Reviews For Change of Plans
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2020 08:24 am Title: Chapter 3

Wow! We rarely get to see a story where it’s Jim and Pam who get dumped. I like it! I can’t wait to read how this plays out

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2020 02:04 am Title: Chapter 3

Oooh, I love the continued fall out from Captain Jack’s speech... Roy wondering what it would be like to casually date certainly seems like a logical progression. I like that he’s the one to re-evaluate things, not Pam (or not just Pam). I’m very interested to see where you go from here...

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2020 09:05 pm Title: Chapter 3

That last visit with Jim POV is a fascinating angle given its contrast with Pam's POV. Oh what a tangled web...not that anyone is being deceived necessarily, but boy they are in the thick of it--which is appropriate for this point in S2. Good work.

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2020 08:56 pm Title: Chapter 3

Another good chapter, I really enjoyed the contrast between the turmoil of Pam's life right now and Jim's mostly unrustled jimmies.

Looking forward to seeing how it all plays out.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2020 08:30 pm Title: Chapter 3

So lots of big changes here. Katy being the one to break up with Jim seems par for the course. She's actually kind of right. He did spend time cozied up to Pam and ignored her, his date. We all know the reasons why, but she does have a legitimate point.

Roy is being an ass as usual.

Gotta feel for Pam though. She's really had her whole life rocked. First with the feelings for Jim and now with Roy saying all that. Wow. Big weekend.

Really looking forward to seeing how things are in the office come Monday.

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2020 08:19 pm Title: Chapter 3

*sigh* These two kids. Can't wait til they finally wake up. I love a good Season 2 AU. Well done.

Reviewer: Iris-Dietrich Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2020 10:28 am Title: Chapter 2

loving it, cant wait for more!

Reviewer: homemadejam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2020 01:07 am Title: Chapter 2

The Booze Cruise is always such a heartbreaking episode for me, and you captured the painful tone beautifully!
‘He thought that now he could die happy, knowing how it felt to - sort of - hold her’ wow, just wow.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2020 10:51 pm Title: Chapter 2

“He knew he should move his arm and apologize, but it felt heavy, as if he couldn’t possibly lift it away from her if he tried.” Oh Jim, he’s in so damn deep. My heart.

“She felt unmoored. Roy was her anchor, and even though sometimes she felt weighed down by him, there was also a comfort in knowing that he never changed.” I LOVE this imagery. It’s a perfect description of Pam’s relationship with Roy. Lovely writing to capture it so well.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2020 06:16 pm Title: Chapter 2

Interesting turn, to have the boat action just slow down and everyone go home. I'm intrigued to see how people's thoughts churn overnight, or even in the car.

Reviewer: HonestAndCourageous Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2020 06:07 pm Title: Chapter 2

The Booze Cruise is always a hard episode for me to watch... Jim's hurt is just too much, so nice to see a different path here, get some insight into the thoughts of those involved, even Katy.
I like that Jim seeks Pam out to comfort her, and does it in such a gentle way... so respectful and unobtrusive.
But they're off the boat and nothing has been resolved yet, so I can't wait to see what happens next!
Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2020 04:31 pm Title: Chapter 2

Very interesting introspection on everyone's parts. Kind of unique twist getting Katy's POV. That's not something we see happen very often so it was a nice change of pace.

Also no June 10th announcement here as well. Just lots of confused emotions all around. I liked that Pam warmed up to having Jim's arm around her. I find it telling that Jim's arm around her shoulder is warm and safe whereas Roy's is heavy and awkward.

Doing a great job getting into everyone's heads with this chapter.

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2020 02:55 pm Title: Chapter 2

Pam's conflicting emotions are portrayed really well here, I liked how you wrote them. I'm looking forward to seeing how this further diverges!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2020 02:26 pm Title: Chapter 2

Aw, the will they/won't they of this has me on the edge of my seat! Can't wait for your next update!

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 18, 2020 04:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh I'm liking where this is going! By all means, continue.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 18, 2020 04:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

“ He’d throw himself overboard if he wasn’t afraid that Dwight would strip naked and jump in to save him.” This line is amazing. It’s somehow the perfect characterization of both Jim and Dwight and how Jim must have been feeling in booze cruise.
I love this set up, and that you’re giving us a glance into how they’re all thinking - including Roy. We don’t get Roy’s perspective all that often and I think it’ll definitely make things interesting to have it in this story!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and for noticing that line!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 18, 2020 01:27 am Title: Chapter 1

I was a little surprised to have the extra dialogue between Jim and Pam as well as the different story for and reaction by Roy, but nothing wrong with a little double AU action. Nice setup. I'd be interested in Katy's POV too if you wanted; after all, Jim>Roy for so many of us...

Author's Response: I gave Katy some voice. I liked her viewpoint.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2020 11:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

Going AU right away here. Interesting to see all of their thoughts. Roy being the testosterone fueled jock we all take him for. Pam not quite knowing where she stands until she sees Roy flirting with Katy. And of course love-lorn Jim being his love-lorn self.

This is just all sorts of interesting and I can't wait to see where it goes.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2020 11:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm not a big Roy fan so I wasn't sure how I felt about this at the beginning, but now I'm really into it!

Author's Response: yeah, no cheering for Roy over here. But we do need to clear him out to the get to the good stuff.

Reviewer: agian18 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2020 11:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

YAY I'm so excited for this!
Also, "limp dick Halpert" made me LAUGH.

Author's Response: Well we can only imagine what Roy would have thought of Jim. :-)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2020 09:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is so intriguing! I can’t wait to see what else unfolds. I can absolutely see Roy having that mindset and doing something as oafish as hitting on Katy, and Katy going for it. Can’t wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm a huge fan of yours. 

Reviewer: Guten Schriftsteller Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2020 09:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

What a unique and interesting set up for a story. Can’t wait to see what you come up with moving forward but I’ll be looking out for the updates for this regularly.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sometimes these ideas come to me and then it's like, crap, now I gotta figure out how to write that.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans