You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2020 06:20 am Title: Epilogue

Aw, see this is it. This is the way this movie would end and I just love it so much. The whole thing - from beginning to end - was a treat. Thank you for this little treasure.

Reviewer: jandjsalmon Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 23, 2020 08:24 am Title: Epilogue

This was absolutely wonderful. Intense and sweet and lovely.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2020 10:21 pm Title: Epilogue

My heart is so full right now, I feel overwhelmed a little, and I think I need to fan myself. I'm sad a little that this journey is over, but I'm so glad about the way it ended!
I like stories that end in the same place from where they start, and this one is... perfect. Especially because it shows how much Pam changed, and I'm so happy to watch her that happy and careless, Fancy New Beesly. And Jim, he's the sweetest boyfriend ever. The girls' reaction to his PDA was so cute!
And... the book. Did I mention that I love their words game? Again: I LOVE it! And the choice of the word is perfection.
Thank you so much for this fantastic story!

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2020 07:03 am Title: Epilogue

I love this ending! I can picture the whole sweep of the story, and bringing it back to the library is perfect. Thank you for this!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2020 07:23 pm Title: Epilogue

Awwww

But is she SURE there's no code there?

But seriously, this was a lovely parallel to the earlier material and just a perfect bookend. Thanks for the lovely story, and for finishing it so wonderfully!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2020 03:56 pm Title: Epilogue

Oh yeah, Jim's a teacher and she's the librarian. Anyway this was all sorts of a fun way to wrap this up. I just loved that Jim just waltzed into the library like that. No hiding, no secrets. I'm kinda thinking that when he saw Kelly standing there at the desk he intentionally did all that hugging and kissing. Knowing Kelly won't (can't) keep something like that secret, him showing such sweetness to Pam is him saying "I love you," "I don't mind who sees us together," and also a subtle staking of territory. That last one, knowing that Kelly will spread the rumor far better than any overt display in the teachers lounge or something. Maybe I'm reading to much into this.

The new/first word of the day is the cherry on top of this chapter. A perfect way to show how he feels about her.

I've loved reading and following along with this story. Bravo for keeping with it and seeing it through to the end. It was exciting, suspenseful, steamy, sweet, and full of adventure. Beautifully detailed throughout everything as well. Thanks for weaving this story, it's been a blast.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Reviewer: alyply Signed [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2020 01:42 pm Title: Epilogue

I had to mentally prepare myself to read this. I wasn't ready for this story to end in the slightest, no matter how well I knew you were going to wrap it up. But you exceeded all expectations. Jim replacing the dictionary and bringing back their little dictionary game was so beyond perfect I can't even think straight. Kelly and Erin's comments and questions were SO SPOT ON too. And then Jim's word? You couldn't have picked a better one. Tomorrow's word can be Impeccable, adjective, definition: The story Letters, Numbers, and the Spaces Between. I'm just in awe of this, honestly.

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2020 01:35 pm Title: Epilogue

Awwwwww! What a sweet ending to this great story! Awesome job

Many many jellybeans!!!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2020 01:13 pm Title: Epilogue

Oh, we’re one whole paragraph in and this is already so delightful I can’t deal. I love, love, love when things come full circle. And when coming full circle involves pranking Dwight, well, that’s just next level.

“Her hero, literally” This is doing things to my heart. Also, I love Pam’s confidence. How. Seriously, how did you manage to take us on a completely different journey and still give me a Pam Beesly who’s managed a coal walk of sorts and found her courage & honesty? That’s the Pam I see here (& I love her).

Yes, new dictionary! This is it. The sweetest moment ever. It’s happened. There’s no topping it.
“What word did he pick?” Same, girl, same. Asking the important question.
“Kelly squealed, Erin gasped, and Pam felt her heart swell.” Check, check and check.

Oh god. BT. I was already blown away with how aptly you were ending this, and then there’s this: “Nothing coded nestled between the letters.”
An absolutely perfect title reference. And a fancy new Beesly reference.
You know when you write a word too much and it starts to lose all meaning, well I’m sorry(not sorry) but I need to write perfect at least seventeen more times because IT IS.

I can’t even begin to tell you how much I’ve adored this story. The way you seamlessly blended pulse racing action scenes with achingly perfect sexual tension. It’s honestly amazing, BT. I am, so, so glad you came back and completed this one. It’s perfect in every way.

Reviewer: agian18 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2020 12:28 pm Title: Epilogue

Just gonna go reread this entire beauty from beginning to end because it was just EXQUISITE. BYE.

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2020 12:23 pm Title: Epilogue

I am so sad this is the end, but I love how you concluded the story! I wouldn't be upset if you decided to write a sequel to this, but just focused on this era of Jam and what next steps look like in their lives together. I'd want to see Jim's word be "marriage". I would die! Amazing story all around!

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2020 10:00 am Title: Chapter 14

This story is SO amazing. It’s beautifully researched, completely in-character, and delightfully transformative. And you take these lines FROM the show and blend them so perfectly that I have to read again. I love that you had Pam (still naive, still not so world-wise) open the door while we were all yelling at her to NOT OPEN THE DOOR.
And your use of secondary characters was PERFECTION! Nurse Phyllis was amazing; I could SEE her expressions in your writing. I could NOT figure out who Pam shot though and as soon as you said Troy I audibly shrieked with delight. This is just amazing; every bit of it reads like a movie I’d watch. (For the story, not the smut...)
I really can’t wait to see what we get from the epilogue.

Author's Response: Awww, DC! You are so sweet. This review put such a huge smile on my face. I hope you enjoy the epilogue and it gives you that lovely sense of having watched a good movie from start to finish! Thank you so much!

Reviewer: alyply Signed [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2020 08:54 am Title: Chapter 14

I don't know what it was but the "Are you free for dinner tonight" made me cry. This will forever be one of my favorite stories, I'm so, so, so glad that Pam and Jim are okay and that Ryan is gone, I hated him so much. Though when you mentioned his list I had to laugh because all I could picture was the gif of him writing in his notebook. I'm so sad that this story is ending but so excited to see how you wrap it up in the epilogue.

Author's Response: I had that gif in mind when I wrote that scene! His little snarky pen click, lol! Thank you so much, aly!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 12:09 pm Title: Chapter 14

Oh sweet. A date indeed! Hospital food and ice chips.

Well explained and motivated. Looking forward to the postlude.

Author's Response: Not the best first date ever, but definitely not the worst! I like to think that in this AU, Roy still left her at a hockey game on their first date, lol!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 12:05 pm Title: Chapter 13

Well I'm glad I waited to come check the archive because now I don't have to wait out the cliffhanger you put in here. Seriously, damn.

But asshole Ryan is correct Ryan in my book, so I'm here for it. Nice work!

Author's Response: Ha! You made the right call for sure, my update took longer than I meant for it to! And yes, the only Ryan is asshole Ryan. If I need a villain, it's usually always going to be Ryan!

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2020 05:21 pm Title: Chapter 14

This is great! I like how you magnified the canon events to fit the situation.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sprinkles!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2020 08:46 am Title: Chapter 14

I liked the parallels you made in this chapter to The Job, it was a really nice tie in. Of course, Jim turning down the job to be with Pam was a wonderful moment. I look forward to seeing you wrap this one up, it's been a wonderful adventure!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you think so!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 05:30 am Title: Chapter 14

BYE CRAZY RYAN! Ugh what a horrible person.

I am so glad to see that Jam is safe and sound after all this craziness! I'm even happier to see that Jim is done with this job. His desire to keep Pam safe is just sweet as heck.

Author's Response: Right? See ya later, Ryan! And yes, after everything thereís no way heíd stay in a situation that kept putting them in danger. Theyíve had enough excitement! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 05:05 am Title: Chapter 14

*Blows out a big sigh of relief*

Not that I really doubted they'd be okay, but still considering the last chapter and how well written it was, the feelings were still there.

Love that once Pam is awake there's nothing that will stop Jim from getting to her side. Very sweet.

I'm kinda sad this will be wrapping up. I still have questions. Who was Ryan working for? Are there Russians involved? What other kind of stuff does Jim get into in this spy role? A tribute to you as a writer that you leave the reading still wanting more.

Also loving the canon adapted lines. Jim turning down David to stay with Pam, the "it's a date," lines. Oscar as the doctor was a nice way to get him in there too.

Like I said it'll be bittersweet to see this wrapped up, but it's been a great ride throughout everything.

Author's Response: Thank you, warrior! I have to admit that I donít have the patience or time to do a lot of digging into who Ryan could have been working for and keeping it historically accurate. Plus I didnít want that to take away from the heart of the story: Jim and Pam, obv! I kind of like leaving some things unanswered, though, so Iím glad you feel wanting more instead of ďugh unanswered questions!Ē 😆 But yeah, it was definitely the Russians. As always, thank you for reading and reviewing and sticking with me!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 02:15 am Title: Chapter 14

“but she forced herself to keep them open” This is what breaks me. She’s all injured and in pain, but still wanting to protect Jim. MY HEART.

Aww, Martinez and Flax. I love a good cameo. And of course David Wallace, but he comes across as slightly more significant. Oh, Mose! Even better.

“They’d found a small black notebook that seemed to be a sort of hit list.” This is truly such a magnificent way of keeping with canon in such a vastly different story. It’s such a great touch.

“our future” It’s fine. I’m fine. This isn’t the sweetest moment of all time or anything.

Oh. My. God. It’s a date and Jim drumming his hand on Pam’s wrist (instead of the door frame). All the feels.

I’m a little bit devastated that only an epilogue remains. This story is so epic and wonderful that I’m so sad to see it end.

Author's Response: Iím sad to see it go, too! Itís been such a journey and Iím so thankful to you guys for coming along with me. Iím glad you liked the canon reimaginings! And yes, a muse came and whispered in my ear ďhave him drum on her wristĒ and I died and was resurrected because I loved it so much. So thank you for singling that out! I always appreciate your reviews, Jenna, thank you again!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 02:09 am Title: Chapter 14

I'm overwhelmed a little right now because your story is fantastic and beyond. I love the sweetness, I love even more a hint of bitterness (about obscure Ryan's reasons), but this line just made my heart melt:
'I'm not risking our future.'
It's just everything.
I'd like to make a big review and point at every tiny detail that I found so endearing, but I'm speechless a little... save that review for an epilogue, I guess :)
Thank you so much!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Iím so happy to hear that you liked it so much. No worries on a big review, just knowing youíve enjoyed it is enough! a86;a039;

Reviewer: jts Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 12:05 am Title: Chapter 14

AHH! Thank you so much for updating! I'm always so happy when I see a new chapter of this story. Love the characterizations of the Office cast, and of course, love Jim and Pam. Thanks so much for writing and I hope you're well! Stay healthy!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! Iím so glad youíve enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2020 09:19 pm Title: Chapter 14

BT, you’ve killed me again! Again, I tell you! When I first got to the cliffhanger I was like “Nooooo!” but it was so worth the wait. Pam’s “You do hurt” and Jim leaving his job was incredibly sweet. When you finish this story I’m going to reread!

Author's Response: Aww thank you! That is such a high compliment and I appreciate it so much!

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2020 07:49 pm Title: Chapter 14

So beautifully wrapped up! Thanks so much!

Author's Response: Thank you, Kuri! Iím glad you think so.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2020 07:51 am Title: Chapter 13

I swallowed the last three chapters in a row, and now I'm suffering from withdrawal. I hope you'll update soon. I beg you for it.
It's phenomenal writing, and I'm in awe of how you blended 'The Office' pieces with a spy story. Thank you so much!
P.S. A few months ago, I made a belated New Year's resolution about killing Ryan in my own fic. And your story made me even more determined about keeping it.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans