Reviews For Moving on?
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Erinsmith20 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2019 12:05 am Title: Chapter 1

I am LOVING this so far! More more more please!

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2019 01:33 am Title: Chapter 6

Ahhhh I like this very much!! Can’t wait for Jim’s POV, Patrick sounds VERY cute.

Reviewer: Identitytheftisntajokejim Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2019 04:12 pm Title: Chapter 6

I reallllyyyy like this. Can't wait to read what's next!

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2019 09:23 am Title: Chapter 5

This chapter was amazing! It surprised me at every turn. Go Dwight!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2019 09:05 am Title: Chapter 6

Okay, so that was defiantly a different take on Pam's speech. Jim's reaction...just heartbreaking. So what's going on with Jim? Is he starting to realize what's going on with her? With him? Is he to late now? Compliments on writing a story with such emotional depth.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2019 08:16 am Title: Chapter 6

Interesting twist. I have to say I'm disappointed in your Jim for his reaction to this version of the fire walk speech. Obviously different context but that was weak sauce.

Wondering where you're going with the OC, interested to finally get some Jim POV on this. He better have a good self-explanation for his terrible behavior.

Author's Response: So yeah Jim right now is definitely not the most likable guy. Which is why next chapter will go into what’s running through his mind and why he reacted the way he did. And more on the OC next chapter as well. Thanks for the review! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2019 07:54 am Title: Chapter 5

This was a great way of using some familiar show elements and retooling them. Dwight's pepper spray and Jim's lines fit very well here. I did like how Pam just told off her co-workers like that. That she was able to shock everyone into silence. It's similar to the self-empowering shock after the canon coalwalk, but of course here it's just that she's angry at everyone.

I know you've got her going through a lot right now. And she doesn't seem to be getting any help from anyone in the office, sadly including Jim. But she does at least have the mental awareness to realize she still wants to be with Jim. Hopefully she can combine those thoughts with her earlier anger and finally tell Jim off in a way similar to the coal walk.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2019 02:26 am Title: Chapter 5

Oh my! I love how you repurposed that line about Roy here & managed to break my heart (& Pam’s) all over again. Looking forward to seeing what comes next.

Reviewer: Identitytheftisntajokejim Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2019 04:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

I really like this! Definitely on Team Pam. Jim was acting like such a jerk during this time. Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2019 02:27 pm Title: Chapter 5

Ouch. Just...so ouch. Though I hope Jim's at least aware of how much of a dick that makes him, he's still being a dick. Nice repurposing of pepper spray and of Jim's dismissiveness though. Well done.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2019 04:45 pm Title: Chapter 4

No not the kind of scene one would expect at all. I always kind of got a bad vibe from Danny when I saw him in the show. The kind of guy who is so confident that he thinks things are owed to him. I get the same feeling here. That he would just roll over like that says a lot about him without saying much, so good on you for writing like that. Unless you've got something else planned for later.

I do feel for Pam here. I know you've got her hoping for a nice date and a nice night, but then for it all to go wrong like this, I'm sure would be hard. She's not over Jim regardless of anything. The line there where you said she was going to lock her pain away is very appropriate for her right now. Here's hoping that she'll realize that locking the pain up doesn't make it go away. Only facing it and trying for what she really wants will do that.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2019 03:01 pm Title: Chapter 4

I mean, I didn't have real expectations but I thought you did a good job of explaining it. And I'm very intrigued to see where you go from here.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: February 14, 2019 05:17 am Title: Chapter 1

I will come back later and leave proper reviews for this story, but I just wanted to let you know that I read it just now while waiting in the longest drive thru line ever at Krispy Kreme and I’ve loved every second of it. I’ll go into specifics when I’m not, you know, waiting for doughnuts but the dialogue and the premise and the use of Isabel... I love it all, a lot! :)

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2019 05:55 pm Title: Chapter 3

Well, I can't criticize the writing, but I'm never that fond of fics in which Pam is dating someone other than Jim, so I find myself in a bit of a fix. I liked this, and I think you do an excellent job, but I must admit I'm certainly rooting for a JAM ending rather than where we are now...that said, you do a really good job of motivating Pam for this encounter, so well done.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2019 04:47 pm Title: Chapter 3

Like I said in my last review I'm hardcore JAM fan. So seeing Pam with someone else, for me, is out of my comfort zone. That you'd at least start with someone who did date Pam in cannon seems to be a good way to ease into this. However as you said, Pam is still in love with Jim. I know she's trying to be this new independent person and all, but something says eventually this will catch up to her and how will she end up feeling about all that?

All that being said, well written and very descriptive. Good job on that regard.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2019 11:43 am Title: Chapter 2

Oh dear. I wish she'd said that last bit where Jim could hear, because I'd love to know his reaction. Definitely enjoying this, looking forward to where it goes.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2019 11:32 am Title: Chapter 2

Interesting take on the wedding. On one hand I'm glad it that it looks like Pam's not leaving with Roy. On the other hand I'm a hard core JAM shipper so seeing Pam date other people, even though yes I know Jim is currently dating Karen, is always just a bit out of my normal comfort zone. Still an engaging story though.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2019 08:28 am Title: Chapter 1

Very god start to the story. Can’t wait to read the next chapters

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2019 05:24 am Title: Chapter 1

Careful with the wine there Pam. In vino veritas (in wine truth), but other times it leads to choices you may not want. Good thing she's got a good friend there to at least try and keep her on an even keel.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2019 07:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ooh this looks fun. I can't wait to see Isabel at the wedding. I hope she gets through to Pam (and Jim, maybe...).

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans