You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2007 05:04 pm Title: Last

OK, this story is really fun. Odd, but a lot of fun. And, it goes without saying, very well written. I especially like your increasingly exasperated Jim.

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: September 19, 2007 08:53 am Title: Everything

That was so charming and chilling.  Really nicely done.  I liked the voice you gave Jim and the seamless way you involved the actual events of "The Job".

Author's Response: Thanks, belsum - it was a bit of an imagination stretch, but I'm glad you found it enjoyable.  :-)

Reviewer: desert island Signed [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2007 10:34 pm Title: Everything

Awww. There's a song he really wants her to hear!
This was too funny and too cute in one. Nice work, Mox!

Author's Response: and you are too awesome for reviewing, desert island! So glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Sweetpea Signed [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2007 09:07 pm Title: Everything

I had to give him credit. Barry White clearly was not messing around.

I can't tell you how much I love these two sentences!  What a great, fun story.




Author's Response: It's true.  You don't want to mess around when Barry White tells you do something.  ;-)  Thanks for reading and reviewing, Sweetpea!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2007 07:32 pm Title: Everything

Awesome job, Moxie : )

Author's Response: and awesome review, Nan!  Thanks so much. :)

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2007 07:05 pm Title: Everything

Woot!  The demolition derby!  I have a little motif of my very own!!!

Of course Karen doesn't understand Michael.  He almost as big a factor in the failure of that relationship as Pam was.

"Did I really think I'd stop missing her if I left again? It hadn't worked so well the last time I tried." SO F-ING TRUE!!!  Wake the hell up, Halpert!

I think I am going to need to buy some Barry White... nicely done, Miss Moxie! 



Author's Response:

Yeah, I was writing that line and the DD just jumped in of its own accord.  See? Jim does think of you.  :-) 

So glad you liked it, Lisa!! 

Reviewer: kells8995 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2007 04:33 pm Title: Everything

Oh I just loved this.  Quirky and funny and just right.  You're so good at this, Moxie I swear.  

Author's Response: Thanks so much, kells!!  I really appreciate you taking the time to review!!!

Reviewer: Shassafrass Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2007 04:29 pm Title: Everything

Wonderful. Just wonderful.

Author's Response: How kind to say - thank you!!

Reviewer: WalkInLove Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2007 03:55 pm Title: Everything

This is a fun, poignant look into the mind of our Jim Halpert during the events leading up to his decision to go for it with Pam.  This is really great, Mox.  I will never look at or listen to Barry White the same way again ;)

Author's Response: Thanks - it's fun to play in Jim's mind.  ;-)

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2007 10:59 am Title: Last

Oh I love this!  It reminds me of something that I can't quite put my finger on but it's also almost a ghost story.  Very cool.

Author's Response: Thanks - it does border on the unbelievable, doesn't it?  But as long as people like it, I'm going to be happy with it. :D

Reviewer: Crystalized Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2007 11:09 pm Title: First

This is really funny. I mean, really.

Author's Response: Wow - thanks. I think funny is the hardest thing to write, so I'm so pleased you think it works.  Thanks for taking the time to tell me.

Reviewer: Joni24 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2007 12:17 pm Title: Last

I'm so excited that you updated! I wish Barry White follwed me around, giving me wise advice! This is fantastic!



Author's Response: Yes, we all need our own personal Barry Whites, don't we?  Might save a lot of heartache....  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Shassafrass Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2007 11:44 am Title: First

Bwahaahaaa! Awesome.

Author's Response: thanks, Shassafrass - hope the rest continues to entertain you!  Thanks for taking the time to comment - I appreciate it!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2007 09:44 am Title: First

You won't believe this--I went to breakfast after reading your latest update and leaving my review and wasn't Barry White playing in the diner AND it was "My First, My Last, My Everything."  It was like a Twilight Zone moment.  Too, too funny : )  Had to share.

Author's Response: Wow - isn't that crazy when it happens??  I love that real life butted in and made you think of me.  :)  Thanks for sharing that!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2007 05:52 am Title: Last

I am so enjoying this, Moxie!

Author's Response: thanks, Nan - and I enjoy getting your reviews!  

Reviewer: LoveFool Signed [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2007 11:25 pm Title: Last

"I'm just trying to be happy" :::sigh::: Oh Jim, I want you to be happy and so does Barry White! So just turn around! lol. This is so so unique and hilarious. I can't wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: Oh, you're so kind, LoveFool - thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Fleeceitout Signed [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2007 11:20 pm Title: Last

What a cute story! Love it!

Author's Response: yay for Fleece - thanks for the review!!

Reviewer: Colette Signed [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2007 11:44 am Title: Last

"At least you're honest. That's always an admirable trait in a dead celebrity."

 

One of the greatest lines in fanfic...and so very true. This is still a hoot, Mox. I'm ready for Everything



Author's Response: Thanks so much, colette - you know how happy I am when you like my fics.  Hope Everything satisfies as well.... 

Reviewer: WalkInLove Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2007 10:37 am Title: Last

Even dead romantic crooners don't want Jim and Karen together.  I would say "poor Karen", but that would be a lie.  I don't feel bad for her at all.

Author's Response: You are a cold and heartless woman, WIL.  I like that.  ;-)

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2007 08:26 am Title: First

The ghost of Barry White!  Solid!  Color me intrigued.  This should be a fun one.

Author's Response: Thanks, belsum!  I hope you like the rest of it!

Reviewer: questionforyou Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2007 08:34 pm Title: First

Wow. First, I have to say that I'm suddenly in the mood to watch Ally McBeal. Any episode before they killed off Billy, that is. That was just... so wrong (in spite of how much I love Robert Downey Jr>). I digress... 

I like this because I've read a lot of stories (and written a few) where songs inspire Jim or Pam, and they're almost always lo-fi, emo type songs. I'm guilty of this too, I know... but I like that a cheerful, slightly cheesy song is making Jim jam (hee) on the gas pedal to get home to Pam. In a way, it's much more fitting of their flirty, fun relationship than Red House Painters or something equally mushy. Though everyone loves a good weepy song once in awhile.

And I love the thought of Barry materalizing to Jim in the strangest of places. Well done. Very sweet. 



Author's Response: Thanks - I hope you like the whole thing!

Reviewer: Alex Wert Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2007 06:09 pm Title: First

I think you were high when you thought this up.



Author's Response:  You are probably correct.

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2007 01:49 pm Title: First

Your brain does strange things. And if Barry White was following me around, well, I would probably call the police. Sure they would lock me up because I was talkingcrazy. But considering I don't want to go back to any girl, cause I am straight, and therefore, I could go back to the guy I loved, but I really don't love him anymore, cause I never did. But I did fall in like with a guy in one of my classes today who was wearing a Dunder Mifflin TShirt, although he was too fast and out of there in two seconds so I couldn't even say anything to him... *sigh*. Oh well.

Wow, random review. 



Author's Response: I always look forward to your reviews, Emily - sometimes they are like a story within a story! Thanks for reading, dear!


Author's Response: I always look forward to your reviews, Emily.  Sometimes it's a story in a story.  :-)  Thanks for reading, dear!

Reviewer: Joni24 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2007 01:32 pm Title: First

Genius! Barry White will be stuck in my head for the rest of the day and I love it! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks - just think of all the Barry I've been listening to so I can write it!  :-)  (Not a bad excuse at all....)

Reviewer: Colette Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2007 03:39 am Title: First

Well, like Barry White says, can't get enough of your love baby.

And what does it say that in some odd way, it kind of makes sense to me that he should appear to give Jim romantic guidance? You are too clever. Don't stop.



Author's Response:

well, first playboy stories, now barry white - I'll be moving into the SciFi/Fantasy realm next, if I'm not careful.....

Thanks, Ms. Colette! :-) 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans