Reviews For Change of Plans
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Sam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 23, 2020 11:41 am Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely loved all of this. Great work, and thanks!

Reviewer: jandjsalmon Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2020 06:59 am Title: Chapter 5

This was a story fun canon divergence. Thanks for sharing it.

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2020 03:38 am Title: Chapter 5

This was lovely. And I always like my Jam sweet😍 Nicely done.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2020 02:55 am Title: Chapter 5

This fic in its entirety was absolutely wonderful. This chapter in particular was a delight. They were so very sweet with their unresolved sexual tension and then having that become resolved just took it to the next level. If only Booze Cruise had ended this well!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2020 12:16 am Title: Chapter 5

Oh, this story is so good! There are so many moments I completely adore — Roy, playing his game and gaining nothing, reasonable Katy, mutual tension between Jim and Pam, and flirty Pam, and the whole last chapter.
Thank you!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2020 10:35 pm Title: Chapter 5

Aww. A very excellent ending. I'm really glad you wrote this! And I liked the slightly-overlapping switches in POV.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2020 10:34 pm Title: Chapter 5

I loved this! The bit of awkwardness and Jim telling her it wasn’t casual were so sweet to me. Great job!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2020 10:28 pm Title: Chapter 5

Great way to end things. Lovely to see Jim and Pam move past friends to in a relationship. After the break-ups and everything it's lovely to see.

I do kinda wish we could have had a glimpse into Roy's world. Last chapter after Katy rejected him I had this vision that that's what keeps happening to him. Rejection after rejection because the women he's after are put off by him drunk calling and the like. But your story.

Besides that, like I said it was wonderful to watch Jim and Pam get together. Great story. Lots of fun.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2020 10:34 am Title: Chapter 4

Just got all caught up with this and I have to say, I really do like seeing things from Roy’s perspective and Katy’s, as well. I feel like that’s something we don’t often see! You do a great job with it. And honestly, good for Katy for turning Roy down! Smart move on her part. I really like this story and it’s fun to see the progression of Pam’s thoughts as she realizes how her life is about to change. Great job!

Reviewer: Purplepapaya Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2020 06:21 am Title: Chapter 4

I'm loving this so far can't wait to see what happens next

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2020 03:13 am Title: Chapter 4

Katy coming through with the integrity. That’s a twist we don’t often see... She tends to be painted as a villain more often than not.
The Jim/Pam perspectives were super sweet here. Jim trying so hard to be a good friend only to be met with the possibility of more was lovely.
I’m looking forward to seeing what makes it into the final chapter.

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2020 09:39 pm Title: Chapter 4

I love Pam's slow realization about Jim, and how she felt the change while in his arms. Excellent description. I could totally picture it. Great chapter.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2020 08:00 pm Title: Chapter 4

Really good job on creating an intimate moment with Jim and Pam in the stairwell there. Both Jim and Pam are finally free to explore their feelings for each other and seeing how that realization bloomed was really sweet. I also liked how Jim stood up for Pam there in the kitchen. Good job Jim.

Pam's realization that Jim has been holding himself back from really touching her was a great moment of clarity on her part. Likewise the fact that she reaches for him was adorable to witness.

Roy's an ass.

Really interesting to see Katy's POV show up again. I like that she has the wherewithal to avoid Roy. I mean seriously a drunk dial from a bar? I reiterate my previous statement about him.

Though I do wonder since he's struck out with Katy if he's going to try and get Pam back. This new version of Pam though I think also has the clarity to see what kind of future that might bring.

Obviously I really liked this chapter. Can't wait to see how it all wraps up.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2020 07:53 pm Title: Chapter 4

Nice work from Katy at the end there. And yes, I think you're doing a very good job of little moments adding up. Little observations. It's a nice pace.

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2020 07:21 pm Title: Chapter 4

Wow, my big takeaway this chapter was 'Go Katy!', which is a shock to me. It was really nice to see this other side of her that we don't get too much in other works.

Of course all aboard for Jim and Pam hugs, very sweet.

Looking forward to how you wrap this up.

Reviewer: rational Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 07, 2020 07:42 pm Title: Chapter 3

This is an interesting take on how this could have played out differently. It really makes a lot of sense that Captain Jack could have unwittingly pushed Roy a totally different direction with his story. I loved Jim just obviously seeking Pam out after seeing Roy and Katy together, not even thinking twice. I also loved the two of them on the bench, feeling like they just couldn't separate from each other. I'm so curious to see what happens now that both Jim and Pam are single!

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2020 08:24 am Title: Chapter 3

Wow! We rarely get to see a story where it’s Jim and Pam who get dumped. I like it! I can’t wait to read how this plays out

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2020 02:04 am Title: Chapter 3

Oooh, I love the continued fall out from Captain Jack’s speech... Roy wondering what it would be like to casually date certainly seems like a logical progression. I like that he’s the one to re-evaluate things, not Pam (or not just Pam). I’m very interested to see where you go from here...

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2020 09:05 pm Title: Chapter 3

That last visit with Jim POV is a fascinating angle given its contrast with Pam's POV. Oh what a tangled web...not that anyone is being deceived necessarily, but boy they are in the thick of it--which is appropriate for this point in S2. Good work.

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2020 08:56 pm Title: Chapter 3

Another good chapter, I really enjoyed the contrast between the turmoil of Pam's life right now and Jim's mostly unrustled jimmies.

Looking forward to seeing how it all plays out.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2020 08:30 pm Title: Chapter 3

So lots of big changes here. Katy being the one to break up with Jim seems par for the course. She's actually kind of right. He did spend time cozied up to Pam and ignored her, his date. We all know the reasons why, but she does have a legitimate point.

Roy is being an ass as usual.

Gotta feel for Pam though. She's really had her whole life rocked. First with the feelings for Jim and now with Roy saying all that. Wow. Big weekend.

Really looking forward to seeing how things are in the office come Monday.

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2020 08:19 pm Title: Chapter 3

*sigh* These two kids. Can't wait til they finally wake up. I love a good Season 2 AU. Well done.

Reviewer: Iris-Dietrich Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2020 10:28 am Title: Chapter 2

loving it, cant wait for more!

Reviewer: homemadejam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2020 01:07 am Title: Chapter 2

The Booze Cruise is always such a heartbreaking episode for me, and you captured the painful tone beautifully!
‘He thought that now he could die happy, knowing how it felt to - sort of - hold her’ wow, just wow.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2020 10:51 pm Title: Chapter 2

“He knew he should move his arm and apologize, but it felt heavy, as if he couldn’t possibly lift it away from her if he tried.” Oh Jim, he’s in so damn deep. My heart.

“She felt unmoored. Roy was her anchor, and even though sometimes she felt weighed down by him, there was also a comfort in knowing that he never changed.” I LOVE this imagery. It’s a perfect description of Pam’s relationship with Roy. Lovely writing to capture it so well.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans