Reviews For Cosa Nostra
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2019 05:22 pm Title: Chapter 2

OMG!!! so when’s the next chapter??? I’m hooked !!!

Reviewer: celluloiddreams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2019 05:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ok, so truthfully, I've been avoiding this story because I know I'm gonna get swept up in it and flung off a cliff and would need to figure out how to be patient for updates but....I couldn't resist. Ohhhhh my God. It's even more perfect that I could have imagined. Her stun gun in jello? Dwight being security? FATHER FLENDERSON? I'm so obsessed.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2019 09:27 pm Title: Chapter 2

So, ya know, I KNEW this was going to happen but I didn't know how perfect (but I'm also not surprised even a little). I hate/love the cliffhanger. Like a lot.

Here are a few other things I am really into with this chapter:
Kind of neurotic Helene who is also grieving (when she had to turn away because Pam reminded her of Mr Beesly *swoon at that emotion*)
Wild Larissa - like I'm here for that spin off but also hoping she gets a bit of redemption
Good natured guilt-trip-giving, baiting Betsy. I can't wait to see how you write Betsy further in this story.
Katy would send needy messages. Whatever works for you, Jim. For now...

Funny thing, I always fall asleep when Carrie's Russian lover shows up too...Hmmmm... But really, the entire Sisterly Support theme of Pam and Penny in this story is wonderful. I look forward to where you will take that.

But let's go back to that ending. WHAT?!?! I need this update, like yesterday. Please please please. I need it like air. Please.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2019 04:41 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oh. Boy. What an ending! I am so here for a fake marriage turner to lovers trope - which I’m now hoping this turns out to be.
Having Karen as the best friend & Katy as the sort of girlfriend was a nice twist. I enjoy not hating Karen! She has so much potential as a friend. A friend to Jim is a nice take too, usually we see her as a friend to Pam in the fic world. I hope we get to see her a little more in this universe.
We really don’t know all that much about both the Beesly, Halpert families so they’re good fodder for AUs. I kind of liked that your version of Larissa is a little different to how she’s usually portrayed (a female Jim). It’s interesting to see how you’re characterizing the mothers also.
Looking forward to hearing Pam’s response!

Reviewer: ScrantonGirl91 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2019 05:50 pm Title: Chapter 2

I swear to God if Jim is on this scheme I'll lose my *BLEEP*.
(But won't stop reading, give me more :p )

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2019 06:46 am Title: Chapter 2

That's one helluva proposal there. They hardly know each other, barely tolerate each other, there are so many other unanswered questions and Jim has the balls to suggest this. Wow!

Great writing as always. Can't wait to see what comes next.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 13, 2019 10:35 pm Title: Chapter 2

Don't make promises you can't keep.

Lovely chapter. I like the Jim/Karen friendship and kudos on Penny. Very good characterization.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 13, 2019 09:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love this! I feel like its 2000 again and I'm watching The Sopranos...but they were never like this! Love the details and how the personalities are so well defined. And I don't mind cliff hangers as long as you don't abandon us!

Reviewer: ScrantonGirl91 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2019 02:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

Slow start? C'mon, Coley, I never thought I would be craving for a mob Office story. Nevertheless here I'm, with so many questions in my head and already in love with mob!Jim.
(I really liked the taser scene, wonder where else this kind of dynamic might show up... ;) )

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2019 08:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

AHH! It’s here!

I’m very excited to hear more about Uncle Creed and Dwight the body guard (YES HOLY SHIT YES I AM PSYCHED FOR THAT).

The fact that Pam can’t use a stun gun was my favorite. Almost as much as I loved that Jim sent it back to her in jello and is calling her Nancy Drew.

I love that they hate each other and don’t trust each other. You already have the perfect dynamic set up for this. AH! I’m SO EXCITED!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2019 06:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh I am so pleased with that cliffhanger ending. Am I out of line if I'm hoping this was an inside job on at least one end? I like Jim and I like Pam and I want his POV so bad but here I think you're totally right to only give us hers. Nice worldbuilding details, and I'm a big fan of your using Penny. Keep it up!

Author's Response: So I can tell you that you'll get some Jim POV in the next chapter and that the POV's will alternate pretty evenly throughout the rest of the story. What I can't tell you is who did the killing. What fun would that be?! ;) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: BringingTheJam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2019 06:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

I am loving this!!! Can't wait to see where this goes!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2019 03:39 am Title: Chapter 1

You're right. After all the anticipation and hearing about Coley's Mob story, it's here. Good set up so far. The characters are familiar, yet there's enough of a difference to them that makes them unique within this world. Lots of suspense in this initial chapter. Not the usual fluffy banter between Jim and Pam to be sure, but it is banter nonetheless and it works well. I did enjoy the addition of the jello prank. Great way to but in a familiar detail, but with a new twist. Can't wait to see how this all plays out.

Author's Response: Thanks warrior! Yeah for now at least, the banter is gonna be a little darker and tense, but itís still there because I canít imagine a banterless JAM, even if they donít really like each other right now. Glad you liked the jello prank! Iíve had a great time figuring out how to work key show moments into this world, and Iím excited to start sharing them! Thanks again for reading! :)

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2019 01:12 am Title: Chapter 1

A reference to Veronica Mars & Nancy Drew?! Mark me down as already heavily invested!

I enjoyed this set up, I’m definitely intrigued. I love a good murder-mystery and with our favorite pair thrown in to the mix? Such fun. I absolutely adored the jello reference. I’m liking how you’re including other from the office, particularly Dwight as security and the reference odd “uncle” Creed. Looking forward to see where you take us with this!

Author's Response: Thanks JB! Iíve been so stupidly excited to get this story off the ground that itís nice to hear youíre enjoying the start of it! I canít wait for you to see all the twists and turns along the way :)

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2019 08:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

I screamed, literally screamed, when I saw this was posted. It's almost midnight. Dogs and husband grumbled; I told them to shush. It's finally happening.

Veronica Mars. Nancy Drew. Father Flenderson. Security Dwight. Various weapons including a PINK stun gun. Diamonds and pearls and vodka sodas and quoting Paul "Big Paul" Castellano and...

Hi, I'm dead. This is so good and I love where it is going. I will never stop harassing/encouraging/sending inspo quotes and pics if this is what we are going to get. (As I expected, of course.)

Oh my god. It's finally happening.

Author's Response: It's happening! Tell Duke Cupcake I'm sorry for interrupting his beauty sleep. As always, thank you so much for the inspirational pics and of course, for reading! (But mostly the pics, let's be honest.)

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2019 08:34 pm Title: Chapter 1

OMFG this awesome! I love how your mind works, and how the thoughts flow out into words. Thank you for this. It's awesome. Love love love the stun gun in jello!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm so excited to finally start posting this story and I love that you love it! :) The stun gun part came to me while grocery shopping one day, and I knew I had to use it, lol. Thanks again!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans