You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: DoctorCinderella Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2019 05:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

OMG I need more of this! The dashing undercover secret agent Jim Halpert is definitely a character I need in my life! I’m excited to see which of our Dunder Mifflin-ites is working for the Russians (it’s the Cold War - It HAS to be the Russians)! My money is on Toby. Haha!

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2018 10:34 pm Title: Chapter 1

I really hope you continue this story soon. I got completely hooked and now I need to know what happens next

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2018 09:39 pm Title: Chapter 3

PLEASE continue this very soon. I’ve just watched all of season 1 of Jack Ryan and your story blends The Office with that show so well. Having just watched it I can so clearly envision all,of this happening and I’m frankly desperate for more, SO MUCH MORE. I’m dying to hear hi. Explain this to her. I want so much to know why he’s teaching high school math when he’s clearly trained to do so much more. I want to know who’s coming for him and how he’s going to protect Pam. You’ve really done an amazing job getting me invested in this but I’m now so eager to know what comes next?! Please, update soon!

Reviewer: WishYouWould Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2018 12:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

I’m hooked for sure. I can’t wait to see how this progresses! Great descriptions of the action, and I appreciate that we didn’t have to suffer Roy for too long haha.

Reviewer: Pan_cake_Cats Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2018 12:41 am Title: Chapter 3

I love this au you have created so much. I am very intrigued to see what happens next!

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2018 08:08 pm Title: Chapter 3

When I said I wanted them to keep flirting with big words, I didn't realize that Jim would literally protect her by using the dictionary as a weapon. Amazing.

I like this Jim, BT. I like him a lot.

Author's Response: ;) Me too.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2018 08:02 pm Title: Chapter 2

See ya, Roy. What a jerk. (sidenote: my grandma was an Avon lady when I was little and I had so many of those lipstick samples and had forgotten all about them until you mentioned them here. That detail made me smile, even if Roy was being a dirty cheater.)

This chapter is so well done! I loved how time passed through the first semester and into the second and how we got to see the little moments that are bringing Jim and Pam closer together. The tie-ins to the show are lovely, and I am 100% supportive of them using vocabulary words to flirt with each other.

Author's Response: Iím so glad the Avon sample lipsticks brought back a happy memory! I had a ton of those too, as a kid. And yeah, bye Roy. Iím glad you brought up the tie ins! I had fun working those in. And I have to say, I was so proud of myself with the word of the day flirting. Itís maybe my favorite part about this chapter. I hope you keep enjoying!

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2018 07:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

First off, I love how perfectly suited these people are for the school jobs you've given them, right down to Kelly and Erin being schoolgirls. That seems right.

I'm a big fan of this particular period of time and an even bigger fan of the idea of the Math Teacher and the Librarian, so I can't wait to see what's going to happen in this story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I actually consulted my husbandóďwhat class do you think Dwight Schrute would teach if he taught high school?Ē Iím so glad you think they all fit! I love this time period, too, and Iím so excited to see them in it!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2018 11:36 am Title: Chapter 3

So this is actually pretty exciting! It was fun to see our favorite characters in this setting. I'm glad we just kind of sped through all the early Jim and Pam angsty days of the show. I'm not at all familiar with the novels this is based off of. So that'll be fun to see. All in all I liked it. Lots of typical JAM moments, but in a new world. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was glad to get past the will they/wonít they unrequited love stuff. There will still likely be some angst, just of a different kind. I hope you continue to enjoy!

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2018 08:53 am Title: Chapter 3

Do not stop! I’m hooked now! This is fun. And I-hurl-giant-library-books-at-bad-guys Jim is sexy. Oh my god!

Author's Response: I wonít! Thank you! And yes, I donít know where it came from but I got a mental image of Jim beaning someone with a huge dictionary and thought ďyes this, this is good, must write it down immediately!Ē

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2018 08:46 am Title: Chapter 2

Uhm, WHAT? And here I thought I was getting a cute little story about a 1960s teacher romp. Holy shit!

Author's Response: There will likely be some 1960s teacher romping of a different kind later on ;) ;)

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2018 08:35 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh my god. The shirt found its way into a fic. I LOVE it!
And I’m super excited about this! I usually stay away from things that don’t take place in the present, but you’ve given everyone roles that totally suit them and I’m dying to know more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Iím glad you read even if itís not what you usually like. And I mean, that shirt just *had* to feature in a fic somewhere, right?

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2018 05:20 am Title: Chapter 3

Daaang. I like this a lot, from the period piece element to the characterization to the fact that you've already ditched Roy. But I think I'm legally required to ask you the same question I asked AG: 3 WIPs, really? ;)

Author's Response: I know, I know! I just couldnít help it. But Iím glad you like it so far! Iím enjoying writing it for sure. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 04, 2018 10:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

Loving this story so far. Please continue, can’t wait to read what happens next

Author's Response: Thank you! I plan on working on it some more this weekend. Literally all I want to do is write this story, so hopefully there will be more soon!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 04, 2018 09:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

-She was hit with the realization that his shirt had really grown on her--she actually liked it now.-

Lol! Now that is love... Jim you need to find a way to marry that girl now!

I also think that pic needs to get done up with an aged filter and put at the end of this chapter.

Author's Response: Pamís thoughts about that shirt mirror my own, haha! It grew on me slowly for sure. I do need to add it to the story since I firmly believe EVERYONE needs to experience that shirt! Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: BringingTheJam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 04, 2018 08:55 pm Title: Chapter 3

Oh my God, I love everything about this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you continue to enjoy!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans