Reviews For Hello My Old Heart
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2018 04:54 pm Title: You know by now that we will meet again

This is so great and I really needed to read something great today. Thank you. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Sprinkles, thank you so much! That is the sweetest! I will definitely keep this one going; I'm kind of attached to where I want these two to end up. I really appreciate your feedback. Thank you! 

Reviewer: wheelbarrow28 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2018 02:48 pm Title: Somebody that I used to know

PLEASE KEEP GOING FORWARD WITH THIS.

Author's Response: I plan to! Thanks for the encouragement. :)

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2018 04:42 am Title: Somebody that I used to know

Oh hell. Girl! I am SO on board for this! Tell me why Pam and Karen being BFFs is so easy for me to grab onto? And why I’m like, instantly mad at Jim and waiting for him to grovel? Oh man am I excited for this.

Author's Response: Dang! An endorsement like this from you AND Coley?! I better get to writing. Just keep in mind that Pam might have some groveling to do as well... And, yeah, every single AU fic in my head involves them being friends. And Karen never thinking of Jim in any way other than Pam's One True Love. :)

Reviewer: miserycrush Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 11, 2018 01:04 pm Title: Somebody that I used to know

LOVE LOVE LOVE, keep it going please!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, girl! I plan on it. Thank you. :)

Reviewer: Soupsnakes1018 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2018 10:34 pm Title: Somebody that I used to know

I really like this idea and the story!! I hope there is no cheating involved!! Keep going!

Author's Response: Hi Soupsnakes! (Great name!) Thank you for your kind words about this story! Cheating, hmmmmmm? I can't imagine them ever cheating on each other but I CAN imagine them having overactive and insecure imaginations... Hope you'll hang in there to see how it plays out.  

Reviewer: Pan_cake_Cats Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2018 05:45 pm Title: Somebody that I used to know

I love that song. This AU is smart! I love it and can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Thanks PCC! I hope to post more soon. 

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2018 07:06 am Title: Somebody that I used to know

Yes keep going please!!

Author's Response: Hey, Sprinkles! I plan to. Glad you are enjoying it. 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2018 08:08 pm Title: Somebody that I used to know

Normally I don't go for the Jim and Pam broke up but then get back together kind of story. I'm kind of a traditionalist like that. That being said this was well written. Good story dynamics and vivid descriptions. Bearded Jim for example. Lots of questions remain. What happened in Philly that made them break up? In four years did Jim break up with Pam, get married, get divorced, and now also be ready to get back with Pam? Interesting play on Karen's character too. She's still got the attitude from canon. However now as Pam's friend rather than rival it could make for an interesting dynamic.

Author's Response:

Hey Warrior! Hope all is well and everyone is getting sleep when they can! 

Yeah, I get it. There are some plot devices/genres in fandoms that just don’t speak to me, no matter what OTP is featured. Thanks for taking the time to read it, especially since this isn’t a topic you usually dig. 

I do have plans that answer all of your questions. But, yeah, Jim and Pam made some bad decisions in their four years apart that probably have a lot to do with each other more than they will ever admit.

And I’m a big karen fan. I’ve got too many thoughts about how she could have been a good friend to Pam so I wanted the chance to show her in that light here. But keep in mind this IS primarily AU so characterizations (even of Pam and Jim) will shift a bit to fit the world around without (hopefully) losing too much of themselves.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 09, 2018 07:18 pm Title: Somebody that I used to know

I can’t believe you’re going to make me root for Karen, of all people. I still can’t wrap my head around that, but I’m just going to go with it. Especially if she’s going to provide commentary such as “soldier coming home” and “Jim got jacked”

“Look, I’m not going to fall in love with him again.” Okay Pam. Of course not.

I am so damn excited to see what happens. Why did they break up? Why is Jim in Scranton? What is this devil talk of Jim and wedding ring?! Will there be more “nice” hugs?

What I’m saying again is yes. Yes keep going with this.

Author's Response:

Aw, you! Thank you for that. I really do think Karen could have been great friends with Pam if it weren’t for that whole pesky Jim thing. And I’m now going to make it my life’s mission to sell you on all of my non-canon versions of Karen (and maybe a couple in canon)! 

I guesssssss I’ll keep going. 😂 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans