You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2021 05:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

Em!! This was SO cute! I have absolutely zero doubts that Jim has always and will always get butterflies for Pam, even over the littlest things. What a perfect song for tpb and a perfect, so super fluffy fic for her as well!! I loved it!

Author's Response: Okay Aly, why did it take me until NOW to realize I never responded to your review! My bad! Thank you so much!! <3

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2021 05:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

Really good job capturing Jim’s sense of joy and astonishment after all these years that he gets to be with Pam!

Honestly, the volleyball game is my favorite for its fair acknowledgement that Jim and Pam *both* are actually eager to get back there and stick it to corporate up until the minute they learn about Cece.

"Nah, you’ll always be Beesly to me.” HEART EYES.

Her falling asleep on his shoulder after having Phillip is just too perfect. And Jim's butterflies having become one of their Things is a lovely note to end on.

Fluff well worthy of our own Madam Butterfly herself!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

You are so right about the volleyball game. When I went back and re-watched 'Company Picnic' for this fic, I realized how giddy they both were to go back to the picnic and beat corporate.

I also realize how quickly Pam by-passed the "possibility that you're pregnant" question, and she went right in to get x-rays? Not a chance. Hence, the test.

HE WILL ALWAYS THINK OF HER AS HIS BEESLY. I will die on that hill, as I'm sure many others would too.

Thank you so much! I truly hope our resident fluff admirer loves it too! 

Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2021 05:09 pm Title: Chapter 1

These were all beautiful 😍 I love this look into all the big moments in their relationship, and the way you’ve written Jim’s sheer giddiness at being with her is lovely. This line especially is just adorable:

‘That fuzzy feeling growing the rest of their night spent together, in their own, little almost-Halpert family bubble.’

And I love the glimpse into Phil’s birth and how that compared with Cece, and the background behind their names! (Also: yes please to PJ Halpert). This was so great!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!

That line was so much fun to write, and I'm so happy you like it!

It will forever upset me that we didn't get any information on Phillip's birth other than a blog post and "oh hey! Pam's on maternity leave!" Plus, Phillip in-canon has no middle name. Why?!

It should be PJ.

Thank you again! 

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2021 03:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was so fluffy and perfect!! I always love reading canon moments with a some introspection. You did such a good job capturing all these moments we all love and adore. Love ittttt!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I guess I should delve into more canon works now? Move over, AU's, more canon coming soon! Lol

 

Thanks again! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2021 11:27 am Title: Chapter 1

Everything about this was delightful. You can feel exactly how Jim sees Pam in every one of these moments. How for a while he kept it to himself, but then after he told her about the butterflies it just deepens their bond. Beautiful.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I love the “butterfly” feeling he gets when she’s around her: it fits their relationship so well!

Thanks again! 

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2021 05:46 am Title: Chapter 1

Aww Em this was so fluffy and sweet and so full of Jam love. You really did a great job bringing each scene to life beyond the glimpses from the show and making us feel what Jim would be in each.

Great use of the song for this one- it really fits well.

So sweet that you wrote it for The pink Butterfly 🦋. Happy birthday wishes to you TPB.

Reviewer: grc73 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2021 04:03 am Title: Chapter 1

Em, this is flipping LOVELY! What a great present for TPB and a party bag for the rest of us! So sweet and such great episode call-backs. My JAM shipper heart loves this.

Author's Response:

Aw thank you! I’m so happy you liked it! As I mentioned to tinydundie already, I’ve never written anything like this before: canon-heavy. This is new for me, and I’m happy I indulged in some fluffy stuff!

 

Thank you again! 

Reviewer: tinydundie Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2021 09:03 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was so adorable and perfect, a love letter to canon. I particularly liked the section where they were naming Cece.

*Smiling, he hesitantly breaks their hug, looking her directly in her green, gorgeous eyes. “Every single moment you saw of ours, from the moment you’ve started working here, and even right now, Pam. You’ve given me butterflies; I’m not afraid to admit. You could walk into a room, and I’d have butterflies in my stomach at the sight of you.” Placing his hand on her cheek, he tips her head up to look up at him. “I’ll never, ever get over you, Beesly. Ever.” His lips meet with hers, the softest, sweetest kiss he could offer her, before taking her back into his arms.

She, smiling against his chest, whispers back at him: “I love you so much, Jim. And I always will.”

Hearing it, he answers her back. “I love you so much, Pam. And I always will as well.”

Releasing from their hug, she grabs her Macbook and takes his hand as they walk out of the break room. Hand-in-hand, as if nothing had ever changed.*

This is so good, I love that Jim has another secret to tell her here, and that it becomes part of them moving forward:

*Sure, Jim liked keeping that feeling toward her to himself, but now loves whenever she asks him that. It feels like he gets to remind her how much he loves her each time.*

(Also, I'm pretty sure those two could have banged it out in five minutes but I won't complain, lol)

Great job!

Author's Response:

Ugh thank you so much!! “A love letter to canon” I love that so much!

This was new for me, writing blurbs in canon. I typically find myself writing AU’s, so this was refreshing for me (plus going back to rewatching for “research” put me back into my feels). Who knows, maybe I’ll write more canon-complicit works?

Thank you again! 

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2021 08:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

Em!! This was SO cute! I have absolutely zero doubts that Jim has always and will always get butterflies for Pam, even over the littlest things. What a perfect song for tpb and a perfect, so super fluffy fic for her as well!! I loved it!

Author's Response:

AAAAAAH! Thank you! I agree, Jim always has and always will get butterflies for Pam. I just had to choose certain key points lol!

 

Thank you! I’m happy you loved it! 

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 06, 2021 07:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ahhhh Em!!! This is such a sweet fic omg. Jim getting those little love butterflies when he sees Pam or does something big for her makes me so happy, and you put them in one fic for me. 😭 I loved all the different ways you described Pam from Jim’s point of view. She’s his Lois Lane and the mother of his children and his everything, and I’m here for every second of it. Thank you so much, my fluffy-smutty-stuffy confidante! 😆😉

Author's Response: UGH! Love you so much! I hope you liked it! Happy birthday!! d84;a039;d84;a039;d24;d24;🦋🦋

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans