing that. They were actually giving themselves time to process what was happening and what had been said and allowing them to come up with a proper response and not some knee-jerk reaction.

Just read the review below mine and I’d argue that Pam gave next to nothing in the actual show and in this story she practically threw herself at him and he hesitated.

But you have to remember that this story is set after the booze cruise, he had plenty of time before that to get a handle on things and (if I’m remembering correctly) she had only begun to realize her feelings after that first visit. And then of course she has her time and commitment to Roy, lout that he is, he can’t just be written off so easily.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2018 08:30 pm Title: Stamford Weekend: Part 2

I think you did and are doing a great job here, to be clear, but I've got to side a little with your Jim against both your Pam and you on one point. I think it's fair that Pam and Jim have a lot to talk about and it's not all sunshine and roses, but your version of Jim did say a lot more than the TV version, and I'm not sure your Pam has earned her shock in the same way--though of course, your two have their own traumas over and above the TV pair.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2018 11:11 am Title: Stamford Weekend: Part 1

That was great! I think it was something they both needed to see, give them each an opportunity to see how this has affected the other. Her complete emotional breakdown, crying in his arms for so long, showed him how deeply she hurts being away from him and how suddenly seeing him again is so overwhelming she can’t handle it. And then her being alone, able to walk around his empty place, getting a feel for the life he’s been living the past few months. I think it’ll give them both an appreciation for what they’ve been through what they’ve done to each other and what each other feels for them. I have to say I agree with Comfect, I do hope we get to stay in this moment a bit longer.
Also, I love love love that you had her run into his arms when she got back from target!

Reviewer: jamtogether Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2018 01:13 am Title: Weekend 1: Part 1

This is a great storyline. I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: jamtogether Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2018 01:12 am Title: Weekend 1: Part 1

This is a great storyline. I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2018 09:30 am Title: Stamford Weekend: Part 1

I like Pam’s breakdown, I think it’s very realistic. Sure, she’s “fancy new Beesly” now but I think it would have been a little bit of an emotional upheaval to go from not talking to Jim at all to talking to Jim like normal for hours to seeing him in person. I think it was very well written, too! And I’m glad you didn’t have them immediately go into a huge profession of feelings-I think it’d be scary for both of them and neither would know how to start. So all of that to say-great job! I loved this chapter as I’ve loved all the others and can’t wait to read what happens next.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2018 08:43 pm Title: Stamford Weekend: Part 1

Love where you went with this. Hoping we get a bunch more of this moment before the story moves forward again.

Reviewer: dwangela Signed [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2018 10:44 am Title: ...and Into the Light

Finally, this story has recieved the Dundie it deserves. It’s incredible to me how you’ve taken this simple plot and grown it to stretch years of time, encompass countless (and always well written) moments of happiness, humor, and heartbreak. I’m definitely not ready for this end, but then again, I doubt I’ll ever be.

Author's Response: Gah, thank you so much! Trust me, I'm not ready for it to end either... Although it's getting there, I have a few ways to stretch it out just a little bit longer ;) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2018 04:35 pm Title: Weekend 1: Part 1

Just checking in to say I've been reading this religiously and I really appreciate your work. At points I'd like to see more consequences for their hanging out (ie more deviation from status quo Office) but as you've just made a big AU turn I think that's coming, so no complaints ;). This is a great story, keep it up.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 09, 2018 07:54 am Title: ...and Into the Light

Congratulations on being featured! This story deserves it, it is must read for any fan of Jim and Pam. I’m so excited to see what happens in the next chapter! Fancy New Beesly should have definitely gone to visit Jim in Stamford and I’m so glad that she has. Looking forward to your next update!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I think she should have, too. Or she could've at least called him. Although, I guess she does try to get ahold of him in Diwali... Gah, it wasn't enough for me! ;)

Reviewer: Smiles577 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2018 10:11 pm Title: ...and Into the Light

That cliffhanger..

Author's Response: ;)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2018 09:33 am Title: Out of the Darkness

Oh man, this is heart wrenching. You do such a beautiful job with getting out their emotions and keeping them in character. I can’t WAIT to read what you write for when he’s back in Scranton!

Author's Response: Thank you! Trust me, I can’t wait to write it!

Reviewer: EvilSnowman Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2018 07:00 pm Title: Weekend 1: Part 1

This story is officially what convinced me to join this site, it is really well written and has excellent imagery, symbolism, and diction.

Author's Response: Wow! I am so honored! Welcome to the family (that I only so recently joined myself). I’m so glad that my little story has brought you here! Hopefully I don’t disappoint. And have fun in this wonderful world of Jim and Pam! There’s a ton of amazing work on here :)

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: March 02, 2018 09:05 pm Title: Chapter 25

Guh, I need to go find a super fluffy story, like right now!

Author's Response: Oh trust me, the angsty stuff makes me as sad as you guys. But the fluff is coming!

Reviewer: vaetki Signed [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2018 06:20 pm Title: Weekend 1: Part 1

Ugh my heart! This story makes me fall in love with these two more and more

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2018 03:16 pm Title: Casino Night

It’s such a hard thing, to me, to write early JAM and acknowledge that Pam has some romantic feelings for Jim and then follow canon and tackle Casino Night and give insight into why she didn’t do what we all wanted her to do. You handled it beautifully. I think the build up in this story has been in character, has danced that line that they dance in the show, and has been that nice gut wrenching angst that I just can’t get enough of. I’m excited to see it more forward into season 3-I know you will do an excellent job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've honestly been toying with the idea of whether or not to follow suit and just go with the Casino Night version of things, and it seemed like the right thing to do. I'm glad it worked :)

Reviewer: 108157m Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2018 06:31 am Title: Sunday: Working out the Kinks

d84;a039;

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans