Reviews For The Only Exception
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: impreciseotto Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2019 03:57 am Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for letting Roy punch Jim and thank you for giving Pam the courage to FINALLY SAY WHAT SHE SHOULD HAVE SAID AT THE VERY BEGINNING.

Also, I love that whole paragraph that starts with "she's peering into a strangers life". So well-written and for some reason it just really stood out to me over all the other drama going in these 2,000 words.

Always here for a happy JAM ending. Kudos for providing the goods.

Author's Response: Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed it. I can’t say I’ve ever had anyone thank me for letting Jim get punched before, but it’s nice to know it was a valued inclusion 😂

Reviewer: homemadejam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2019 10:48 am Title: Chapter 1

Yessss, this was beautiful. That end section with Jim breathing life back into Pam was lovely. Really great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! It’s so nice to hear that you enjoyed it! I appreciate you taking the time to review.  

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2019 10:41 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh, Jenna! Love this, love the ending, love the butterflies. Look forward to seeing more from you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I’m glad you enjoyed it. Hopefully there will be more in the not too distant future... 

Reviewer: albie_ Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2019 01:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

Really lovely

Author's Response: Thank you! I’m glad you liked it. 

Reviewer: happy bunny Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2019 05:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

I really liked this story and then I read your other story which I also enjoyed. You are great a capturing the emotions of the characters and your writing is clear and concise and I look forward to reading more of your work!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed them both, and my style of writing. Hopefully there will be more... I really appreciate you taking the time to review. 

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2019 11:05 am Title: Chapter 1

This is lovely!

Author's Response:

Thank you! (And thanks for taking the same tome

to say so).  



Author's Response:

Thank you! (And thanks for taking the time

to say so).  

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2019 09:40 am Title: Chapter 1

I like this. It's a nice mixture of all the various moments that make it happen, just sped up--and it makes perfect sense to speed it up, because why couldn't she have mentioned it to Roy sooner? It would be almost kind.

Author's Response: Thanks! And yes, I think it would have been kinder. I feel like Roy only persisted for so long in Season 3 because he didn’t understand Pam’s true motivations for calling off the wedding... But, it certainly added to the angst so I see why the writers went that way. 

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2019 08:14 am Title: Chapter 1

There are a lot of reasons I love this story. I could honestly just copy and paste all of the words here and say they’re my favorite parts. The language used and the phrases strung together - ugh, you’ve just painted the most gorgeous picture with all of it. But I especially loved the part about Pam and her new apartment both being a little worse for the wear but still with plenty of potential.

And the bit where it all feels so high school to her but Jim doesn’t even go here anymore? I really loved that. Also loved Kevin and Oscar jumping to her defense at the bar.

But hey. Jenna. This entire butterfly thing? I just... I love it so very much.

I felt everything Pam was feeling right along with her and your words again, they just evoke the best images here.

Author's Response: This review is so very lovely. Thank you! I’m glad you liked it! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2019 12:38 am Title: Chapter 1

A very cute story here. Rather than go through all the heartache of Season 3 we just fast forward right to the good parts. I liked it. I'm kind of a sucker for Pam-finds-her-courage-early stories and even though this one is quick, it's very nice. The kiss on the end was just the right way to finish this one off. Great job for your first fic here.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I too am a sucker for any Pam-finding-courage stories. For all the angst of Season 3, I just love her growth. I feel like she’s such a better/stronger version of herself from it all. 

 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans