Reviews For So Much To Save
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: epj27 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2020 09:56 pm Title: I'm always gonna be about us

Love this! So good! Love that you cut down the angst of season 3. I wish there was more it's so good. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love anything that cuts down the angst of Season 3! I’m glad you liked it! 

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2020 12:51 pm Title: I'm always gonna be about us

Why is everything you write so good? I swear. Teach me. Everyone’s voice was so perfect and I loved their parallel thoughts and feelings as you switched perspectives. Too bad we couldn’t have skipped the angst IRL! Amazing job as always, Jenna!

Author's Response: BT! Thank you! It means so much to have you say these lovely things. Truly. 

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 12:50 pm Title: I'm always gonna be about us

It was worth every day of waiting because it's a wonder. I'm in awe of how you take the raw emotions and wrap them into the words. Every single nervous bounce, heartbeat, smile, brush of fingers... gah, I had an enormous stupid grin when I read the part before their meeting (because a few things could compare with agitated anticipation of something so long-awaited) and I literally covered with goosebumps when they finally interacted (and they didn't even kiss! but that hand-holding was so intimate and genuine that they shouldn't have kissed, honesty — just let them hold each other till the rest of their days).
And the party was so, so sweet! And Michael... so Michael, and I love him there. Also, have I told you that I adore the way you mix the canon events into something unique and awesome? Well, I'd like to repeat it :)
Thank you so much for that journey!

Author's Response:

Ahh, thank you so much Dernhelm! I’m so glad to hear you felt was worth the super long wait. It makes me so happy that you feel like I capture the emotion well. That’s what I was aiming for!  

Reviewer: Iris-Dietrich Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 12:44 pm Title: I'm always gonna be about us

awww love it!

Author's Response: Thanks Iris! I appreciate it! 

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 12:01 pm Title: I'm always gonna be about us

So glad you updated!
The date is going great. I really like how you conveyed their nerves and excitement.
And Michael is just the best.
Looking forward to si much more!
Many jellybeans

Author's Response: Thanks Merria! It’s so nice to hear that you liked it! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 09:20 am Title: I'm always gonna be about us

Been looking forward to this chapter. Great set up with their nerves at the office and right after leaving. After all this a BIG THING for them. The lead up to everything deserves some attention.

I was kind of hoping for them to see each other and fall into their arms. However the gradual hand holding route you painted here worked well too. The relationship had been fractured and then on thin ice. It makes sense to go slow and test the footing. But as they venture further together the footing is more and more stable with every step. Maybe that big embrace will happen later.

Micheal's reaction is nothing but sheer joy to read. You got him perfect. His rapture in Jim and Pam combined with his thoughts of self-promotion are right on cue. Wonderful to behold.

Author's Response: Thanks Warrior! I hope the fact it was a little longer than the other chapters made up for the fact it took a million years for me to update. 


I figured with how early on this was, after Pam calling off the wedding and Jim moving to Stamford, that I could have them play it slow and nervous. Although, I do think in the original draft in my head they just jumped each other, but when it came to writing it out it all came out a little softer. It glad it still kind of made sense. 

I’m so glad you liked Michael - I feel like he’s the hardest to get right sometimes. 

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 08:26 am Title: I'm always gonna be about us

I loved how this was written with going back and forth with their perspectives. Being able to know both sides of the story was great and I loved how super nervous they both were while also finding that just being next to each other was everything they ever wanted. It's so great. And then, again, I have to say that I adore Michael. I was laughing throughout his entire section, it's amazing.

Author's Response: Thank Aly! I went all sappy and soft with this one, so I’m glad it worked! 

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 07:57 am Title: I'm always gonna be about us

That was a great finish, I especially liked Michael's perspective at the end, it was wonderful.

Author's Response:

Thanks DG! I’m glad the Michael finish hit the spot. I really loved the idea of him thinking it was all because of him.  

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 06:59 am Title: I'm always gonna be about us

This was great...and I would love to see one more chapter. The description of their excitement at seeing each other was perfect. Such a sweet story.

Author's Response:

Thanks Sprinkles! I marked it complete, but I did debate another chapter. Time will tell, I wouldn’t hold my breath on it though...  

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 06:49 am Title: Chasing you like nothing else matters

Your Michael is perfect!

"She doesn’t even seem that devastated which is a testament to his subtle avoidance skills. He’s pretty impressed with himself to be honest. She doesn’t even notice that he isn’t talking to her. Yeah, he’sthatgood."

So, so good! And the Jim/Pam interaction is sweet. I can feel their cautious excitement.

Author's Response: Oh, I’m glad you like my Michael! I feel like he’s so hard to get right... Thank you! 

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 06:29 am Title: I'm always gonna be about us

This update was worth the wait! The tension both Jim and Pam had prior to the date, their sweet first safe nerves, and Michael's excitement made this absolutely perfect!

Author's Response:

Thank you, Beth! I’m so glad you felt it was worth the far, far too long wait!  

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 05:31 am Title: I'm always gonna be about us

I enjoyed this sooooo much! I love the way you wrote their nervousness and attraction. Spot on.

And Michael! You nailed his reaction perfectly. Love it!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much, boredhswf! I wrestled and wrestled with this chapter so I’m so, so glad to hear you liked it. 

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 04:42 am Title: I'm always gonna be about us

Again, you perfectly articulated their emotions. I do hope there's more to this story!

Author's Response: Thanks Donna! I did mark it complete because I kind of felt it came pretty full circle. Although, I do have a half baked idea for a little more, but I wouldn’t count on it... 

Reviewer: homemadejam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 02:28 am Title: I'm always gonna be about us

I really love this, the update was worth the wait!

One of my favourite bits was the way Pam described her nerves ‘ Her nerves are stray cats fighting, spitting and hissing and darting all over the place.’ I can say from experience that this is exactly what feeling nervous is like!

I loved Michael’s enthusiasm, the ‘I did this!’ and the classic ‘My heart soars with the eagles nest.’

And ‘It is your condo’s birthday.’ Pure genius. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I write about the nerves from experience, I’m a nervous mess 99.9% of the time! 

I’m so glad to hear you felt this was worth the far too lengthy wait... 

Reviewer: Iris-Dietrich Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2020 04:26 pm Title: Chasing you like nothing else matters

aw i love it so far, cant wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks! More to come soon! 

Reviewer: oncelet Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2020 08:19 pm Title: Chasing you like nothing else matters

I love this. The banter, the Jamness, and just how much of a healing balm this is on the angst of season 3. I'm so excited for them to finally have their date!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I’m all about fixing the angst of Season 3... 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2020 12:46 pm Title: Chasing you like nothing else matters

This was just all sorts of sweet. This banter feels a lot more earned than in canon because of the earlier conversation. Like you put it, there's a huge weight lifted off both of them which is allowing them both to have so much rebuilding going on here.

I loved Pam's courage here. That she's the one to take Jim's idea and run with it like that. It's wonderful to see them like this.

Aww, a serious but sad Micheal moment. He's truly rooting for both of them. Don't worry Micheal, it'll turn out alright.

Can't wait to see them finally reunite in person as well as the surprise dates they're bringing to the party. Should be a lot of fun.

Author's Response: Thanks Warrior! You won’t have to wait too much longer for them to reunite in person. I should finally have an update up in the not too distant future... 

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2020 12:29 pm Title: Chasing you like nothing else matters

Oh man, I am so excited you updated this! I love that they are pulling this on Michael, it is so very them. I can't wait to see how their 'date' turns out.

Author's Response: Thanks! I’m glad you feel this ridiculousness is even slightly in character! 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2020 12:27 pm Title: Chasing you like nothing else matters

Oh that is both so sweet and so in all their characters that I cannot wait to see Michael's reaction when he finds out. So delightful a premise. Good work.

Author's Response: Thanks Comfect! I hope Michael’s reaction (when I finally post it) lives up to your expectations.

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2020 10:57 am Title: Chasing you like nothing else matters

Wow, I LOVE Michael. How genuinely concerned he was for Pam is adorable. I also love how excited Jim and Pam are for their date. I cannot wait to see Michael's reaction when Jim shows up.

Author's Response:

Thanks Aly! I feel like this Michael is all kinds of silly so I’m glad you like him. I hope you like his reactions (I may actually post it sometime this century...)  

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2020 09:57 am Title: Chasing you like nothing else matters

Oh, Michael... Sweet, annoying, silly, and innocent Michael. I think it's not easy to save and show all these traits, and you did it beautifully! Seriously, when I started reading, I rooted for Pam and Jim and ended up feeling bad for Michael. All I could do is imagining his reaction when he sees who's Pam's 'plus one.'
And speaking of. Aaaaaaaa!!! It's fantastic! I'm a sucker for awkward flirting and baby steps, and their conversation was just perfect!
I'm ready to wait for the next chapter as long as necessary :)

Author's Response:

Thanks Dernhelm! I’m glad you saw all that in Michael, I feel like he’s mostly silly in this story, but I’m having a lot of fun with him... Hopefully you won’t have to wait too much longer for the next chapter!  

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2020 09:27 am Title: Chasing you like nothing else matters

A date! Yeah!!! I’m really looking forward to the next chapter. Great writing!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks Merria! The next chapter should finally be posted sometime soon!  

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2020 06:26 am Title: I think of the mess we made

Yay! So glad you got back to this! Excellent chapter. I could really feel everyone's emotions here. Can't wait for the date.

Author's Response: Thanks! It took me a while, but the date is finally up! 

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2020 06:14 am Title: Chasing you like nothing else matters

Equal parts of love and sadness for this cliffhanger. Big fan of this premise and just want to keep reading! I love how kindhearted you've made Michael in this. What a sweet side.

Author's Response:

“Love and sadness” is totally the vibe I’m going for in life in general. I’m glad you like this Michael!  

Reviewer: HonestAndCourageous Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2020 05:44 am Title: Chasing you like nothing else matters

Glad to see an update on this story! And it's such a good one!
I thought that you really wrote Michael well. Silly, sweet and serious at the right times. He does truly care about Jim and Pam and that shows here.
Looking forward to the next chapter!
Thanks for writing!

Author's Response:

Thanks H&C! Oh, I’m glad all those things showed in Michael. It’s a challenge to try and include his voice in this, as well as Pam and Jim. 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans