Reviews For Hum

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: NeverEnoughJam (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2006 12:59 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!

Okay, generally, I hate slash. I especially hate it when obviously hetero characters are forced into homosexual behavior. Talk about OOC! But this...

I need a cigarette. And a drink. Damn.

What's really disturbing is I liked Dwight's response. 



Author's Response: So glad it had the effect I intended ;)  Thanks!


Name: livelovebelieve (Anonymous) · Date: September 15, 2006 10:17 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

Oh my goodness. I love Dwim!! This was great. You're officially my hero. :)



Author's Response:

"I think you're thinking of a super hero."

Just kidding - thanks, livelovebelieve! :)



Name: Pixel (Anonymous) · Date: September 15, 2006 07:50 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Shan, I can't decide if I hate you for writing this so well or if I love you for writing this so well.  Hate's more fun, so consider us mortal enemies from now on. ;)

Author's Response: Gotcha. So since we're mortal enemies now, I think I'll try to make you hate me even more. Ho! Backfired on ya, didn't it?!  Thanks, Pixel ;)


Name: Token (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2006 09:30 am · Chapter: Chapter 1
God help me but I love this - of course if it ever happened I'd have to kill someone, but that's why it's called unconventional, right? Anyway, awesome job!

Author's Response: Heh, thanks, Token ;)


Name: CupNoodles (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2006 06:29 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

Um. I'm not sure what to say about this one except that you wrote Jim's desperation well. 

Somehow I can picture a talking head featuring Dwight furiously speculating on the prank Jim so obviously has in store for him. "Question: What was Jim's ulterior motive in making out with me?" 



Author's Response: Hey, CupNoodles, you should write that follow-up! :)


Name: Jonah5 (Anonymous) · Date: September 14, 2006 04:38 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Ewwwwwww!!!!!!  LOL, I hope you know I mean that in the best way.l

Author's Response: Yup, thanks, Jonah5! ;)


Name: xoxoxo (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2006 04:19 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

I need to tell you how much I hesistated to review because this keeps sounding incredibly lame and backhanded. 

I promise you it's not my intention.

Slash and me?  We don't hang out much.  I'm usually just really confused and squeamish about it for some reason.  Suffice it to say - it's not really my thing.

But if I'm going to take a deep breath and click on something slashy - I'm really glad you're the one at the keyboard.   Though I'm still a little confused - I could feel how desperate Jim was and the end just killed me.

Just like you...I guess you can say I'm taking baby steps. ;)  

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you read and reviewed, Krissy. I think you're capable of an objective review without loving, or even liking, a story!

Here's the thing: I don't think Jim harbors sexual feelings for Dwight. But I do think he has a deeper, more meaningful connection to Dwight than he may want to admit. But I also feel that Jim expresses himself physically so often, and at the same time doesn't necessarily see people in a sexual way (Pam's boobs aren't what he likes best about her), that it's possible he'd express his feelings in this situation this way.

Make sense? Come to think of it, honey_wheeler's "Love the One You're With" explores same idea.



Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2006 04:03 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

Nqllisi said the exact same thing I was thinking - but she was more elequent, so I copy her review:  It is a testament to what a wonderful writer you are that this only gives me the heebie-jeebies and not the full-body spasms of "ew".

Amazing.




Author's Response: Thanks, kaystar (and nqllisi)! ;)


Name: justkaren (Anonymous) · Date: September 14, 2006 03:12 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Oh my!  Dare I say I loved this?  I can't stop grinning, seriously.  Umm, Chapter 2 anyone?  Angela was there waiting for Dwight, no?

Author's Response:

You can dare. ;)

I do think Dwight was there to meet her, whether she was there yet or not. Thanks, justkaren!



Name: yippee (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2006 03:00 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Wow. Wowity wow wow.

Cannot believe you made this work the way you did. It was beautiful, sad, sweet, and (dare I say) a bit hot?

Loved how you captured Jim's reluctance to leave what he knows, loved how the conversation sounded so much like Jim/Dwight but with slight undercurrents of a bit more feeling.

This was really lovely--congratulations :)

Author's Response:

Awesome, thanks, yippee!

Can I borrow "wowity wow wow"?! That cracked me up.



Name: ElizabethLynn (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2006 02:12 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

Whoa!

You... you... you did Jim and Dwight slash!  And it worked!  It was sad and sweet and yes, hot. 

And if Dwight wasn't stiff with shock, Jim thinks he might feel almost protected.

Ah, I love that image.  And Dwight's aftershave!  Gah! 

 



Author's Response: Whee! Thanks, Beth ;)


Name: proposals (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2006 01:44 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

What... I'm just... It's... there are no words. I sort of want to say, "what the fuck?" I sort of want to tell you that I'm grossed out. I sort of want to say that I'm amused. Part of me wants to not like this, because, ew. But your writing is just so good that I can't help but like it, and oh my god, it's so sad and gross and odd. But it's... awesome.

If I was a man I think I'd never have erections again.



Author's Response: Ha! Good thing you aren't a guy, I guess ;) Thanks, proposals!


Name: nqllisi (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2006 12:20 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

It is a testament to what a wonderful writer you are that this only gives me the heebie-jeebies and not the full-body spasms of "ew".

Amazing.



Author's Response: Thank you, Lis! ;)


Name: eyegypt (Anonymous) · Date: September 14, 2006 12:10 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
ooooh - Brokeback Scranton. :-) Poor Jim.

Author's Response: Poor Jim, indeed.


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans