You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2018 08:05 am Title: Morning

This was so great. Looking forward to Christmas with the Halpert's!

Author's Response: Thank you!! Christmas will be fun, for sure!

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2018 06:15 am Title: Night

You’ve done it again

Made me a giddy soppy mess, that six

Betsy getting everyone drunk is amazing, and I love that the boys get their pranking from her. And the jello mold? Oh my god. I cackled. I’m assuming this is true forever now.
The entire end had a huge ass grin plastered on my face, because they’re talking so openly about getting married and it’s just *fact.*
Also, since this is a holiday series, I’m one thousand percent expecting him to propose on Flag Day at the Halpert Flag Dag Extravaganza.

“You sound more like a Halpert already.”
Oh my god get OUT (in the best way).

Author's Response: I like to think that in Betsy's mind, the drunker everyone is, the more they stay out of her kitchen.  And yes! You know the Halperts go hard on Flag Day. Why wouldn't they?  Thank you so much for reading this one, I'm glad you liked it! :) 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2018 12:17 am Title: Night

Johnny Walker, at least Johnny Walker Red Label is a decent budget Scotch. I prefer Black label myself, a little more rounded off, but they again I'm also a little biased since last year my wife let me pick out a bottle of whiskey as a Christmas present and Johnny Walker Black was what I decided on. So I'll just head cannon in that they were all drinking that.

Anyway, this was all sorts of good fun. I was kinda thinking Larissa pulling a prank on everyone with a fake breakup. I'm okay with being wrong since that left the Halpert clan to exact what I'm sure was great revenge with all those ping pong balls.

Great to see all the wonderful interactions with everyone. Pam and Jim are on point and wonderfully comfortable with each other. I love this take on his family. Well done you.

Author's Response: LOL, I couldn't make Betsy be a person who drinks Fireball. I just couldn't. Thanks for the compliments on this story and for reading! :) 

Reviewer: dwangela Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2018 07:19 pm Title: Morning

I was just talking about how I need to review a lot of the fics that I’ve recently read, so here I am!

First and foremost, I absolutely adore this story. Jim and Pam are so perfectly in character and feel very authentic. As someone who comes from a family full of very predictable people, my family has definitely discussed the possibility of Thanksgiving bingo cards, and the way you’re using them in the story, both to add humor and allude to the biggest bet of all, is just brilliant. This story in general just feels so much like the Thanksgiving fiasco that I celebrate with my family year. You’ve captured the awkward jokes (Pam’s ‘pregnancy’), integrating new members of the family into the traditions, the banter, everything just feels so real, which can be incredibly hard balalnce to strike. Also, who doesn’t love Jim and Pam making out on his parents’ couch? This is funny, sweet, sexy, and everything I want in a story. You’re an incredibly talented writer. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I so thought I responded to this last week! Thank you SO much for the sweet review! :) It made me smile a lot when I read it and I’m so happy that you enjoyed it! I come from a large extended family and a lot of what happened here was definitely drawn from that. :)

Reviewer: lemniscate Signed [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2018 10:42 pm Title: Afternoon

every single one of your stories leave me in awe... you nail it everytime!! this is THE cutest idea ever. love.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you’ll love the next chapter as much as it loving writing it :)

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2018 08:56 pm Title: Afternoon

“Football doesn’t have bases, dad.”

C-O-L-E-Y.

How do you do it? How do you paint these worlds where Jim and Pam live in such a perfect little existence? I love love love the Halpert family that you have created with all of their quirkiness, and how absolutely real this Jim and Pam continue to be. I can’t wait to see what the Halpert boys do to poor Steve. He messed with the wrong family!

Author's Response: Oh, you! Gosh, you all are making me see silly for doubting this chapter as much as I was! I’m glad you’re loving the Halpert Family so far! Poor Steve doesn’t even know what’s coming his way. 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2018 06:19 pm Title: Afternoon

Wow! That was a whole whirlwind of fun. Alcohol consumed, football watched, video games played, and healthy amounts of skullduggery and ne'r-do-welling. The Halperts pranking each other or other people is one thing, but when they all team up together? This could prove to be something truly epic.

Can' wait to see how this all pans out.

Author's Response:

I’m not going to lie, I’m very excited for the direction this story is headed  there was a lot of buildup that pays off in the next chapter and I think you’ll really enjoy it. 

Thanks for the review!  

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2018 06:10 pm Title: Afternoon

I really struggled to get through this chapter if I'm being honest. It was a tough one. Because every paragraph I was squealing or making a note for a future conversation or rolling on the floor. But, you know, I'm completely chill about this whole thing.

I felt Amanda needing that nap. And Pam with the kids and the turkeys was so wonderful. Betsy certainly can give as good as she gets.

I died when Jim and Gerald had that conversation about proposing. I DIED. That made me struggle with this chapter, too. I had to die and be resurrected but it was SO wonderful. It was tender and not overdone and I love it and I'm going to die again thinking about it.

The minute the Halpert Boys started asking if Betsy said "cat nap" I knew where you were going and I LOVE it. But Tom's "Touchdown" (and every single uninhibited moment that lead up to it) was absolutely 100% fantastic. And then Vanessa's innocent "there aren't bases in football" was genuine and wonderful and can you write my memoir?

I knew what was coming with Larissa's jerky boyfriend, but somehow I was surprised. That "scene straight out of the Godfather" was ominous and wonderful and I got a little chill.

Oh my god can "Night" please please please get here?

Author's Response:

I just wish I could tell if you liked this story or not. 

Your comments seriously made my night. I struggled with posting this for so many reasons but I did it anyways, and it is SUCH a relief to know it didn’t bomb with you.

Night is coming... hahaha that sounds a lot more ominous than it should, but it’s coming soon! 

But for reals, thank you for being so supportive of this story! If the Pam’s pies remain unscathed, it’ll all be for you!  

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2018 01:00 pm Title: Morning

I absolutely adore this universe, I really hope this becomes a holiday series for a whole years worth of holidays! That’s not too ambitious is it??

Your characterization of these two is so very much how I envision them outside the office and away from the cameras. The same fun loving couple we know and love but much less reserved and definitely a lot sexier! I wouldn’t typically make a comparison but I can’t help but notice that your style and characterizations are very similar to timeformoxie, one of my very favorite authors.

I adore Betsy and I cannot wait to meet her. And I guess become immersed in this Halpert clan because it sounds like quite an experience!

I am 100% a cilantro = soap person as are my 5 kiddos. Hubby loves the nasty stuff.

Author's Response:

Lol, I have to finish this one first but trust me... Christmas and NYE are for sure happening as well!

I’m so glad the characterizations feel on point! I just feel like it took these two so long to get to this point that the whole sappy, sexy, can’t keep hands off each other phase lingered for at least the first six months. And a comparison to timeformoxie?! Wow, that’s way too kind! :)

Cilantro IS gross. I don’t understand how people can think it DOESNT taste like soap. Thank you again for reading!  

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2018 03:32 pm Title: Morning

This is going to have more chapters, right?
Ugh. I love all of your holiday takes. Pam being upset that she isn’t spending Thanksgiving with her parents is so real. Also loved the fact that they seem to be secure enough in their relationship where Pam’s okay telling Jim they don’t have enough time to fool around and they’re just very simply doing their own things to get ready for the day. And the dialogue is on point, as always. Lady, you write them so well.

Author's Response:

Imagine if I just left this as a one-shot. How mean would that be?!

I’m always so worried that my dialogue sucks so thank you SO much for telling me that it doesn’t! 

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2018 12:16 pm Title: Morning

I love that you love holiday stories because we get these delightful treats. And this fandom should be thanking me that I begged for chapters so that we are getting this TODAY.

Alright, I love where this story is going because it is too perfect. I know they're going to fall into this wonderful Halpert House of Crazy, but thank you for giving us a blissful little morning of just Jam to get the day started.

I'm just excited about what is coming with Betsy Bingo and the side bets and Halpert brothers pranking each other, but this chapter has so many sentimental moments.

The whole thing with Pam not being with her family (oh, that is a tough first year when that happens!) but then I so enjoyed how you have her immediately a part of the Halpert family. Ugh, I have so many thoughts on those Sunday dinners; we should discuss this some time.

From that line "Pam loved the Halperts" until Betsy helped Pam along with suggesting but not pushing her on the peach pie is just lovely. (Really wonderful. Like, she was also "helping" out Pam to impress/please Jim but not in a pushy way AND not in a "Don't bother. My son only prefers my pie." Great moment.) I just feel like Betsy has a great balance of being a genuinely kind person and a laughably neurotic hostess, in all good ways.

The pies ARE important. I get it, Pam.

Please, Jim, like you don't stare at Pam in her yoga pants. Oh! The way Jim's ass looks in those jeans is something to DEFINITELY be thankful for on Thanksgiving.

I literally laughed out loud at "He's the Game Commissioner, Pam" because I 100% read the tone I feel pretty sure you intended and that image is just too wonderful. I can't wait to see that play out.

And that little moment in the car in front of the Halperts where you just have this ability to cover saucy and sentimental and a little discomfort and excitement about the day. You always manage to transition those emotions so subtly in your stories. I love it.

Can't wait to see what happens once they get inside. :)

Author's Response:

Game Commissioner is a very high honor and must be taken seriously. 

I’m SO glad you’re on board with this story. I’m having a ball writing it and I’m glad you’re on team the pies are a big deal, because we all know it’s not just about the pies. Now, fingers crossed nothing happens to those pies once they make it over to the Halpert house...

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2018 12:38 am Title: Morning

This looks like it's going to be great. I can already tell the Halpert house is going to be a ton of crazy fun. Also well done on Jim for sicking Vanessa on Tom and Pete. As a former trumpet player myself I know full well how much ANY trumpet player loves playing Reveille as loud as they possibly can. Great fun let me tell you.

Betsy Bingo also sounds great. Maybe I'll steal that idea for my in-laws this holiday season.

Just tons of fun all around. Can't wait to see more.

Author's Response: Thanks warrior! The trumpet thing has happened more than once in my family and I’ve gotta say, it never gets old. And in my experience, bingo cards make any situation at least 10 times more fun :)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans