Reviews For Best Laid Plans
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 01, 2018 05:26 am Title: Lies and Truth

Oh, man, that part where he recognizes he’s taken it for granted, and he always said he wouldn’t do that. That part got me in the gut. Good stuff.

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2008 06:39 pm Title: Lies and Truth

I just know their evening had a proposal in it somewhere, and I bet it happened just like this.  I feel very confident that all is and will be OK - and this is from someone who had to be talked off the ledge in just about every episode of S3...  Have faith!

Author's Response:

Oh you're so sweet kaystar.  I feel better now but man I wanted someone's head on a platter. :)  I'll have faith - but only 'cause you said so.



Author's Response:

Oh you're so sweet kaystar.  I feel better now but man I wanted someone's head on a platter. :)  I'll have faith - but only 'cause you said so.

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2008 06:56 am Title: Lies and Truth

First fic I've read since I ot my computer back. Well worth it.
I was lauhin about the finale angst/bitter/hatred. I didn't have a computer, so no MTT. But friends updated me on it. And it was funny.
Not that that relates.

But anyways, also, sorry for any missin letters in review. Translations are necessary. Not my fault the keyboard hates me.

"Love is just like that.  It's a punch in your gut that leaves you stammering and planning ten years into the future just because she smiles."
I don't even kow what about this line made me copy it. I know I like it. But, its ot as if I can relate (I try to only plan 5 years in the future), but, its somethin. It grabbed my attention, and made me copy it.

"Of course, today hadn't been the first time he thought of proposing.  No, that would actually be the day he first met her, if he was honest with himself." This is also pretty awesome.
(also kind of makes me secretly wonder if any uys have ever thouht that about me... but doubtful considerin my history with uys)

"Each prank, each glance, each second he shared with her began to mean much more than it should."
Yeah, I know that feelig. Chokin should not be as romatic as it is in my head. Oh ad bleach. Like, before the utter heartbreak that was Nov 22, 2007 - both of those were like, ah, tue love.

Ya know, proposing on the fist date. As awesome as that would have been, I thik I would have hated it as a viewerer. Because already last summer, it was like "we don't even et to see their first dates" and then we would be in September like "THEY GOT ENGAED?" But of course, maybe that would be better than this "they DIDN'T? et enaeed hatred that is oin on now.

Wow, 'the letter after f' is really important to be able to read this review isn't it?

Just fyi. I am NOT cryin. I mean, it may look like I have tears of happiness in my eye. But um, it was dust. My computer was dusty. Yes. That is it. Dust. Not actual happy tears becauyse they got enaed.
Just dust.

But also, I gotta say, I mea, Pam was almost as heartbreakig as Jim was in that episode. My friend called me up Friday to discuss the episode, and she said Poor Jim, but really, it was poor Pam also. Because she really expected somethi, and you could tell at the end of the episode that she was just as heartbroken as Jim was, possibly even more. Because Jim, it did start as a joke, and I hate that his moment was taken. But, at least he knew it almost happened. Ad he still has the control, and will (obviously) propose in the car in  a few minutes after the episode ended. But Pam did't. Pam thought somethin would happen, and it was just aother heartbreak.
And that makes me really sad.

So this makes me way less sad (aka appy) because until September... this will probably be like caon. And happy canon at that.

Author's Response:

Sweetie.  Your review is longer than the actual story.  LOL!!!

I think I understand what you mean - missing letters and all.  And thank you for reading - and reviewing. :)

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2008 10:24 am Title: Lies and Truth

That helps.  That definitely helps.  I've been hesitant to take refuge in fic because...yeah.  Still bitter.  nqllisi tried to make me feel better, tried to point out it was a way to inject drama without actually doing anything.  But...this helps.

Author's Response:

That lis is a wise woman - but we're all entitled to be bitter time and again. Right??

So glad you thought this helped.  I do what I can. :)

Reviewer: Colette Signed [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2008 02:22 pm Title: Lies and Truth

How did I not see this before? Ah, sweetie - what can I say (that I haven't already said ad nauseum on the board?) Have faith - or okay, if you're not feeling it, I'll do it for you ;-) This vividly expresses how I know you've been feeling - as ever, the emotions come through the words very clearly. And amen to the ending. Deep breath...

Author's Response:

Ummm.  'Cause you're stupid??? :)  (You know I love you - I'm totally kidding!!) 

I know that you have been waving the banner.  I finally think I'm ready to march behind you.  I don't like my comedy sad - but I'm through wallowing.

I think.

Maybe.

We'll see. ;)

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2008 10:09 am Title: Lies and Truth

See, now, there ya go. It'll be OK. We lived through Casino Night. We lived through Karen. We can definitely live through this. He's got the ring in his pocket- it's fine. Everything's fine. :)

Author's Response: Exactly lis - exactly.  Thanks for being a voice of reason. :)

Reviewer: tlace Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2008 10:14 am Title: Lies and Truth

Breathtakingly perfect.  I hope we come back from summer to find out that THIS is exactly what happened. 

You made me cry in the BEST way and made me feel MUCH better about how things played out.  Thank you for that!

Author's Response: Oh tlace - I'm sorry but I love it when I make people cry.   :)  I was teary as I wrote it so I appreciate and completely understand where you are coming from.  Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: LoveFool Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2008 12:30 am Title: Lies and Truth

Amen sister!  All he needed was the TRUTH. ::sigh:: Thank you for making this Friday night much better than my Thursday night!

Author's Response: Always happy to oblige LoveFool.  Say - what is Jilly up to?  Inquiring minds want to know. :)

Reviewer: flamingosinparadise Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2008 02:53 pm Title: Lies and Truth

This is beautiful.  I'm hoping with everything in me that we see a flashback in the premiere with a proposal like this.  Perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks so much flamingos.  I hope so too. :)

Reviewer: brokenloon Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2008 12:25 pm Title: Lies and Truth

Okay, let's just all agree this happened.  Thank you for giving us this...I know I couldn't write anything after that debacle last night to save my life, so I'm glad you can help us out.

Maybe Pam will give us her account of this in her first talking head in September. 



Author's Response:

Agreed. :)  And I know. There there brokenloon.  It's OK.  I know that you couldn't bring yourself to type while Pam looked so sad.   ;) 

Maybe she will.  Does that mean I get writing credit then?  LOL! 

Reviewer: McGigi Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2008 11:56 am Title: Lies and Truth

Oh, Krissy, this is so nice and fills a hole that the show left in my heart! I do believe Jim would end up just proposing at some random moment, rather than with bells and whistles. This is very sweet. 

Author's Response: Aww you're welcome McGigi!!  So happy I could be your heart...filler. :) 

Reviewer: chelibelle Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2008 11:41 am Title: Lies and Truth

no red pen marks, except for the "A+" at the top. thanks, this helps a little. my stomach still hurts from last night.

Author's Response:

chelibelle - I'm very happy I could fix what ails you.  Thanks so much for reading and the sweet review.

Reviewer: honeypioneer Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2008 11:32 am Title: Lies and Truth

Just how I would've wanted it to happen: kind of a quiet, understated moment with just the 2 of them. I would've loved to have seen this play out...but alas, at least I can read your story :) Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thanks honeyp!  I'm so glad I could help you out.  I'm very happy you liked it.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2008 11:11 am Title: Lies and Truth

Xoxoxo, you never disappoint.  My heart really hurts today, and this made me feel a bit better.  I'm hoping we can help get each other through the summer.

When he sat across from her that first night, with his hair too short and his tie too tight, feeling a bit uncomfortable in his own skin he'd wanted to ask her.  More than that - he knew that he just might have if he'd had the presence of mind to stop at a jeweler on his way back from New York.

A week later he'd made sure he'd never have that excuse again.

 So good.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

We've never seen that date - and I've never really written it - shockingly.  I wrote it way back over the summer between S2 and 3 but never since it actually happened.  Anyway my point is that I think that's exactly what happened.  He looked at her and was like - yeah.  OK.  Not messing this up again.

Which is why I have to have faith he fixed things soon after the Andy debacle.

Glad I could help ease the pain a little bit -and that you for the sweet review.

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2008 11:03 am Title: Lies and Truth

Bless you, xoxoxo, this is just what I needed too.

So many potent lines in this:

A week later he'd made sure he'd never have that excuse again.  Yup.  I believe it.  In fact, I can understand being that anxious.

 

...he knew that he'd done the one thing he'd sworn he'd never do. He'd taken it all for granted.  Gee, I know just how he feels (says the girl with a bottle of champagne STILL in the damned fridge!)

Now we just need to get a certain writing staff on board....



Author's Response:

I've got two bottles on ice Ms. Hoo.  Such a waste of good wine. LOL!

I don't know what the future holds - but I'm optimistic. :)

Reviewer: Cousin Mose Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2008 10:48 am Title: Lies and Truth

Now, see... this is completely what I expect happened while monkey and possum were up in the office engaged in the throes of beet love. (Oh, I'm sorry... that was... an overreaction. :D)

In all seriousness, though, this feels the most like what the tag on the end of the episode should have been. I, personally, don't need the fireworks and jelly beans and grape sodas either. I prefer the quiet, honest moments with these two; the ones that sneak out when they think the cameras aren't watching. 

And that's why you're so awesome, xoxoxo. Because you get that about them.

And it's also why I wish this was how things went down.  



Author's Response:

Looking back - I might have been a little melodramatic.  Some really good points have been made lately - but I'm still sad that Pam's sad. 

Here's hoping Halpert had a Plan B.

And thanks Mose.  I'm glad you liked it. :)  

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans