You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: nomadshan Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2006 08:32 pm Title: Chapter 3

Yay Morning Angel :) And can I say how loud I laugh whenever Mark walks in on them in a fic? Every time! Comedy gold.

Author's Response: Yes!  Mark makes for a fun tension breaker.

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 23, 2006 08:37 pm Title: Chapter 3

I loved this: "Jim felt his stomach start to contract. ďPamÖDonít do this, okay? I know you feel bad, but you canít keep doing this to meÖ I canít handle this anymoreÖ" I can see Jim saying that to her. I loved the happy ending.

Author's Response: Thank you.  I love having Jim finally try to confront her about it all.  And yes, I am a sucker for happy endings, even if I tend to like writing angsty stuff.

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 23, 2006 01:02 pm Title: Chapter 3

YAY for Brave Pam. I love her when she's written as a smarty who realizes what's in front of her before it's too late. And that last paragraph? Methinks there's a hint that you may have a future in smutfic.


That's my professional opinion anyway. ;) Great job!

Author's Response: Yes, my next endeavour is a little more risqué. ;)

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 23, 2006 08:34 am Title: Chapter 3

This is really nice. I love the moment with Mark popping in- it breaks the tension for Jim and Pam and also the reader. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Reviewer: nomadshan Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2006 04:05 am Title: Chapter 2

*gasp* Is Pam on the move? Yay!

Author's Response: Maybe? ;)

Reviewer: Pixel Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2006 01:08 am Title: Chapter 2

I'm a little hurt that you've been hiding this stuff from us. Now that your cherry is popped (ooh, did I say that out loud?) I hope you'll continue to let us see more of your work. Great job!

Author's Response: I will. I just had to build a bit of courage.

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2006 11:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is lovely. You capture the sadness of the situation very well.

Author's Response: Thank you. My initial idea wasn't so angsty, but that is just how it wrote itself. The last part will have more angst but will also be a bit more upbeat.

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2006 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 2

This is very nicely done. You capture the sadness of it all very well.

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2006 09:34 pm Title: Chapter 2

Chapter 2 is awesome. I loved reading Pam's POV, especially these last two lines: "Happiness would not be hers until she actually made an attempt to grab it. It was a scary thought, but she knew she would always regret it if she didnít try." Really looking forward to chapter 3.


Author's Response: Thank you very much. :) I will get cracking on the rest!

Reviewer: nomadshan Signed 6 [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2006 07:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

Alright - you did it! First one! Nice inner mono for Jim. Second chapter?

Author's Response: I'm glad I broke the ice, and aspire to get as good as you at it. :)

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2006 07:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was so heartbreakingly beautiful. I loved all the ways you described how Jim knew that Pam felt something too. I'm glad you didn't leave this on your hard drive and I look forward to Chapter 2.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm a novice fiction writer so I'm glad to see it resonates with other people.

Reviewer: Ham and Cheese Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2006 06:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

That song is perfect for Jam! Nice lead-in. I love this: "he always had this acute sense of her gaze when it landed of his skin" - I like thinking that Jim recognized Pam's feelings for him, even if Pam didn't really have a clue. I'd like to see where you go with the second part, so please do write it!

Author's Response: Thank you. That was actually my favourite sentence in that whole part.

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2006 06:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

Stalkerish confrontation may have worked in romantic novels, but in real life, girls didnít dig it so much

I don't know. I think it depends on the stalker. ;)

Write more.



Author's Response: Hee. I agree that Jim is as good a stalker as they get. That sentence was very much inspired by my own life, and I would like to think Jim shares my thoughts on the subject. ;)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans