You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2020 07:26 am Title: Pam

That was lovely! And I do like the idea of them marrying as many times as they want :)
Thank you, and Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2020 06:38 am Title: Kameron

Oh. Ufff. That hurts, and I really felt Pam's confusion and embarrassment.
Poor guy, though...

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2020 05:29 am Title: Mason

Oh my gosh, that's so cute! And the last one is lovely and melancholic at the same time...

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2020 12:26 am Title: Pam

Again. VASTLY cute. Cute overload. Cute to the max. And perfectly JAM cheesy.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2020 12:24 am Title: Jim

TOO CUTE. And I like the idea of the Teal Teapot of Love only being brought out for special occasions, like the heirloom china.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2020 12:19 am Title: Roy Part 2

I love a good Dwight-Pam friendship scene, and this seems very appropriate to that relationship at this time - Dwight's sexist and surly and cutting things to the quick and is helpful kind of in spite of himself (or would be if Pam chose to hear it). And I love the parallels between Pam getting some useful perspective from Dwight and Jim's later advice from Michael.

Pam's lack of understanding/self-awareness about what's going on with Jim here is painful to read.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2020 12:07 am Title: Roy

I'm intrigued by the idea that Pam is kind of talking herself into wanting this from the very beginning of her second go with Roy. That feels worth exploring in a longer format, too.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2020 12:02 am Title: Kameron

You know, it's really rare to see someone write up Pam having an adult relationship pre-Casino Night with someone other than Roy. I'm curious as to what that would look like. Apparently, it would look COMICALLY HORRIFYING. This is very canon appropriate cringe comedy. Hopefully Kameron prepared her for dealing with Michael.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2020 12:00 am Title: Jackson

Ugh. Middle school boys are the worst. I can't decide if he got her name wrong on purpose or not.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2020 11:59 pm Title: Mason

The details in this are really good... and I love Mason wearing a black polo. I'm positive his parents tell this story, too.

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2020 09:21 pm Title: Pam

I love the concept of this fic so much!! The last two chapters were especially my favorite (because duh) but the whole thing was just wonderful. I am a sucker for any time they’re laying in bed together and sleepy and content and ahhhh...so sweet. Good job, friend!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2020 11:16 am Title: Pam

Great way to end this one. Them curled up next to each other after the chaos that was their wedding day. Lots of great callbacks but there at the end, they're just together. Just beautful. Great job with this one, it was really a lot of fun to explore it all.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2020 11:14 am Title: Jim

Awwwww! I love the after effects of this one. Her excitment that Jim has proposed is beautiful. I like that she only uses the teapot for special occasions and this qualifies. And there goes Jim being the great guy he is by asking about what she wants to be called. This is just all sorts of warm and lovely.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2020 11:11 am Title: Roy Part 2

Oh the Booze Cruise. That episode always stings and you doa great job of it. Also a bit of early season Pam and Dwight friendship. You got early Dwight perfect. Aburpt and seemingly unconcerned, but there's that soft spot he has for Pam. Then of course Pam misses the look on Jim's face. Understandably of course.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2020 11:08 am Title: Roy

That is a really interesting take on Roy's proposal. That even now she can feel's that there's something missing to use your words. Oh Pam, I love your romantic heart.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2020 11:06 am Title: Kameron

Wow! A third date proposal! Yeah, glad you got out of there Pam. A guy that would rush that far that quick has issues. Hope you got into a better econ class.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2020 11:04 am Title: Jackson

Very much the feeling of middle school here. Boys acting like idiots. Girls being grossed out by the idiot boys. Felt very real.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2020 11:04 am Title: Pam

"And you say I'm cheesy." GIRL. YES. Ugh, this was so, so sweet. Brilliant job with this fic. Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2020 11:02 am Title: Mason

D'awww, little kindergarten Pam is just really cute here. Absolutly sounds like the kind of story that goes into family story rotation.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2020 11:01 am Title: Jim

I love the implicit contrast you drew between Jim's proposal and Roy's first proposal. It doesn't matter how simple it is, it just has to be with the right man. I always love imagining them at her dorm after they got engaged, and I loved reading your version of that.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2020 10:59 am Title: Roy Part 2

Oh I so loved Dwight and Pam's conversation! I think even though Dwight has some pretty different ideas about romantic relationships than Pam does, he still makes her think about her relationship in a way that she really needs to. And then when Roy proposes again, and she misses the look on Jim's face. Ugh. You nailed that scene, my friend.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2020 10:55 am Title: Roy

Aww. This feels very real, and very much like how their proposal went. Something sweet but kind of low-key, more low-key than Pam is imagining. I know it's hard for Pam because she truly does love Roy, but I think she's starting to get a tiny bit of a hint that he's not her soulmate. Great job with this one.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2020 10:53 am Title: Kameron

WOW okay. That's a bold move. But Kameron is a bold guy. Poor Pam LOL!

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2020 10:52 am Title: Jackson

Wow. What a douchebag. Middle school boys are gross, but it gets better, Pam, I promise!

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 21, 2020 10:50 am Title: Mason

What a sweet kindergarten wedding! Though I actually think my favorite part of this chapter was the childhood stories that Pam's parents have. She broke her leg throwing a tantrum? Me as hell!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans