Reviews For When Pam Met Jim
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2019 06:22 pm Title: Epilogue

DA, I just really loved this whole story. You took such good care of the characters through something really rocky AND kept them true to canon. So wonderful.
I really appreciate that Roy wasn’t given this entire halo or horns effect. You really painted, especially toward the end, such an accurate picture of Roy, even in canon.
Well done! I look forward to reading more of your stuff and I’m so glad you’ve joined the fandom!

Author's Response:

I'm so happy you liked my characterizations. This is a new fandom for me and I am always hopeful I'm getting them right, so thanks for the encouragement. I'd love to hear what you think of my other fics too. I really appreciate this kind review!

Reviewer: SadParallel Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2019 06:02 pm Title: Epilogue

Aww, that was lovely. Very well written, entirely believable. Kept me up until 2am reading it, so I'm sure I won't thank you tomorrow, but for now I greatly appreciate your story. Here, have a jellybean for your trouble.

Author's Response: Thank you! What an amazing thing to say :).  Hope you caught up on your sleep now. And thanks for the jelly bean. Hope it was licorice.

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2019 01:31 am Title: Epilogue

Such a sweet ending! Loved this fic.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! So glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2019 06:21 pm Title: Epilogue

Such a lovely ending 🥰 I think I’m going to read the whole thing again from start to finish

Author's Response: Wow! Best compliment ever, that you want to re-read! Thanks so much :)

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2019 04:25 pm Title: Epilogue

This was a delightfully fitting ending! Nice to see Jim and Angela reach an understanding. Also great to see things wrapped up with a declaration of love. This whole fic was lovely, thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: I'm so flattered you enjoyed this ending. Thanks so much for your continued encouragement of my writing.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2019 04:08 pm Title: Epilogue

Nice way to wrap things up. Good to see her honor Roy's memory while at the same time letting go of that relationship. For the most part, in this universe, it was a good fit for her at the time. However now she had Jim in her life and the opportunity to really grow and bloom into something new and wonderful. You did a good job at capturing that throughout this story.

That last line though I think sums it all up well. She's found her courage and is now holding onto joy. It's a wonderful thing to see. Great job with all of this.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Author's Response: Thanks again. I'm so glad you appreciated how I tried to characterize everyone. This is still a new fandom to me, and I'm feeling my way through. Your encouragement has really helped me. Lovely to hear your thoughts.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2019 02:00 pm Title: Epilogue

Lovely, lovely story!
Kind of my favorite 'everybody happy' AU. Well, maybe, except Roy, but Roy, in some, also was happy and beloved.

Author's Response: Thank you! And I almost always have happy endings to my fics. I appreciate your kind review.

Reviewer: HeyItsRachiiee Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2019 09:02 am Title: Epilogue

Im a little sad this one’s over tbh. Loved every part of this - the whole story not just this chapter.
Thank you for posting :)

Author's Response: How nice of you to say that! So glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2019 01:44 am Title: Chapter 10

If only it had been this easy in canon... And by easy, I mean with Roy so conveniently out of the picture this early on. Their conversation here is so painfully real considering how things really are in the show. And to have them so aware of it in a universe where they’re free of Roy? Just beautiful, in a totally bittersweet kind of way. Very much looking forward to seeing how you wrap this up.

Author's Response: I agree at how frustrating the canon Pam/Jim stuff could be. I think I've mentioned before, that fanfiction is my way of rectifying that in my own small way. So glad you enjoyed this. Thanks for reviewing.  I just posted the epilogue, and hope you check it out.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2019 07:00 am Title: Chapter 10

This a really great way to show their connection. That they're paired equally in so many things. Not just physically, though that part was wonderfully and vividly detailed, but how they think about everything afterwards. And also that they're comfortable sharing their thoughts at this point too. It's a hugely refreshing break from the "bottle it all up, he/she must be thinking x y and z so I can't say anything" miscommunications that much of the early canon JAM story seems to have. Here they're open, they're trusting, and it's all lovely.

Especially since these conversations are being had whilst eating cupcakes. I mean it's like an unwritten, shall we say unflinchingly rigid, rule that one can't be upset while eating cupcakes. Just adds to the sweetness that is this story.

Wonderful job. Can't wait to see how it all wraps up.

Author's Response: Yes, cupcakes make everything better :). Thanks for understanding and appreciating what I did here. I'm so glad it came across as I intended. Your reviews for my fics have been awesome, and I really appreciate your taking the time to give me such helpful analysis. Thanks again.  PS: The epilogue is now up!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 03, 2019 08:55 am Title: Chapter 9

I truly enjoy this story. Perhaps things between Jim and Pam are going too fast, but come on, and things were going too slow in the show, so that's a nice improvement.
Also, I love the interaction between Pam and Angela. That's great that they have some kind of friendship, and even with Jim's presence, they keep it.
Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Yes, my personal frustration with how things worked so slowly on the show is why I write fanfiction, lol. So glad you are enjoying that and what I'm doing with this AU. More very soon!

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2019 04:13 pm Title: Chapter 9

Love, love, love, love this! And super excited for what's next. Wink wink.

Author's Response: Thank you! Working on the next chapter now :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 01, 2019 11:13 pm Title: Chapter 9

Very cute throughout everything here. I liked that part at the beginning where Pam is reading "Harry Potter." Nice way to include something like that as a plausible way for "Britishism's," to come out. I know I've used a few expressions from across the pond like those since I read those books so I think that fits well.

The date was delightful. While dinner and a movie is fun, dressing up fancy and a night on the town is special too. I'm sure there will be a lot more time for those kinds of dates later. Good job Jim for paying attention to her and doing something she appreciates.

Lovely writing as per usual. Always fun to see an update with this story.

Author's Response: Glad you are liking how things are going. Thanks so much for your nice words about my writing. I'm having fun with this. More coming this weekend!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: December 01, 2019 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 9

This was super sweet. I loved everything they said was just a little bit loaded and accidentally suggestive. It’s nice to see hints of Pam making comparisons between Roy and Jim, like Roy not being interested in museums & having kids. It’s also nice to see this done in way that doesn’t drip with bitterness towards Roy (as is often the way). Having him play into things as her deceased husband definitely puts a spin on how his character is presented. It continues to be an interesting twist that shapes everything through a slightly different lens.
Looking forward to getting Pam’s thoughts about taking that next step.

Author's Response: I really don't like writing angst, so I look to the characters' general good natures, assuming they are all decent and forgiving. I hope that isn't too Pollyannaish, but I can't seem to pull out of that mode, lol. Thanks for reviewing. More very soon!

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 01, 2019 12:58 am Title: Chapter 8

Such a great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I just posted chapter 9!

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2019 02:53 pm Title: Chapter 8

Wow, I just caught up on this beauty. You’re an amazing writer! If it weren’t for the fact that your Jim and Pam are so believable, I’d read the story anyway. You have a great way with words. And the natural progression of Pam’s conflicting emotions is great. I love how patient Jim is with her. I can’t wait for what’s to come!

Author's Response: Thank you! You made my day with your kind review and encouragement. I hope you continue to enjoy it.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2019 10:46 pm Title: Chapter 8

Vincent may just be my favorite original character to ever exist... Cats are always a good judge of character.
It was nice to see Pam and Angela sort things out. I can definitely see Angela’s motivation being losing her friend (as opposed to her moral objection to Pam moving on too fast).
Of course Jim was a sweetheart about Pam breaking down during their intimate encounter. It’s lovely to see the better side of Jim shine through here - there’s definitely potential for a guy to take it to heart.
Great update, as always.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm definitely a cat person myself, so it was fun adding Vincent Van Gogh the cat in the mix. As for Angela, she strikes me as so lonely, so afraid and isolated. I tried to humanize her a bit, so I'm glad you appreciated what I did here. And Jim...well I think he is about perfect (yes, he makes mistakes), but he is my ideal man, so I tend to always give him the benefit of the doubt. I hope you continue to enjoy this fic.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2019 09:23 pm Title: Chapter 8

So the end of the night was not really what I was expecting, but at the same time, it's where Pam is right now. Lots of conflicting emotions going everywhere and you bring that out well. Good for Jim to read the signs right and back off, but also not leave. There very much could have been the chance for misinterpretation there, but I'm glad you didn't go down that route. Rather Pam and Jim have a nice conversation over breakfast that serves to build the relationship rather than pull things apart. I liked it.

Also good on Pam for making up with Angela. I did like that. In the show Pam is a very caring soul to her co-workers despite her kindness not always being reflected. It was nice to see her and Angela mend some fences here too. Great chapter.

Author's Response: So glad you liked this chapter! Here again, I go for the happy ending, the characters trying to do the descent thing. I'm glad you appreciated that here. Thanks so much for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2019 09:30 am Title: Chapter 8

I wish I could give you more jelly beans. I can’t wait to read what happens in their next date.

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much! More soon :)

Reviewer: Jimboree Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2019 08:49 am Title: Chapter 8

Very nice AU, I like Pam's budding relationship with Jim and her friendship with Angela. I wonder how far this AU will go - will it reach the events of S3?

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you are enjoying what I'm doing here with our beloved characters. As for how long it will go, I see one or two chapters tops. My stories rarely go past ten chapters, so no, we won't make it even to season 1. But I do appreciate your kind review.  More soon!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: November 18, 2019 01:50 am Title: Chapter 7

This was a super sweet first date. It’s nice to see the balance of Pam creating new memories, yet still acknowledging her history (without it being too uncomfortable). That said, running into the old friend of Roy’s was never going to be fun. I hope that Pam isn’t too regretful of jumping into things with Jim as a bit of reflex to that slightly awkward interaction. I shudder to think how Angela will respond once she realizes that Pam and Jim have kicked things up a notch...

Author's Response: Sorry I have been late in responding to this review. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 17, 2019 06:09 pm Title: Chapter 7

This date has all the elements of a fun good time. However the shadow of the past still hangs over Pam and thus also Jim. It makes for a compelling story to read. They're clearly very serious about each other, seem to want to really want to develop a lasting relationship, but still there's that shadow. It's a hint of what we saw in canon, which is a nice grounding for this tale. While all the spice is fun and exciting, it'll be interesting to see how everything pans out. Nice chapter, I really liked it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you appreciate what I'm doing with this and hope that the conclusion meets your expectations. Thanks for the great review!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2019 10:11 pm Title: Chapter 6

Oh this was just lovely. I thoroughly enjoyed the humor peppered throughout, i.e. men/man. All of Pam’s thought processes make a lot of sense. It’s kind of nice to see Pam reflect on a “truer” version of Roy in this chapter too. Interesting to see the comparisons to Jim being made.

Author's Response: Thank you! I try to get the humor right, but of course, no one could ever write these characters as well as the show's writers. I'm glad Pam seems to make sense for you here. I do worry that she is all over the place, but then, in this situation, I imagine it would be very confusing, so I hope that is coming across. Thanks again for reading and reviewing.  More on the way. 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2019 05:15 pm Title: Chapter 6

Yeah, a roller coaster is right. Pam's kind of up and down all over the place here. I do really like that she's standing up to Angela. Especially when she compares that reaction to how her life with Roy was. Like I've said before, it's good to see her growing like this. However at the same time, some of the fear and pain of the past is very present as well.

But then there's Jim. He's just there for her. Obviously interested in her in more than a friend way, and clearly she's getting to that point too. I do like how you've got him saying how he's willing to take things easy while she grieves and heals from grieving. Good boy Jim.

All in all still very lovely. Can't wait to see the date.

Author's Response: Thanks again for your kind review. I'm so glad you like what I'm doing, especially with Jim. He to me is like the perfect guy (humanly flawed, but still). I'd like to think he would be like this in this situation I've invented.

Reviewer: HeyItsRachiiee Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 10, 2019 03:22 pm Title: Chapter 6

This story gives me so many happy feels! Thank you for writing it! :)

Author's Response: Your feels give me feels :) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans