Reviews For Wake Me Up
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2018 10:49 pm Title: Weekend 1: Part 1

I'm embarrassed to say how often I check for the next chapter. I'm trying to set my expectations at once a week, but even that is hard. TWSS. Loving this story agian!

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2018 05:07 pm Title: The Morning After: Part 2

Hurry up with the next one please! I literally checked the site three times today to see if this updated :)

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2018 08:43 pm Title: The Morning After

Ok, wow. At first I was just really surprised and excited at what I was reading, but then I started feeling a bit sad because I felt it meant the end was nearing much sooner than I expected.

But then *thud* and I find I’m actually feeling relieved at what I had come next. Not really what I would normally expect to feel I must say.

I know this story is going to end Jam happy, but I guess I’m just really not ready for that ending yet because I am really enjoying this journey so very much.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And trust me, we still have at least a good chunk of this story to go. Pam won't figured things out quite that easily ;) Plus, I'm not ready to let go yet!

Reviewer: DannyCordray Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2018 10:32 pm Title: The Morning After

*Flash... flash ... flash*
"Do me a favor and drink another bottle of water, okay?....Wine hangovers are a nasty monster."

Too real... Too damn real.
I keep checking a few times a day to see if there's a new agian update... keep it going! There aren't enough jellybeans in the world!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! That means so much :) I try to keep it as real as possible. Here's to hoping it continues that way!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2018 12:35 pm Title: Drunk Dials

Oh, yeah, wow. I just really really love what you did with this chapter. I kind of feel like reading it again actually.
I really hope that next chapter comes soon because I feel that this little phone call may be just what jim needs.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate the support :) Hopefully you'll start to see Jim's reaction in the coming chapters... ;)

Reviewer: dwangela Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2018 10:03 am Title: Weekend 1: Part 1

I am absolutely in love with this story. I think you did an outstanding job capturing Jim's vulnerability and inner turmoil following the booze cruise. I really like his inner monologue at the beginning, which bounces between his hopeless affections for Pam and scolding himself for his inappropriate feelings. I really like how his inner battle contrasts with his actions toward Pam the first time he comes over (under the pretense of fixing her toilet of course). You did such a good job switching between Jim and Pam's perspectives. In some stories that I've read (and written, if I'm being honest), the switches are very choppy and a lot of material just ends up feeling repetitive, but while I was reading this story, I never once felt that. The way you showed the same situation from both of their perspectives felt like one was just filling in the details for the other rather than retelling the same story. I found your portrayl of Roy very interesting, especially the way he treated Pam with indifference and neglectance and covered up his mistakes with extravagent apologies that made Pam second guess the negative feelings that multiplied as she continued to spend time with Jim. The interactions and dialogue between Jim and Pam felt so natural, like I was just observing them from a distance, which is really difficult to manage. My favorite part of this story so far was Valentine's Day. From Pam's affinity for the holiday to Roy's insensitivity to drunk Jim inviting her over, it was absolutely perfect. It was so cute that even in his drunk state, he was worried about Pam being unimpressed by his house and messy appearance, and his frantic preperations were rather endearing. The way his friends noticed the energy between them and slowly backed out? Genius. That's something I've definitely seen happen in real life. Out of the Valentine's Day chapters, the best was definitely drunk Jim and Pam. Their dialogue was spot on (are you sure you're not Greg Daniels in disguise?), and I literally laughed out loud when I read the portion where Jim orders the pizza and Pam's logic about the heart shaped pizza. I was afaid drunk Jim would go to far with Pam, but you struck the perfect balance with the whole 'you should break up with Roy' statement. It was just enough to embarass Jim and get Pam thinking, creating that Jim and Pam angst that everyone loves, without Jim actually crossing the line. I thought that the way they handled it over IM was perfect and also very symbolic of their relationship. I think I've rambled enough for one review. Overall, this story is just amazing.

Author's Response: Wow! I am blown away by the compliments! It really means a lot to me that you took the time to touch on so many different aspects of my little story :) I'm trying to do my best to stay as true to the characters that we saw on TV as I can, so while I'm not Greg Daniels, that comment made me feel as though I'm doing Pam and Jim justice. Thank you so much for the support!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2018 07:35 pm Title: February 15th: Part 3

Ahhh... this was a great end to the day. I was so worried it’d be awkward much longer but this was nice.

Author's Response: :) I knew I didn't want to let them stew for too long here, and I figured they'd both be too prideful to actually bring it up in person. Thanks!

Reviewer: DannyCordray Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2017 01:41 pm Title: February 15th: Part 3

I LOVE LOVE LOVE these IMs. These extreme in-depth conversations were what was missing from Comfect's story. Not to take any ting away from their story, which was perfect, but it's just so nice to have IMs again. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I love reading stories with IM/email/text conversations, because I feel like those are the intimate little details that we never really get to see much of. I thought I'd dabble a little and see how it went :)

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2017 10:12 pm Title: February 15th: Part 2

Pam working things out pre casino night is one of my favorite jam storylines, and while an all fluff story is love, I do like a certain type of angst once in awhile. And this is perfect.

Pams inability to trust her instincts and move, her reluctance to push to find answers from both men, and general wavering are very sad but very true to the Pam in this scenario.

But she’s not the only one in this equation, just in the position to do more I guess.
Poor Jim has made his side of the situation quite a bit messier...

Reviewer: DannyCordray Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2017 06:39 pm Title: February 15th: Part 2

Poor angsty Pam!!!

Also I have to ask... do you write like this, so naturally on the first try? Every sentence is so beautifully descriptive and perfectly worded.
Either you've got an editor on your payroll, or you're professionally published. LOL

Like I said before, I can't wait to read this story again!

Author's Response: Wow, you are too kind! I'm seriously blushing :) I am not published yet, but I do write quite a bit. I am my own editor, so I usually end up reading and rereading all of this several times before I publish. Thanks for the kind words!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2017 05:39 pm Title: February 15th: Part 2

Oh dear. Pam, Pam, Pam. Didn't actually have that conversation, did you? Oh dear.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2017 07:38 am Title: February 15th: Pam

"Roy wasn’t an obligation. Roy was a choice."

"She thought she had a choice to make, when in reality, she had a lot of information to process."

Oh Pam, you have both. I don't think of this as particularly dark, just as thoughtful and necessary. Keep it up! This is one of those stories that will really hurt if it goes on longterm hiatus, because it's very engaging. You have a style of writing that makes long sections feel short, because they cover a lot of emotional ground in a small space of (story) time.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2017 08:33 am Title: Valentine's Day Part 4

Oh, drunk!jim, oh boy! Good thing for you drunk!pam was the Pam you were talking too.

I cannot wait to see what happens when she replays that convo in her head later.

Author's Response:

Exactly ;) The drunkenness will definitely be addressed coming up :) 

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: December 23, 2017 11:11 pm Title: Weekend 1: Part 1

Jellybean, jellybean,
Oh jelly jellybean.

Author's Response: :-)

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: December 23, 2017 03:35 pm Title: Valentine's Day Part 4

This is a really good chapter. I can't believe you dropped a bombshell like that from Jim and it's just sitting there unanswered. Like Pam's cell. Can't wait to see what's next.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I had so much fun writing it :) 

Trust me, it will all be unpacked in the next chapter!

Reviewer: Moogie Man Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2017 08:08 pm Title: Weekend 1: Part 1

Well written!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: December 19, 2017 02:53 pm Title: Valentine's Day Part 3

Lol. That was adorable!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hopefully we get to see a little bit more of that in the next chapter :)

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: December 19, 2017 11:21 am Title: Valentine's Day Part 3

More please. :)

Thank you!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2017 08:54 pm Title: Valentine's Day Part 3

Oh dear. I mean that in the best way. I think they are going to regret this in the morning head-wise at least. Hopefully not in the heart.

Author's Response: Well, it's definitely going to get a little bit angsty coming up, but then again, you can't have Pam and Jim without a side of angst, can you? ;)

Reviewer: DannyCordray Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2017 08:48 am Title: Valentine's Day Part 2: Jim

Yess, happy drunk Jim!

I love this story so much and don't want it to end, and at the same time I'm so looking forward to rereading it when it does.... but hopefully that'll be 500 chapters from now.

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2017 08:08 pm Title: Valentine's Day Part 2: Jim

So sweet, so fun, so funny! Loving where this is going! :)

Reviewer: vaetki Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2017 04:41 pm Title: Valentine's Day Part 2: Jim

AHHHH so good! I adore the way you write them, it's spot on with their characters. I cannot wait for the next chapter! 🤩

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2017 03:59 pm Title: Valentine's Day Part 2: Jim

Yay! I was hoping she’d be going to his place eventually. I feel so awkward with Jim in Pam and Roy’s place so I always imagine it’s not a place jim wants to spend any amount of time, ever.
And even better, drunk!Jim, I love a drunk jim.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: December 17, 2017 02:56 pm Title: Valentine's Day Part 2: Jim

Well dang, this is a turn of events. I love when Jim and Pam have opposite interpretations of what's going on with Roy, so this chapter was right in my wheelhouse. Keep them coming!

Reviewer: vaetki Signed [Report This]
Date: December 13, 2017 06:21 pm Title: Valentine's Day Part 1: Pam

I adore this story so much and I'm so excited for your updates! I can't wait to read more 😍

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans