Reviews For Surfacing
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2021 07:41 pm Title: Will a change come while we're waiting

Oh this was delightful! I think you did a great job with both Danny and Karen as bit players here. And of course the main combo was amazing as well as usual.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2021 07:36 pm Title: Will we burn in heaven like we do down here

Aw man. Very well done Jim-impatience. That's spot on for S2 Jim; just a little too much for his own good once the dam breaks.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2021 09:07 am Title: Will we burn in heaven like we do down here

I'm so glad I didn't listen to your warning in the story notes because this story is fucking beautiful. What I'm always blown away by in your stories is how you can make the steam be so hot and passionate and the *perfect* amount of dirty, and yet in those moments, they're still our angsty Jim and Pam, trying to figure things out. You know how I feel about angst, but I have to admit that I really loved this story.

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2020 06:56 pm Title: Will we burn in heaven like we do down here

Break my heart why don't you. There was so much to love about this chapter. Everything I thought was about to happen and then you twist. Each time took me by surprise. Their coming together so real, so satisfying. That made the end hurt that much more. (Still loved the chapter, the way you made me see it all through your writing). Nervous about what's next.
Well done.

Author's Response: Yes my hand slipped and I made the end of this chapter really angsty XD It hurt to write but hopefully that makes what comes next more satisfying(don’t be nervous). Thanks so much for reading! 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 09:49 pm Title: Will a change come while we're waiting

So I don't usually love smutty stories (I know, I'm the only fanfic reader who doesn't) but I liked this one because you did a great job with the story. Thanks for sharing (and hey, you finished a fic!)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2020 12:18 pm Title: Will a change come while we're waiting

Also I’m nominating “You know, I never knew you were hiding that butt under those work slacks.” for a Pulitzer.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2020 12:14 pm Title: Will a change come while we're waiting

Okay (smut) Queen!

Reviewer: Sam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 23, 2020 10:59 am Title: Will we burn in heaven like we do down here

Super story; sexy and angst and with a lovely resolution...And think of the season 3 stress it would have saved us if they'd done something like this on the show! Great.
Thanks.

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2020 06:53 am Title: Will a change come while we're waiting

I certainly wish this had been how season 3 had gone! Very nicely done, NLM!

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2020 04:40 am Title: Will a change come while we're waiting

Both chapters were awesome. Loved this version of season three.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2020 04:11 am Title: Will a change come while we're waiting

“She didn’t get the band past her first knuckle before the feeling that it wasn’t right washed over her” This is such a powerful visual. I really like that it’s here in this moment, trying to put the ring back on that’s a moment of clarity for Pam.

Why is the Pam and Danny interaction so funny? The image of Pam giving her backstory as Isabel’s, only to pan to her living her best life out on the dance floor. It’s hilarious.
“So? Are you doing something else that day?” It’s official. I love Isabel.

Oh. It’s a “hi” “hey” It’s fine. I’m fine. We’re all fine here.

I love the significance of June 10th finding new meaning here. The smutty fluff definitely makes up for the angsty endpoint of the last chapter!

Author's Response:

Responding to this way later but just wanted to say the Pam/Danny/Isabel bit was also my favorite part, well one of them ;-).

And if one has an opportunity to include a “Hi” “Hey” one must take it, it is JAMfic code. Thanks so much for reading! 

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2020 10:43 pm Title: Will a change come while we're waiting

OMG! I was afraid to read this chapter, after the first one. I didn’t know if I could handle more angst. But this is sooo great! I absolutely love this sorry. I’d love a sequel

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2020 04:28 pm Title: Will a change come while we're waiting

I like to believe that Pam never drove up to Stamford in the show because this is exactly what would have happened and it's not very PG-13. But that's okay because we got this fic out of it and it's so amazing. I love that they were able to go from boning to joking around seamlessly. I also love that Pam didn't even want to follow Jim because she just needed to be with him. I loved it!

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2020 01:02 pm Title: Will a change come while we're waiting

Reach out, haha

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2020 01:01 pm Title: Will a change come while we're waiting

Chapter 2 is exactly how I wanted season 3 to go because they were so close and I always hoped Pam would just out to Jim and put me out of my misery! Great story

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2020 09:47 am Title: Will a change come while we're waiting

Nice way to show the kind of headspace Pam was in during the month after Casino Night. You had me going there for a moment when Danny showed up. He makes an appearence, Pam doesn't fall for him, life is good.

Love the half-baked plan to just drive to Stamford. Her fear and nervousness play out well. Espcially when she sees Jim and speaks her mind so clearly for once.

The reward of that honest is the rest of the chapter. How they can't keep themselves off each other. You more than made up for last chapter with everything there at Jim's apartment.

From just raw desire and need to more sweet and times together. Beautiful to witness. Their connection is still intact with all the jokes through the evening as well. Great way to bring that out.

Probably the best kind of contrast you could have written for the last chapter. Great job.

Reviewer: jloh217 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2020 08:36 am Title: Will a change come while we're waiting

Oh wow, this was HOT!

Really enjoyed this fic, I thought it was really in character and well written!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2020 02:11 am Title: Will a change come while we're waiting

More than made up for the angst, bless your soul.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2020 01:03 am Title: Will a change come while we're waiting

I'm so proud of Pam! Her feelings are so real, and her actions show how much she grew up. Amazing to watch!
"I think I've loved you for a long time. And maybe it's too late, and it's okay if it is, I just thought you should know." it's a perfect mirroring CN confession, and I'm crying a little, but that's okay.
Annnd then, my tears miraculously disappeared, and THANK YOU for that!
I don't know that exactly I feel about Jim's 'table speech,' but it's nice that they're talking about it, and both are fine with it.
"Your whole life is in Scranton," — "Not my whole life," and here I melted into a puddle. Just awww!
Thank you once more for this story!

Author's Response: Yes I didn't know how the table scene was gonna go over with readers. I think of it as just the bit of tension from the years of watching Pam with Roy bubbling up for Jim, and/or maybe Jim getting a little subconscious revenge for Pam bringing up Katy during their previous night together XD but of course communicating about it is always key! The "not my whole like" line is one of my favorites also <3 Thank you for your comments!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 03, 2020 09:33 am Title: Will we burn in heaven like we do down here

Okay assertive Pam! I was so proud of her for leaving Roy and going after what she really wanted and getting answers to questions and just asking them in the first place!

AND THEN YOU RIPPED THE RUG FROM UNDER MY FEET with that convo in the car!! How dare you. That broke my heart! Such perfect angst, made worse by what happened the night before. You minx.

Author's Response: It's just not JAM without putting little bit them through a bit of hell XD Thanks for reading BT, hopefully the 2nd chapter makes up for the rug ripping!

Reviewer: Chale811 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 27, 2020 12:47 pm Title: Will we burn in heaven like we do down here

Can’t wait to read the next chapter... hopefully it ends well...!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2020 05:03 pm Title: Will we burn in heaven like we do down here

I’m so excited to see you posting this one, NLM! The teaser in chat was more than enough to have me super invested.

“Maybe a year ago Jim would have let Pam’s “friendship” interpretation slide but not tonight.” Yes! This is the Jim we needed in the parking lot. Pam’s friendship plea was most definitely a cop out. They both know there’s more to it than that...

“Sometime between ‘Hello I’m Pam’ and ‘I’ll let Michael know you’re here’” Why is this the sweetest?! I love the idea of it essentially being love at first sight for Jim.

“The cameras aren’t here now,” Oh damn. That’s a brazen invitation if ever I’ve heard one.

“he hardly noticed her slipping off her ring and setting it on his desk” Ugh. Pam. All I can think of is that moment in Gilmore Girls when Lorelai confronts Rory about sleeping with Dean and she was all, “he took the ring off” and how very much that did not make it okay.

Oh Jim. We all know Pam doesn’t respond too well to being put on the spot. Their conversation at the end is pure angst. Pam needing time to process and Jim being unwilling to give the time is so very in the vein of Casino Night.
I hope part 2 has a little more sunshine! Looking forward to it!

Author's Response: I didn’t consciously intend to invoke Dean from GG XD But yes, Pam taking off her ring certainly doesn’t excuse either of them! I know the end was angst turned up to eleven, but I was very much trying to channel CN and how Pam’s not ready to give the answer Jim wants and Jim’s too impatient to wait. Here hoping the working it out in Chap 2 ;-)

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2020 02:10 pm Title: Will we burn in heaven like we do down here

Ouch my heart!!
I'm really gonna need some time to recover. This was brilliant!

Author's Response:

Thank you! Happy you’re back and even happier you’re taking the time to read my stuff!  

Reviewer: Clover Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2020 12:31 pm Title: Will we burn in heaven like we do down here

Okay, I am hate, hate, hating where you left this! (You know that I dive deep into these stories, right?) I'm so happy to hear "part 2 will be here soon" because I am definitely miserable and holding my breath!

Author's Response: I will try to put you out of your misery soon! Wait that doesn’t sound right ... but you know what I mean ;-) 

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2020 11:55 am Title: Will we burn in heaven like we do down here

Pam, why?! Poor Jim can’t catch a break.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans