You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: homemadejam (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2019 09:06 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
This was so sweet! I really loved the bit where you said about Jim feeling warm on the inside, I always wonder if he could’ve felt like that during s3 with Pam. I also loved the discovery of the photo, it was just like his love for Pam had been relit. Just a really fab story overall!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: JennaBennett (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2019 07:22 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
I love everything about this so much. So many sweet little perfect one-liners. “Suddenly.” It was everything a great one shot should be and more.

Author's Response:

Thanks very much!

I really enjoyed writing this one. 



Name: Duchess Cupcake (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2019 06:43 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
There’s something I love about the structure of this:
“Jim raises his eyebrows.

Pam frowns.

Jim smirks.

Pam sticks out her tongue.

He has forgotten all about this warm feeling that takes over his insides whenever he and Pam are sharing a moment. How long has it been since the last time he felt this way?”

It goes from that endearingly childish banter to deep (but maybe hopeful?) pain. Lovely.

I also really like how you wrote about Jim going behind Pam’s desk. Like, he was an almost expected intruder the way you wrote it.

Great stuff and kudos for jumping at the challenge!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for such a nice review!

I enjoyed writing this, and going from banter to deep feeling and back to banter again. Waltching S3 is difficult, but there are these moments, or the possibility for these moments that make it a fascinating time.

Jim going behind Pam's desk was one of those things that you don't really plan and suddenly appear when you're writing. And then I realized I needed it (Jim needed it) so that the next part can make sense.

Again, thanks a lot! 



Name: Coley (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2019 09:26 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
I really love the structure of how this is written! I was hooked by the time I got to “Suddenly. Yeah right.” And it just got better from there. It can be hard to write these two without dialogue (banter is their THING) but you really nailed the silent conversations perfectly through their facial expressions and IMs. It’s so good!

“Buy goddamn Coke” I have written this note so many times, but not for such fun reasons.

This was fantastic all the way through!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!! 

I know! The challenge of having Pam not speaking was a hard one, but fun to write because back in the early seasons, she used to glare a lot and just say a lot by being silent. 

Again, thanks a lot! 



Name: SprinklesTheCat (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2019 08:14 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
This was so good. Savage for them to break up in the parking lot but necessary. I really enjoyed reading. Great descriptions of Pam when she couldn't speak.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Yeah, it was necessary. Karen needed to get out of the picture, and I'm sorry because I like her.


Name: Identitytheftisntajokejim (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2019 07:20 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
I liked this a lotttt :)

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Clover (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2019 10:49 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
This is just plain beautiful! I loved every single turn of this story, which kept surprising me! My heart is full, like the eagle's nest!

Author's Response: Thanks so very much! I'm glad it worked :)


Name: warrior4 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2019 10:10 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
This was a delight to read. The IM chat was a ton of fun and so very in character for her. Turnabout is fair play after all. Good on Pam for being such a good sport about it. Especially considering the reward at the end of the day. Great job.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! 

In my mind, part of the reasons while Pam went along with it is because this is the first time in many weeks that Jim really interacts with her like in the good old days. She has to pretend to be pissed, but she's really thrilled. 



Name: Comfect (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2019 08:45 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
Oh this is such a perfect response to that challenge! Like, I had some vague ideas for it but this is way better than anything I was coming up with. Bravo. Just wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks very very much! It was lots of fun to write it.


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans