Reviews For Terra Incognita
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 04, 2018 08:38 am Title: June 10: Still in Jim's Room

Really fantastic chapter. I think you hit Larissa’s assessment of her own opinion of Pam on the head. Great stuff and nice ending with shared interests.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really enjoyed writing that one, so this is nice to ear.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: July 24, 2018 07:20 pm Title: Epilogue: Long After June

Oh man, everyone at the office was perfectly in character - from Kelly's highlighter colors to the Finer Things Club sending Pam off with the perfect gift.. that was a great touch!

I'll forgive you for the Karen thing ONLY because that's literally the only red mark I could put on this story.

You did good, Comfect. This story start to finish was an absolute joy to read, filled with all of the emotions. Definitely deserving of all of the jellybeans! Thank you for sharing this with all of us!

Author's Response:

Thanks! I appreciate your forgiveness; I always felt like if they hadn't had Jim hanging over them Pam and Karen might actually have been good friends. They both like making fun of Jim for instance ;). And especially if Jim had come to Stamford dating Pam, I think Pam would have jumped at the chance to make an actual friend. But I can see why it would be a red flag for you.

 

And more broadly, thanks for your feedback throughout this story. It has been fun writing for you. 

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: July 24, 2018 07:15 pm Title: June 13: After Dinner

This chapter had me grinning the entire time. Thank goodness for that Impala, eh?

I appreciate Betsy and Gerald teaming up with Larissa for a bit of teasing Jim, the family dynamic continues to make me happy.

Author's Response: Thanks! I feel like a good family should be fun to write--and the Halperts definitely were.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: July 24, 2018 07:12 pm Title: June 13: Dinner

I'm with Larissa on the pointlessness of white pizzas, not going to lie. I loved seeing the difference between the Andersons and the Halperts and Pam recognizing that she deserved better than she had before.

Pam and Jim continue to be sassy...I love it!

Author's Response: Larissa and I may also agree on that point. And yeah, I feel like the Pam-Roy's (and -Jim's) family dynamic is underexplored in the show, so I decided I could make of it what I wanted.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: July 24, 2018 07:04 pm Title: June 13: The Same, Continued

Don't get me wrong, I love Pam and Jim of course but Jim and Larissa's relationship is the MVP of this chapter. They're so good to each other! "I'm sorry I didn't catch you"... That exchange at the end made me smile.

Author's Response: Thank you. One of the points of this fic was to make a Larissa that felt like she fit in with the main cast, so this is wonderful to hear.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: July 24, 2018 07:01 pm Title: June 13: Jim's Room (non-ICU)

The Halperts seem like a good time all around! Glad to see they're not being cold to Pam, given what they last knew about her.

Author's Response: I just can't see the people who raised Jim being cold people. Plus I figure Larissa's been feeding them information in the background...

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: July 24, 2018 07:00 pm Title: June 13: Leaving the Relaxation Room

oh boy, Jim and Pam getting sassy with their flirting! I like it.

Author's Response: Thanks! By the way Coley, I love these review-bombs of yours. They're really refreshing.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2018 02:40 pm Title: Epilogue: Long After June

Good way to end it. Thank you for sharing this. It was a lot of fun to see the development of the characters through this lens.

Author's Response: Thanks. I've really appreciated your feedback along the way.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2018 09:07 am Title: Epilogue: Long After June

The bad thing is that I was (am) insanely busy lately and haven’t had as much time to read as I would have liked. The good thing is that I had like ten chapters of this to binge read. I especially especially LOVED the epilogue, but really I loved it all. You gave life to characters that we don’t know in a really organic and believable way. Don’t apologize for this being long—I’m so happy to have it! Wonderful job as always, and I’m excited to read what comes next for you!

Author's Response: Well I'm really glad you caught up! Thanks for reading, and for the feedback along the way. Looking forward to having you back here on the site (hopefully updating your own fics... XD).

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2018 01:02 am Title: Epilogue: Long After June

Why not give Jim a six-figure paycheck?? 😂
Can't believe this is actually the end! I love this story and thought it was really well-written and thought out! Thank you-- I hope you write other fics in the future xoxo

Author's Response: Why not indeed? And thanks! It's been a long while (at almost 2 full months this is the longest of my fics in time as well as words) so thanks for reading along!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 19, 2018 06:25 pm Title: June 13: After Dinner

I loved the "an entire Chevy Impala to the ribs? Consider it done." Great way to add in a bit of humor that way. It's lovely the way things are wrapping up like this.

Author's Response: Thanks! I quite enjoyed that line.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 18, 2018 06:08 pm Title: June 13: Dinner

Lots of great fun all around. Pam's fitting in nicely and it's wonderful to see the back and forth they have.

Author's Response: Gracias! I have enjoyed writing these family dynamics, I'm glad they've worked for you.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 17, 2018 06:22 am Title: June 13: The Same, Continued

Nice chapter to see some of the Halpert family dynamic. Good to see Jim so well taken care of.

Author's Response: Thanks! Writing four Halperts is hard for me (I expect their senses of humor to be similar, which makes distinguishing them hard) so I appreciate hearing that the dynamic is working for you. Jim has a loving family, I think, so this felt like an important chapter to show that.

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 15, 2018 12:59 am Title: June 13: Jim's Room (non-ICU)

Classic Heisenberg's Uncertainty Principal right there 😂

Author's Response: Heh :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2018 04:37 pm Title: June 13: Jim's Room (non-ICU)

That was fun. No real other way to describe it really, just good fun. Very good writing to bring the scene to life. Good interactions with everyone and it was very clear who was saying and doing what.

Author's Response: Good. I was definitely aiming for fun :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2018 12:26 pm Title: June 13: Leaving the Relaxation Room

Very fun cute interactions here. More Halperts should also be interesting to see as well.

Author's Response: Thanks! 

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2018 06:28 pm Title: June 13: Relaxation Room

While I love that Pam and Jim got some alone time, I'm just as entertained by the three of them together as well! It was good to get a bit of closure on the Roy situation as well.. let's be real, I'd block his number too.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm disappointed in canon!Pam that she didn't, to be honest. Dude had ten years of your life...that doesn't necessarily entitle him to more.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2018 06:26 pm Title: June 13: Moving Rooms

Those last two lines though. So good!

Author's Response: :D Thanks!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2018 06:22 pm Title: June 13: Relaxation Room

Good balance between describing conversation and zooming in so we can listen in on conversation. Nice to have Jim, Larissa, and Pam bouncing off each other like that. Good idea on how to keep ex-fiance's out of the picture too. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you. I dislike maudlin Roy and had no intention of writing him, but someone (I think BigTuna?) said they worried the phone was going to be him, and so I very much wanted to dispose of that concern.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2018 08:50 pm Title: June 13: Moving Rooms

At first I was going to comment about how I wished the dialoge was written differently, but after reflecting I think it works better that there are only those two lines there at the end of the chapter. After all it's a chaper about introspection and the way this chapter ends with those two lines highlights that.

Nice to see Jim get one step closer to getting out. This whole story has been a lot of fun and it seems to be heading to a very nice way to wrap up. Well done you.

Author's Response: That was the effect I was going for, so I'm glad you found it works for you. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: July 09, 2018 03:07 pm Title: June 13: The Note

I totally wasn’t thinking “just read the letter already, Pam!” through that first half. That’s just me being impatient though. I loved her powers of deduction.

And then she read it and it didn’t disappoint! Well done!

They’re so dang cute together in this. I’m going to miss this story when it’s done.

p.s. - hope the move went well 😊

Author's Response: Haha. I must admit, I had been setting up a lot of Jim the previous chapter so it didn't seem fair to make Pam jump right into the card. But I too was wondering when I'd get to it ;). Glad it didn't disappoint! And yes, the move went well, thanks.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2018 12:51 pm Title: June 13: The Note

That was very sweet. I can very easily see that what you've written here was what was written on the Teapot Card. It was interesting to see all of Pam's mental gymnastics leading up to reading it too. It's always interesting to see what's going on in their heads. I wish I had more jellybeans to give, but I'm all jellybean'ed out on this story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've thought a lot about the card, so I'm really glad my version made sense to you. Thanks for your consistently valuable feedback on this story. 

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2018 07:33 am Title: June 13: Simultaneously with the Previous

Aw I can’t wait to read what is written on the card! I always love to hear what different people think he wrote.

Author's Response: I'll be interested to hear what you think of my version! Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2018 05:19 pm Title: June 13: Simultaneously with the Previous

The note! While I really think taking it with him and burning it in Australia is something he would have done, I'm really glad he never made it there. Now I can't wait to see what it says!

Author's Response: I hope that what I wrote works for you :). I do think Jim would have gotten some solace from that sort of ritual, though of course in canon he never did it (since it reappears later on).

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2018 08:27 am Title: June 13: Simultaneously with the Previous

Aww, the teapot card. I imagine the next chapter is going to be all cute and fluffy. Nothing wrong with that at all. Still being kind of new to the fandom, I don't think I've read any other fics where an author wrote out their version of what the card said. It'll be interesting to see for sure. As always, looking forward what comes next.

Author's Response: I'll admit to cuteness and fluff. There's a lot of fics that do this with the card, though I think most are much older, circa the time the Christmas episode first aired. I recommend checking them out!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans