Reviews For Revelations
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: starry_laa Signed [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2010 10:18 am Title: Almost

I have read all of your stories and absolutely adore them. I registered so I could at least comment on the last one I had to read. I know it's been a while since you wrote these stories and you might not even check your account, but I thought I'd leave a few words of appreciation. I've only just got into reading Jim/Pam fic (literally, last week) and read a few fics, some of which have hit the mark and some that really haven't, but your work is just...wow. It's your writing style, it's really gripping and introspective and the right amount of humour and angst and the quirky tones. Like in this story, the whole teapot/Jimpot thing and the allusion of running was just wow.

I'm sad I've run out of fics from you to read, but I loved every one of them!

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2010 08:21 am Title: Almost

PLEASE PLEASE I'm begging! If you're still out there PLEASE finish this story! It's really good and if it's going the direction I think it's going to go, it'll be great! Really need for them to understand each other and for Jim to realize that in taking back that Christmas card all he did was futher confuse Pam and make her think that he regretted what he wrote or thought about it more and really didn't mean it... she really REALLY didn't know because he took it back. Jim doesn't seem to realize just how many times he hesitated (like on the Booze Cruise) backpedaled (taking back the Christmas card) and outright lied (like saying, it was just a crush like 3 yrs ago and Pam, I'm totally over it! said of course in The Secret. He could do these things confusing her with mixed signals and probably further pushig her towards the wedding. Yet when he waits until 3 weeks before that wedding when it would be tough for ANYONE, let alone a very unassertive Pam Beesly, to cancel a wedding, I mean, just thinking about the nightmare that would have been makes me shudder, when he waits until then to FINALLY decide to take back all the hesitation, backpedaling and outright lies and be truthful, he is not even willing to give her what he has had all along, a bit of time to process things, before he takes off taking his friendship with him. I mean, should JIM, of all people have known she would need some time to process things? He prided himself in just how well he knew Pam. It should have been further proof to him that she was thinking about things when he walked in the office and found he on the phone with her mom and then she kissed him back. Yes, after that she said when asked point blank that she was going to arry Roy, but HE should have known to give her a few days at least. Instead what he did was every bit, if not MUCH more cruel than what she did because he just left. Makes me wonder sometimes, I would think he would have known just how much his leaving would affect her and I just wonder if it was a bit of an attempt, if he couldn't have her, to put a damper on if not outright ruin her wedding. I doubt Jim would have done that on purpose but it just sometimes enters my head and makes me wonde. I'm sorry, I tend to ramble too much in some of my reviews! I REALLY hope you're still outthere and would be willing to complete this piece for us!

Reviewer: bbb Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2009 04:13 pm Title: Just a Kiss

This is really wonderful. As are all your other pieces. Sorry I'm late in getting to them! The voices are just right and the rhythms, too. I have a special weakness for the look of the piece on the page and how that affects the pace and I really love how you've broken up the text. Unlike me. Brava.

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2009 03:31 pm Title: Almost

I just came across this tonight.  This is wonderful.

I know it's been just short of forever, but I would love to read the end of this.  Are you still out there??

Reviewer: Noodles Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2008 04:11 pm Title: Just a Kiss

wow. I hope this gets updated, interesting to see how Pam takes up Toby's advice. I like how it goes back to season 2 at their special moments

Reviewer: crazysadie Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 19, 2008 10:01 am Title: Almost

I really love this story. It's such an interesting take on season 2 AND 3.

It's been a while since you've updated, but please please please update!

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2008 09:48 pm Title: Almost

Wow, it's been so long since you added a chapter to this story.  And it's GORGEOUS.  I came across it because I was reading stories that another reader commented upon.  I really wish you would consider finishing this story – the characters are so good and your writing is so insightful.  All the near misses for Pam in this chapter, the moments she almost told Jim that she read the card...  Lush & lovely.

FINISH, FINISH, FINISH IT!!!

Reviewer: Kestrel Signed [Report This]
Date: May 28, 2008 01:50 pm Title: Just a Kiss

Oh, you've got to continue this. Excellent writing, and I'm hooked.

Reviewer: Azlin Signed [Report This]
Date: November 13, 2007 12:39 pm Title: Almost

Wow. This is fantastic. Are you planning to continue it? Because I really loved it. By the way, I've been going through a bunch of your old stuff today and it's all really, really good. So congratulations on winning at life! ;)

Reviewer: CashBasket Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2007 09:31 pm Title: Almost

"And then they’re sharing a can of coke, sipping from two separate plastic cups. And even though they’re talking, they haven’t broken the real silence, the one that makes them hurt.

But she almost does.

She almost tells him that he doesn’t have to say anything at all, because she knows.

But then he’s talking about Dwight peeing in a cup and the moment doesn’t seem right."

this was one of the most beautiful passages i've read in a long time. i love the way you juxtapose what pam says versus what she was thinking that whole time - we know she's smart and capable - but so slow...so ridiculously, agonizingly, fanfic-inspiringly slow at deciding what to do next, to the point where it's almost too late. you captured it beautifully :) thank you!

Reviewer: mrssarav Signed [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2007 08:51 pm Title: Tempest in a Teapot

I love the focus on the trash, and how Pam's (smaller trash) covers Karen's but gets covered by Jim. What a great analogy! Also, the element of bringing the teapot (JIMPOT!Love!) and the note back. i love how he gets angry at her for reading it. Very justifiable! 

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2007 10:25 pm Title: Almost

This could easily segue into Beach Games and Pam's big confession. Maybe her words would be slightly different but the tone is perfect. I can believe that this happened somewhere in season 3. Like I said before, awesome story!

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2007 10:12 pm Title: Tempest in a Teapot

Wow! She read the card! I'm interested to see how Jim can forgive her for that. Just as awesome as the 1st chapter.

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2007 10:03 pm Title: Just a Kiss

I just love the line "She rethinks her position on psyches." This chapter is awesome. You have a real talent for their story and getting inside their heads.

Reviewer: Alex Wert Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2007 06:34 am Title: Almost

Great ending.

Reviewer: Donnelly Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 01, 2007 05:14 am Title: Almost

this is soooo good. you MUST update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really want to continue this story. I feel like since we've had a fluffy season finale, I can write some more angst to balance things out. I just need to get my life in order first, so updates will come but not too soon :)

Reviewer: fauvistfly Signed [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2007 12:23 pm Title: Almost

wonderfully written! can't wait for more! and i love the runner analogy.

Author's Response: Thanks :) Hopefully I'll be brainstorming more in the weeks to come.

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: March 02, 2007 05:10 pm Title: Almost

haha. I finally got around to reading this... life made me take a break from fic recently. but i loved this most recent chapter with the flashbacks andpams thoughts and then the some dreams are worth chasing. awesomeness


Author's Response: Thanks so much Emily! It was really hard to write all of those flashbacks. Now I just need to get me but in gear and continue it.

Reviewer: Semby Signed [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2007 06:32 pm Title: Almost

Loving this! Like Jim, my first reaction to Pam having read the card was "how could she NOT have said something?" but this chapter made that much more clear and understandable - very interesting possible Pam perspective on all those moments.

Author's Response: Thank you! I have a huge soft spot for Pam and even though she does really infuriating things sometimes, I have a feeling they all seem sensible to her.

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: February 23, 2007 10:31 pm Title: Almost

Shan21, I love the part about "You're really gonna marry him."  I've always thought that Jim could have said a million other things at that point which would've headed off all this angst.  Like "you need some time to think about this, don't you?" or "you do have some feelings for me."  Pam would ad said yes to any reasonable comment - why did he have to make that one?

Greatly enjoying the Angela in this chapter, and "Jimpot" in general. 

Anyway, I look forward to more chapters!   



Author's Response:

Thanks!

When I watched the premiere and Jim said, "You're really gonna marry him." I was like WHAT?! Don't put words in her mouth, Halpert! It seemed really out of nowhere to me. So I totally agree.

Reviewer: ayla Signed [Report This]
Date: February 23, 2007 08:06 pm Title: Almost

I love it when you update. Just so you know.

Loved that the story was interspersed with Pam's memories of various events. This chapter flowed beautifully. There's a lot to love here, but I was particularly impressed with the way you justified Pam's doubts about Jim "taking it back" through past events. The Conflict Resolution piece was the perfect example - nice parallel there. And I think Pam's reactions, while incredibly frustrating, do make sense. Pam has always let other people make the decisions for her. As you put it, simply but effectively, "His words give her an easy out."

And finally, the running motif. You set it up ever so slightly in the beginning of the chapter, and came full circle with it by the end. 

So...yeah. I don't mean to get all fangirly on you, but you kind of rock. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! LOL! I love it when you review. Just so you know.

All of your feedback means a lot, because I was nervous about the flow and the running motif. And actually the drabble that worried me most was Conflict Resolution, so you just made me feel pretty relieved.

So basically, you kind of rock too. :) 

Reviewer: Paper Jam Signed [Report This]
Date: February 23, 2007 11:33 am Title: Almost

This is really great. I especially love Pam and Angela bonding and Pam comparing herself to a runner. And all the drabbles were great, to the point, and such an interesting take on Pam's POV for those situations.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love the Pamgela friendship on the show and I'm glad you liked the drabbles :)

Reviewer: SixFlightsUp Signed [Report This]
Date: February 23, 2007 06:38 am Title: Just a Kiss

I don't even know how many times I've read this now and it's still just as amazing as the first time. I LOVE that you took these moments that were so angsty because of how unrequited they looked from Jim's POV and showed us what was really happening. It's a bittersweet kind of victory, because we realize, like Pam does, that even though the moments mean the world to her/us, they don't count for anything if Jim doesn't know. Just heartbreaking:-) I'm already waiting anxiuosly for part 4!!!

Author's Response: Thank youuuuuu! All I can think of right now is a post-Cocktails fic though! Talk about a fanfic writers dream episode, eh?

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2007 08:23 pm Title: Almost

I like the way you showed Pam's attempts at "almost" as they related to the actual scenes we saw.  And that Pam's thoughts of the card were that he wouldn't have thrown it away if he still felt that way.  And this line was so perfect - "Because all at one she realizes that she hasn’t lost the race, because Jim never knew that she was running."



Author's Response: Thank you! I could just see Pam being way too unsure of herself to accept the card on face value after Jim took it back. She would have obsessed over it, I think. 

Reviewer: ficklevillain Signed [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2007 04:35 pm Title: Almost

holy ca-rap...i always feel so drained after i read this. it's like "uuuuuggghhhhh..." my heart aches and my eyes are watery and the back of my throat is sore. so sad. but i love it sooooo much. aboslutely famished for more.

Author's Response:

Awwww! I'm sorry for the draining, but I'm glad that you still like it :)

(p.s. I'm totally addicted to Turnabout's Fair Play and I don't want it to eeeeend!)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans