Reviews For Wishin' and Hopin'
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: celluloiddreams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2019 06:21 pm Title: Ending Unplanned

The grin on my face right now seriously hurts because it's so wide. OMG. This was so completely adorable. Ahhhhh, it was so stinkin' cute and might just be my new favorite fairytale. Amazing job. Man. I really didn't want it to end.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, CD! I keep saying I had a blast writing this one, but I really did. It was just fun all the way around. I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and taking the time to review! :)

Reviewer: ScrantonGirl91 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2019 06:20 pm Title: Ending Unplanned

Totally worth the wait. I loved Pam's and Kelly's weird friendship, and Jim is just a cute amount of jealous in your writing. Thank you for ending my trauma with never ending wips so well. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was hoping that Jim's jealousy wasn't too over the top, and I'm thrilled to add another person to the Pam/Kelly friendship train. They're just too fun together. Thank you for reading this one! :)

Reviewer: celluloiddreams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2019 06:03 pm Title: If I Could Turn Back Time

I LOVE fics that have the Kelly/Pam friendship. There is something about that dynamic that I just LOVE and wish the show had explored further. I REALLY love this fic, Coley.

Author's Response: I love that you love it, too! And yes, the Kelly/Pam friendship is definitely something I'm keeping for more stories.. it just works in such a weirdly perfect way.

Reviewer: celluloiddreams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2019 05:47 pm Title: If I Had a Million Dollars

Omg. I'm instantly obsessed with this. The "Watch out for the meteorites" comment literally made me squeal. Ahhhh Coley, I'm so ready for this adventure!

Author's Response: Ahhh! I hope the adventure was worth it! :)

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2019 04:27 pm Title: If I Had a Million Dollars

Coley this was so much fun, and a very sweet ending too. You create such different versions of these characters in each story - it makes each one something new.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Sprinkles! I don't often write just pure fluff, so I loved writing this one - and I'm so happy you liked it too! :)

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2019 11:25 am Title: Ending Unplanned

Aww. Nicely done with the fairy tale and the naming conventions. I'm so glad you wrote this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading, Comfect! I definitely appreciate it :)

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2019 12:52 am Title: Ending Unplanned

This continues to be a super fun read. It may have increased my love for Kelly tenfold. That double date was all kinds of awkward. I have a relative with all kinds of epi pen level food allergies so that inclusion felt all too real/relatable. Poor hay fever-y Mike, he’s never going to make it past that third date (& definitely not with Pam). What a lovely culmination of this fairytale-esque adventure.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading! I loved writing this silly little thing and I love that you're on the Pam/Kelly BFF train with me. :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2019 11:09 pm Title: Ending Unplanned

I never doubted you for an instant that you'd wrap this one up. A little different that what I was expecting. No big rocks crushing evil step mothers (step girlfriends, is that a thing?) or anything like that.

However in the end Jim does show up, and wake the fair princess from her sleep which is sweet. I loved their honesty with each other there. I loved that, while the catalyst might have been a seemingly silly wish, it sparked enough in them to finally be honest with each other and in so doing, their wishes came true. Well done.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought about killing Karen with a rock, but I figured leaving her broken up with off-screen was wicked enough. Thanks for reading this one!

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2019 03:49 pm Title: If I Could Turn Back Time

You keep calling this story silly, but it’s actually an absolute delight to read. It’s so much fun, light and fluffy. Just what the doctor ordered to brighten the day. I’m kind of bummed that there is only one chapter left. I hope it’s nice and long. And I’m loving the Pam-Kelly relationships here. So much fun!

Author's Response: You always leave the sweetest reviews, Merria! Thank you :) And I loved the Pam/Kelly realtionship more than I thought I would going into it, so I'm really glad everyone else is too!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2019 12:44 am Title: If I Could Turn Back Time

This is just so fun! I am very much in love with magic-mirror-Kelly, she is a delight. I wondered where you were going with this & I never in a million years would have guessed Snow White. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I loved writing Kelly so much for this story, so I'm glad you enjoyed her too!

Reviewer: ScrantonGirl91 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2019 04:38 am Title: If I Could Turn Back Time

Thankfully only one chapter left, I only read complete stories and almost lost it when I noticed I've dropped my defenses on this one.

I'm really enjoying it, I like the non Disney princess Pam a lot.

Author's Response: Thanks SG! I’m hoping to wrap this one up over the weekend so you won’t have to wait too long for it to be completed. I’m glad you’re enjoying it! 

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2019 06:56 pm Title: If I Could Turn Back Time

Amazing chapter!! And I'm really curious about what comes next and whether Michael is or isn't a dwarf. Iuk.

Author's Response: Thanks Kuri! I make no promises for what I will or won’t do in the next chapter :)

Reviewer: homemadejam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2019 12:52 pm Title: If I Could Turn Back Time

Honestly Coley you’re killing me with this story (in a good way of course)
When Jim reached to get a jellybean I think I squealed just a little bit- there’s something about that action that just makes me think of flirty Jim.
Plus I’m loving the Pam and Kelly friendship. I definitely think that the two of them work well together, especially in this story! I’m definitely a Pam, so I know how good it can feel when you have a Kelly to push you along the way.
Really amazing chapter, well done!

Author's Response:

I love that you picked up on that little moment with the jellybeans! I’m so glad that the Kelly and Pam friendship is working out because also, speaking as a Pam, I think we all need and appreciate the Kelly’s in our lives!

Thank you for reading!  

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2019 11:34 am Title: If I Had a Million Dollars

This is so much fun! I love it! Thank you for a new chapter. I really needed this today.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! It’s such a silly idea, I was hoping that it would be a fun read :) 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2019 06:21 am Title: If I Could Turn Back Time

Oh this is so beautiful! Thank you for writing this. I didn't know I needed it but I did.

Author's Response: Comfect! Well now I’m blushing. Thank you! I’m so happy you’re enjoying this so far :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2019 12:51 am Title: If I Could Turn Back Time

First off, I'm kind of ashamed at myself for literally needing you to spell it out for me what you were going with, with this whole thing. This Pam may not have grown up with Disney fairy tale movies, but I sure as hell did. (Lion King is still the best regardless of anything :P) Which is why I'm upset at myself that it took me so long to figure this out. All that time and energy spent sitting on the couch and I can't even figure out a new adaptation when it's staring me right in the face.

That being said, masterful job with how you've weaved this one together. The whole modern day fairy tale with a ton of classic Office craziness. I also liked how you brought Cecelia into the mix here. Great addition and if we look forward a bit it adds depth to future JAM-ness.

Looking forward to seeing what comes next. Will Prince Jim ride in and save the day? Will Princess Pam be woken from a cursed sleep by True Love's kiss? Will someone kick a giant rock on top of the Evil Queen? Will they break out in song and dance? Actually considering your chapter titles, that one might seem the most likely at this point. I digress. Anyway, still lots of fun. Can't wait to see how it all wraps up.

Author's Response:

And here I was stressing out that it was too obvious all the way through! I’m kinda glad Kelly had to spell it out not just to Pam, but to you too :)

I really think you’ll like what happens next. Although I hadn’t thought of a giant rock and that’s a fun idea to play around with! Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: homemadejam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2019 06:47 am Title: If I Had a Million Dollars

I love this! I don’t know if it’s just me, but I’m getting the vibe that this story will be one jam (ha, ‘jam’) packed with fluff.

The way you wrote everyone’s dialogue made me feel like I’d just been put in the middle of the office, listening to everyone talk. That bit with Kelly was spot on.

I’m so excited to see what comes next

Author's Response: Fluff is what I'm aiming for! 

Thank you so much! I'm especially glad you liked the Kelly part because well, this story turned out to be a lot more Kelly-heavy than I anticipated and I really wanted her to be as close to her character as I could get her.

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2019 02:45 pm Title: If I Had a Million Dollars

Let’s be honest, a fairy-tale romance is what I wish for for Jim and Pam in every fic ever so I’m very excited to see where this goes. Michael with the not so motivational posters is amazing, and so very in character. I can’t wait to see where you take us next.

Author's Response:

Thank you! And yes, I really believe Michael would have grabbed the wrong motivational poster and not realized it - it was that idea that really sealed with me where I was going with this story. 

And right? That’s all we want for Jim and Pam - one of the good fairy-tales, not like, Rumpelstiltskin, because that would be kind of weird... 

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2019 11:13 am Title: If I Had a Million Dollars

Why did it take me as long to review this as it did for Jim to confess his love to Pam?! Unacceptable.

I LoVe, lOvE, LOVE when you write a "let's get Pam and Jim back in sync" a la S3 story. AND, I love the serendipitous moments of undiscovered soulmates trope. God, you are delivering on that in spades and this is just the first chapter.

To begin, those (de)motivational posters are the best in a terrible way, only made better by the satirical versions. Because YES Michael would have never bothered to read the whole quote, only looked at the picture and the "motivational" word. God that's brilliant.

Not only did you give us this amazing song-lyric exchange between Jim and Pam (and the fantastically on-point Andy moment; you can't hide from me! You can write Andy and you NEED to write more Andy because you have hit his characterization square in the head) to "If I Had a Million Dollars" BUT there's also references to karaoke nights where they sang that so I could use a one-shot about that, 'kay?

You know what I also realize in this chapter? You're great with the Jam banter and spot-on dialogue but your nonverbals are SO on-point with the characterizations. Like, Michael's facial expressions and Kelly pressing the paper and pen into her hand. There are these subtle things you add in that make me SEE the characters.

I love that I use my AUs to make you love Karen while I'm pretty sure you enjoy using Season 3 to remind me why I should hate her. :D

"Watch out for the meteorites" and "She wished for a fairy-tale romance" and oh my god, I want more of this story.

(Now I remember why I didn't review right away; I tried searching for short stories so I could figure out what is going to happen because if this is all a dream or something...)

Author's Response:

I think you’re going to love how I use Karen in this story. (I hope so anyways, but feel free to let me know if I’m wrong about that later)  

So tell me - did you find the short story this is modeled after?  

As always, thanks for reading! Like I said, it’s dumb but I love it so much. 😊 

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2019 01:53 pm Title: If I Had a Million Dollars

Love this! Your dialogue for all characters is spot on. This could have been an episode of the show. Can't wait for chapter 2.

Oh and if you haven't heard that song a million times then you are not Canadian! Its practically our national anthem. :-) I was waiting for Jim to say "Haven't you always wanted a monkey?"

Author's Response: Thanks Sprinkles! I’m always afraid to tackle the rest of the characters but I’m just going for it with this story :) and no lie - I had the monkey line written and I deleted and retyped it like 7 times before deleting it for good. It was almost there! ;)

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 03, 2019 06:48 pm Title: If I Had a Million Dollars

Such a great start! (And a great song). I like the idea of a wish really working just because.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 03, 2019 07:26 am Title: If I Had a Million Dollars

Oh I am loving this! Get chapter 2 up soon, not just because I wants it (but I do want it) but also because MTT doesn't display chapter titles unless there's at least 2 chapters.

Also, loving the wishes theme, hoping Pam gets it with Jim and not with someone else (and of course that we're not in the Grimm world where fairytale is a very bad word).

Author's Response:

Thanks, Comfect! Fear not, the next chapter will go up sometime tonight. Its not going to be a very long story (15k might be stretching it, but you know how we tend to get long-winded sometimes!) and most of it is already written, so the wait for updates won’t be long at all. 

 

Lol! Can you imagine if I took this into the world of Grimm? Poor Pam! No, it’s all fluff and fun from here on out. Well, mostly anyways. :) 

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2019 11:18 pm Title: If I Had a Million Dollars

Coley! Your writing is so natural and believable and I can just see them and hear them and BELIEVE that it is all happening! I don't know what you have in store, but I am sure it will be just a real as the room I am sitting in!

So I was not familiar with the Barenakedladies song so I looked up the lyrics (did my research) before reading the story. The next story that's posted has 'treehouse' in the title, but I got a little confused and assumed there would be a treefort. But I like the not-real green dress. And poor Karen is so confused and I cannot wait for the next chapter.

I really adore your writing. All your story notes had me prepared for something weird and a stretch, but so far, it is just . . . I can just hear Pam breathing in and breathing out. And chuckling. And grinning. And I can't wait!

Author's Response: Clover, your words are always so nice and they always make me smile, so thank you for that! Don’t worry, the ‘something weird’ is coming but it’s fun and worth it, I hope!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2019 09:45 pm Title: If I Had a Million Dollars

So here I am, sitting in the parking lot of a gas station in my ambulance having just brought a guy to the ER because, and I wish I was kidding, he had a toothache. I hit refresh to see if I've got any new reviews on my story and...well no I didn't. However there was something just as good. A new story by one of my favorite authors. Hooray!

Okay now that I've got that out of my system. This story was actually a lot of fun. We start out feeling for Pam here in her season-of-angst blues and slowly we're seeing hope start to bloom. Great Jim and Pam banter to start things out. The addition of that song was a lot of fun. The images of Jim leaning in to have some classic Jim and Pam type moments was wonderful to imagine.

So far this isn't dumb at all. I'm really looking forward to seeing how it all pans out.

Author's Response: Thanks warrior! Hopefully the next chapter is just as fun :)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans