Reviews For Revenge
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2020 12:19 am Title: Chapter 6

I was not expecting this story to bring me a newfound love for Andy, but here we are... Good on him for doing the right thing. Poor Karen is coming from a place of a whole lot of hurt here, it’s not too fun for anyone involved. Nice to see it continue to push Pam and Jim even closer together though. That’s a silver lining if ever I’ve seen one...

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2020 10:57 am Title: Chapter 6

So glad Karen’s “prank” didn’t go further. It seems like she has something else up her sleeve, though. Good job, looking forward to more!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2020 09:54 am Title: Chapter 6

It's a great chapter, though it made me sad.
To be honest, I always think that the whole Jim/Karen relationship was a big mistake and a mess; and Jim... yeah, he was the one to blame. And he kind of deserved punishment. But the way this relationship ended here... it's painful because Karen is hurt so badly, and both Jim and Pam's consciences weren't clean, and... it's just hard that the characters you like so much turned to be assholess.
But I hope for better, and I do like your story. I'll be waiting for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2020 05:00 am Title: Chapter 6

This chapter made me feel good about Andy, which is rare for me. Karen deserves to be mad but still... Wow. This did a good job of bringing things (almost) home and the reaction of getting drunk was very reasonable for Jim.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2020 11:02 am Title: Chapter 6

This one was kinda rough to read. Not that you wrote it poorly, but because of the content. Those landmines I talked about a few chapters ago finally went off, as they were destined to of course. Once the truth comes out and everyone is still finally honest it's unavoidable.

Everyone involved with all of this crossed over some lines. So their very real feelings of anger, hurt, and regret are on fine display here. Makes sense that Jim would try to forget it like that. Just be very careful if you go down that line. Numbing the pain doesn't fix what caused the pain. Facing the pain head on does.

Seems like Jim's willing to do that. He's finally been honest with Pam and with Karen. Pam too has realized her prank with Andy set off a string of hurt as well. Glad she's there to keep a level head.

Like I said very well written to bring out all those feelings. Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2020 06:31 pm Title: Chapter 5

I'm so glad Andy is seeing the light and isn't wanting to go along with Karen's cruel "prank." I have always felt like he was a decent guy at heart, just kind of...misguided. A lot, lol. So I'm glad that he's getting some redemption! And I like that Pam was accepting of what Jim is going through and resolute in her feelings for him. I'm so glad you didn't do one of those "wait, I can explain!" moments. All in all, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you liked where I went with this.

Reviewer: HonestAndCourageous Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2020 05:44 pm Title: Chapter 5

Ok, Jim's dream made me laugh a little here! Much needed with the upcoming tension!
Pam's pretty forgiving here, Karen is pretty sly, Jim's a deer in the headlights and Andy ends up saving the day (I think). Lots of twists and turns. Thanks for that little bit of stairwell fluff to keep me going! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, this is definitely a roller coaster, but I'm glad it's keeping you interested. Chapter 6 is up now. Hope to see you back here :)

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2020 11:33 pm Title: Chapter 5

Perceptive Andy was not what I expected! I’m glad he’s going to try to get through to Karen...
Lovely to see that a little bit of honesty is pushing Pam and Jim closer together, as opposed to driving a wedge between them as Jim has feared.
It will be interesting to see how they react when the truth comes out...

Author's Response: I'm glad I could surprise you a little. And I always wish Jim and Pam could have been more honest with themselves and each other, so I'm trying to right that wrong, at least. Thanks for the great review. Ch. 6 is up now.

Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2020 07:59 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank goodness you had Pam comforting Jim when he tells her. I don’t think I could have taken it if she was angry or told him to beat it. The world is too crazy right now for me to handle it. Lol!

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2020 06:47 pm Title: Chapter 5

Aaaaa!!! I love this story! I love that Andy got to see their perspective. Can’t wait to read more

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! Chapter 6 is up now :)

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2020 06:00 pm Title: Chapter 5

I'm very interested in how you handle this reveal of another reveal. It's been good so far, so I'm just excited for it. Also, "“No,” he said. “I’m definitely not okay.”"--great to see some actual honesty between those two (and the rest of the chapter too).

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I hope you continue to enjoy it. One of the things I like to do in fics is make the characters do what I wished they'd done all along instead of putting us (and themselves) through hell, lol. So, I try to make them honest and not drag them through the angst for long. Chapter 6 is up now. Hope you get a chance to read it.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2020 04:10 pm Title: Chapter 5

Thanks for the shoutout. Something had to break eventually and that Andy would have something to do with it was the only thing that crossed my mind last chapter.

Moving onto this chapter, I love how Pam is right here. A surprise to be sure, but now that she's finally been honest with him she's holding tight and not letting go. Well done Pam! Hold onto and fight for the things or person you want in life. Love that. Jim's fears are very real here, too. I also appreciate the fact he did the right thing by telling everything to Pam face-to-face. Important things like this deserve face to face rather than other means of communication. It also allows Pam to be her wonderful self here as well.

Sure Andy can be...well Andy at times, but deep down he does have a good heart and that comes across here. Good for him. Great update that calmed a lot of nerves the last chapter left around.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked what I did with Pam here. I'm not really into much angst, so I like to end it pretty quickly, lol. Chapter 6 is up now!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2020 02:52 am Title: Chapter 4

Oh boy... I’m not sure how I feel about this one. I know everyone is trying to one up each other in the prank department, but faking a pregnancy is a bit too far for my liking. It’s also a little crueler than I’d imagine Karen to be. I’m a little terrified about the, “I am late” part too...

Author's Response: A woman scorned, and all that. Keep in mind, she wasn't lying, exactly, but the effect of course was the same. Don't be scared, however, I always write happy endings. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2020 08:02 pm Title: Chapter 4

When Karen is involved there’s almost always some angst, and I would be lying if I said I didn’t love some good angst! I’m sure the new few days will be torture for Jim. Can’t wait to see how it unfolds!

Author's Response: Yep, Karen is a tough character. I mean, I liked her, just not for Jim. Angst is definitely ahead. Thanks for taking the time to review. Chaptter 4 is up now.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2020 07:27 pm Title: Chapter 4

Wow. Mean-Karen is a staple on this site so you're well within that tradition. But wow. Although Jim...didn't think anything was weird about Andy still being there? He's obviously out of it, but I hope he catches on, because Pam deserves better even if he doesn't necessarily.

Author's Response: Glad you didn't mind mean Karen. I was afraid I'd gone too far. Don't worry though; I won't drag out the pain.  Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: HonestAndCourageous Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2020 07:14 pm Title: Chapter 4

Whoa! I didn't see that one coming! But if I were Karen in that situation I can't say that I wouldn't do the same thing! (If I were Karen in that situation, about to lose Jim, I'd be crying my eyes out, let's be truthful here! ;) )
Now, Jim has a pretty awkward situation on his hands! Looking forward to finding out what happens next!
Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad I took you by surprise. I guess with Pam and Jim, I'm also a little uncaring about those who stand in their way (i.e. Roy, Katy, Karen). But this is not real life, right? lol. I appreciate the great review. I just posted ch. 4.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2020 01:37 pm Title: Chapter 4

I don't hate you. I'm not a fan of this Karen right now. Kinda figured no one would be getting out of this cleanly. Lies on top of lies on top of lies. So everything gets more complicated. At this point it might Andy who puts on the big boy pants and is the first one to be totally honest. Wouldn't that be a kick in the head?

Author's Response: Lol. See the note I just left you at the end of chapter 4. Karen could be a little bitchy on the show, though, so I just ran with that a little. Thanks for the awesome review.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2020 10:45 am Title: Chapter 4

The plot thickens!!!

Author's Response: Yup :) I just posted chapter 4, so hopefully the plot stays thick enough for your liking. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2020 11:43 pm Title: Chapter 3

Oh yay! I’m so glad their double “date” worked out this way. I love a story where Pam and Jim actually communicate with one another!

Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2020 07:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

I just binged the first three chapters. This is AWESOME! I can’t say it would be totally out of character for Pam to prank Jim. She has come up with a few pranks on her own so I can see her wanting to keep a connection going via prank.
And I can for sure see Jim finally snapping seeing Andy doing all the things he wants to do. I loved the confrontation and the confessions. So sweet! Looking forward to more even if it’s backlash from Karen and Andy. Great job!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2020 04:56 pm Title: Chapter 3

That was nice. In my mind they traded and it's a win win win, but somehow I don't think that's where you're going with this.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2020 08:34 am Title: Chapter 3

Glad they confronted each other. Nice to have them in the know about their feelings. Interested in what Andy and Karen might have to say... Especially Karen.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing chapters 2 and 3! Yes, there will definitely be more about Andy and Karen in the next chapter. I appreciate the awesome feedback.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2020 08:09 am Title: Chapter 3

Oh my, this is such a great chapter! I love that they are honest with each other at last. It's sad that for this to happen, other people had to be involved (and probably hurt). Nevertheless, I root for them both and wish all the suffering will pay off.
Thank you!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2020 07:31 am Title: Chapter 3

More Jim and Pam in a dark and deserted movie theatre, please!

But really I love how you’ve written the fact that it’s so easy for something to get out of hand when real feelings are involved, and how easy it is then for things to spill over and something huge to happen. It’s such a real thing and I have no problems picturing the two of them going through this! I’m looking forward to seeing how their new relationship is tested with the breakup and the dissolution of Pamdy amongst their coworkers.

Also, this line made me laugh out loud. So perfect! ““Man, that is so hot,” said Kevin from a table at the other end of the room.””

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2020 07:04 am Title: Chapter 3

I wasn't expecting this type of chapter today and I LOVE IT. Thanks for the bonus chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your last 2 reviews. I'm so glad you're enjoying this fic. Stay tuned :)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans