You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2021 02:01 am Title: Chapter 3: The Library

The Bachelor references are incredibly entertaining! I can see Jim and Pam watching the show, Pam engrossed in it while Jim is grossed out. Pretty typical haha!

Then we have this hilarious Dwight and Angela scene of then in the library that I wasn't expecting. Too. Freaking. Funny.

Awesome update!!!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2021 09:52 pm Title: Chapter 3: The Library

Awwww, I'm glad Dwight and Angela managed to find each other here. And of course the sex handprint comes back into play! Pam calling out Jim was very funny.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2021 04:59 pm Title: Chapter 3: The Library

This is fun. I 100% believe Jim is the last one to know about Dwight and Angela. Such a great adaptation of canon and it' so much fun to have that moment between Jim and Pam. Likewise that he's still calling her Beesly. Another fun thing from canon that's always been sweet between them. Her reminding him of the sex handprint was the perfect callback.

Wonderful chapter. Thus far this is the kind of story I wish I could give a jellybean for each chapter. So I'm holding off this time because I'm sure there are moments to come, but there's no doubt this deserves many a jellybean.

Reviewer: lazyloris Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2021 03:09 pm Title: Chapter 3: The Library

This chapter was so funny! And Jim was definitely not very perceptive about certain things! I hope we get a chapter with Jim and co and the conference, that is one of my fave episodes because of all of the conferences I've worked over the years.

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2021 02:18 pm Title: Chapter 3: The Library

AAAAAAAAH! This was great, WW!
“Clandestine meetings” hmm....would those be followed by longing stares? Sorry, I had to.
SO reminiscent of both The Negotiation and Fun Run. I love their banter and, aaaah so cute!

I loved this chapter a lot!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2021 01:25 pm Title: Chapter 3: The Library

Don’t you think it’s...unpleasant? I mean, Pam. They were making out in the library. Of our school. Dwight.”

“And Angela.”

This makes me crack up every time hahahhaahah i love it so much. Jim’s reaction to finding out about Dwight and Angela comes second tho to his reaction to Pam already knowing about them. Thats seriously so good. Also I love the callback to the sex handprint omg. Also protective jim, yes PLEASE. I cant wait to see how this conference goes!!

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2021 01:25 pm Title: Chapter 3: The Library

WW. I hate that that’s your name abbreviation because I can’t put it in all caps to indicate that I’m yelling. This. Was. So. Adorable!
I looooooved the callback to canon with Jim finding out about Dwight and Angela, and then being shocked that Pam already knew.
And then, of course: “She was his sun, moon, and stars, but now she was also growing something inside of her that they made together and he knew he would do anything to protect them both.”
HOLY CRAP, GIRLFRIEND. My heart is MELTING like the Wicked Witch of the West, except in a not scary way. You have such a way with these two in this setting, and it wouldn’t be a review from me if I didn’t say, “I don’t know how you do it.”

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2021 09:09 pm Title: Chapter 2: Spirit Week

This was a lot of fun! I love that Michael got spirit week written into their contracts, very Michael Scott. Their conflicting attitudes towards costumes are always cute to explore, and you did well with it - their flirting about Pam's pajamas was lovely. And I love the references to Costume Contest and Jim giving up on his painfully lazy Han Solo to make Pam feel better. ADORABLE.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2021 04:50 pm Title: Chapter 2: Spirit Week

I love this story so much. Her excitment for spirit week is 100% in keeping with the Pam from canon we know and love. She gave him sex hair for crazy hair day. Genius move there. Then he's right there to help her out with the Han and Leia costumes. They're so great with each other here and it's a joy to read. More, all the more!

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2021 09:55 pm Title: Chapter 2: Spirit Week

I mean. She had sex with him to get him to participate in crazy hair day.

She. Gave. Him. Sex hair. For crazy hair day.

I—

You’re a genius.

“Larry.” When I SAY i cackled—

And then you go and murder me with “The sticker is a little tight too” and the image of Jim (I mean, it’s JK too, let’s not lie) as Han Solo.

“ You like me because I’m a scoundrel.” I mean. It’s not a lie.

I LOVED this.

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2021 09:46 pm Title: Back to School

“I’m your wife,” she said giddily.

Jim kissed the top of her head. “Hell yeah, you are.”

Oh. Oh my heart. I am SO excited to see these two back. With a beard?? And comparing weird student names? You nailed it. YAY! So excited that peer pressure works!

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2021 06:10 pm Title: Chapter 2: Spirit Week

Omg this is just so special. I love spirit week. I only wish I was still in high school to partake.

These 2 are the most adorable Pam and Jim ever.

Ok so the way she got his hair done for wacky hair. What can I say but how do you come up with such cuteness. Oh and why should I change? The lines you write just so clever.
Like Larry.
And the image of cat in the hat Pam. Love it.
Finally Leah and Hans. And that he did it on his own for her. So utterly heartwarming.
Love this sequel. So so good.

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2021 04:15 pm Title: Chapter 2: Spirit Week

Aw WW! I loved this chapter so much! Spirit week is so much fun, I can’t believe Jim doesn’t like participating (I mean I can, but when Pam’s in the picture, why not right?). I love the ending, the Star Wars fan in me squeeled.

SO cute!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2021 03:30 pm Title: Chapter 2: Spirit Week

I LOVE THIS. Wacky hair day was my fave, but duo day is a *very* close second. Maybe they're tied, I don't know. But I loved every other day as well. Seriously so amazing. I loved Jim finally dressing up in order to cheer Pam up. It reminds me of the halloween episode of the show, which is so, so, so perfect. I love when Jim does things he normally wouldn't do, just for Pam. Ugh. Please never stop writing.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2021 03:27 pm Title: Chapter 2: Spirit Week

I don't know how you do it. I know I say that every time, but I honestly don't know how you do it. Your banter is SO adorable and funny and clever, in some ways it feels straight from the show. But it is just DELIGHTFUL to see Jim and Pam in this setting. I love these charming domestic moments we get with them as they're getting ready. And, of course, you know how much I loved that they dressed up as Han Solo and Leia. (That second outfit with the vest is my FAVORITE Leia outfit!) As always, I can't wait for more.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 10:00 pm Title: Back to School

Awwwww. I'm glad English Teacher Jim and Art Teacher Pam are settling into married life so happily. And the names ritual was fantastic and funny.

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 07:59 pm Title: Back to School

This was a great start to year 2. Lots of fun with the crazy names and fun bAnter with Jim and his student. Great to see this universe back.

Reviewer: Once Signed [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 12:31 pm Title: Back to School

A great start to the sequel! Fabulous student names.

Good onya

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 09:00 am Title: Back to School

WW. What. I wake up to a BtB sequel?! I have been waiting for this day for months now and now I can finally die happy (only to come back to life to finish reading this sequel because I am not missing a second of this).

Onto the actual fic tho. Her grabbing his tie and pulling it to kiss her just about killed me and I had only just begun. The names you chose were hilarious. Chardonnay and Jack Daniels were my favorite, but I also have a soft spot for Houston, I wonder why LOL. AND THEN. "Show me" where is Warrior because I'm going to need to be resuscitated.

BUT THEN THATS NOT IT. SHES FREAKING PREGNANT. IM SO EXCITED. If you want to name the baby nicemorningtoo after me, I wouldn't be opposed (;

This was fantastic and such a good surprise and I cannot wait for the rest of it.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 08:27 am Title: Back to School

YAY!!! The Sequel! This is so great to be going back here! I love how they are together. It's so lovely and adorable.

Them comparing names is a lot of fun. I remember doing similar things when I taught merit badge classes at Boy Scout camp. Some of the names kids are tagged with today. Though it shouldn't be a surpirse that Jack Daniels made me laugh out loud.

And what's this? Baby Halpert already on the way? They do work fast. ;) Can't wait to see where we go from here with this. Really glad to see this update.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 08:27 am Title: Back to School

Well it’s about freaking time!! WW, you already know what I’m going to say because I tell you all the time, but you have such a gift. This premise is amazing and so are you for coming up with it. As for this particular chapter, I ADORED their talking about the crazy student names they have. It was a PERFECT way to hint at the bigger reveal later! I am PUMPED to see what Jim and Pam have coming up in their next year together. Thank you for giving us this!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 07:54 am Title: Back to School

Katie, hi. I'm crying. No, sobbing actually. This was a totally unexpected bday fic and on behalf of everyone on MTT, thank you. I'm honored lol!

But seriously, I was grinning from ear to ear and laughed so hard at the kid names, "Elizabreth". Poor girl. Can't relate. My parents gave me a normal name.

I'm 100% on board for this trip you're about to take us on with year two. HYPED!!!

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 07:44 am Title: Back to School

Ex-fucking-scuse me?!
WW. W. W.
WHAT?!
This was utterly amazing, and THANK YOU for dropping this out of nowhere. I'm speechless. Truly speechless.

ALL of the jellybeans.

AND BABY HALPERT ASDFGHJKL. I'm speechless.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans