You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2021 01:11 pm Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2028

I'm always so impressed by these 55 word challenges (I just don't think I could ever write that concisely) - and this is so great! I love the bit about the fourth time being for them so much. And Jim noticing Pam's one quiet sniffle, and his wordless comfort for her (and Phil's reaction to it, lol), and Phil and Cece bickering...I love all of it. You've also made me want to re-read the Irrigation Room, which is excellent.

Author's Response: They have their challenges - I think to do them well the idea has to really come to you whole cloth. I'm really glad you liked this one though! I love this sort of bittersweet moment in a happy life for them and trying to make it feel real.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2021 08:56 pm Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2013

I love 55 words because you have to strip everything down into something meaningful and with no filler, which is really hard to do. You have done this gorgeously. How does it feel to be so talented, you jerk?

Author's Response: What are you asking me for? How *does* it feel to be so talented?

I'm glad you liked this one! Thanks for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: Saturn Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 11, 2021 04:24 am Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2013

In a mere 55 words, you make my heart squeeze with joy? Dwight would probably accuse you of witchcraft for this.

Author's Response: Sorry, Dwight. But I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for taking her time to review.

Reviewer: grc73 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2021 04:22 am Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2028

What a lovely link up! This packed in so much emotion into such a small space.

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much! Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2021 04:07 am Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2028

Awww, such a sweet story! And I like how it circled! And I like the pinkies part! And I like the 'everything that ever pulled him back is coming with him' part! And I like the shout-out to the 'The Irrigation Room'! And I like it when...
*repeats about ten more times*
And I really like this story! Thank you :)

Author's Response: Coming up with the parallels here was a lot of fun. Not something I think I'd be capable of for a story that would fill a whole page, but an interesting challenge within the parameters. Anyhow, really glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: grc73 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2021 11:39 pm Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2028

What a lovely link up! This packed in so much emotion into such a small space.

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much! Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2021 07:19 pm Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2028

Omg. Why have I not read this?! Thank you so much for updating because I would have missed out on the shortest lil drabble that made me say AWWWW so loudly it made my brother ask me what had happened. My fluffy heart exploded, that’s what. Aly is right: I am proud.

Author's Response: I MADE TPB PROUD OF MY FLUFF. This is the greatest honor I have ever received. (Consider it a "congrats on finishing your bachelor's" present!)

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2021 06:51 pm Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2028

That’s okay, I wanted to cry tonight anyway.

This was adorably cute. Tpb will be proud. The way you described Jim finally leaving Scranton because Pam is with him was just perfect. And then how they are going back because the kiddos are all grown up. Ouch. I love it. Linking their pinkies and Jim kissing Pam’s hand is going straight into this year’s favorite moments dundies.

Author's Response: If I can write fluff that makes TPB proud, that will... literally be the greatest honor I have ever received.

Yeah, sunrise, sunset. And I'm sure it felt just that fast for Jim and Pam, too.

All these years later, Jim still loves Pam. Duh.

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2021 06:34 pm Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2028

I'm not crying, YOU'RE crying...I'm not crying, YOU'RE crying!

Beautiful. d84;a039;

Author's Response: Please don't cry! Jim's right - they're never really gone. They take a piece of you with them. I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2021 05:43 pm Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2028

got so emotional I forgot to leave the jelly bean!

Author's Response: Anything but that!

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2021 05:37 pm Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2028

Ok and I'm crying again!!!!

She sniffles once, quietly, listening to their babies. (once our babies, always our babies)

This was perfect...right down to the last line with Phil.
Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank YOU for getting me thinking about this one again! Once you mentioned that they're the ones in the front seat now it basically wrote itself.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2021 05:26 pm Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2028

That was lovely. Phil's eye roll really sold it. Short, sweet, but a lot of fun and extreamly heartfelt.

Author's Response: Yeah, I needed a parallel to Pam making faces from shotgun from Chapter One, and Phil being teenage-grossed out by his parents' love was a hanging curve. Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2021 06:13 pm Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2013

When DJC comes up in the random story - you have to read again (55 words makes in a no brainer). It was even better the second time especially as as I think about all the times I turned to face the kids in the backseat of the car. Now they are the ones driving it.

Author's Response: Hmmmm. Kinda makes me think of a follow up...

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2020 10:26 pm Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2013

Oh, I just love this and I love those Halperts. What a great use of 55 words. :)

Author's Response: They are very inspiring! Thank you!

Reviewer: Sam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2020 01:59 pm Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2013

This (short but) lovely. I feel it.
Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2020 12:24 pm Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2013

So very sweet! And so very true. Once again coming through with a truly perfect disclaimer!

Author's Response: I have a brand, I need to live up to it. :)

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2020 12:05 pm Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2013

I mean, I'm all for it. This got a chuckle and a smile for sure, that was a great twist on the usual sort of thing we see for some of these 55 challenges. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2020 05:46 am Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2013

so true!!!! And scene. Wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: epj27 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2020 04:37 pm Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2013

Love this! So cute! Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2020 03:48 pm Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2013

Awwwww, LOVE THIS!
A perfect vignette! I can see them all!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2020 03:44 pm Title: Scranton City Limits, Sometime in 2013

Oh this is just all sorts of sweet. Great way to bring in a ton of emotion with great economy of words. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you! Getting this down to 55 words was... not easy.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans