Reviews For One Week
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Oldleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2011 09:01 pm Title: Angel of the Morning

Loved it! I'm dorkily excited to see how you parallel Company Picnic.

Author's Response: Thanks, Oldleaf! Do you mean Niagara, though? I did Company Picnic in the last chapter. We're up to the wedding episode now. ;)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2011 05:49 pm Title: Oh, What A Night

You really know how to write the characters, everything I read from you, I hear it in my head (should I be worried?)

The awkwardness when Karen and Dan came back in to the story made my skin crawl, but in a good way. I was like ahhh what will he say lol.

The dancing at the end? I think I melted. It just seemed so nice for them to be, just themand in the moment, you know?

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2011 05:36 pm Title: Hand in My Pocket

Oh Jim lol. Can someone please tell him to stay away from writing about the museum, annyone or anything involved with it lol :)
It's great seeing Pam enjoying and appreciating her independance so much too. GO PAM.

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2011 04:05 pm Title: Trouble

Damn girl, you wrote Charles PERFECTLY. I could hear and see him in my head so clearly. I'm still cracking up at Phyllis and Bob though. It's soooooo gross, but hysterical at the same time.

Reviewer: Oldleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2010 09:49 pm Title: Oh, What A Night

Aww no, I can't wait until January! *is greedy* This story is just so incredibly addictive and I'm so ready for what comes next. :)

Author's Response: Sorry, it's February, a little late. Hope you still like it and thanks so much for the review!! :)

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25, 2010 10:38 am Title: Hand in My Pocket

I love Pam's self realization, that all Jim had to do was offer to pay for her dinner and she was like, wait a minute, I already relied on someone, time to rely on myself. Pam's voice is so clear there, where she's coming to that conclusion that she needs her own job and needs to be responsible for herself. I think you completely nailed David Wallace (I miss him so much on the show) his voice was so clear to me. I really like how Jim will do whatever he needs to do for Pam. He's so great. ::sigh:: I like how he didn't judge her for quitting, but I do like that she immediately realized what she'd done. I can't wait for Day 6! :)

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25, 2010 10:14 am Title: Oh, What A Night

This has to be my favorite chapter so far! I love the beginning, everyone's characterizations are so vivid in my head as I'm reading. The awkwardness between Pam and Dan while Jim spoke to Karen really jumped off of the screen to me. But what I adore most, is the peacefulness of the end. I love the image of them just dancing, enjoying each others company and the way they just melt into one another. Even though there was no dialogue at the end it really didn't feel like I was being narrated to, if that makes sense. My favorite part is her noting how much she loves him, how overpowering it is for her. Again, love how you've masterfully woven parts of the actual show into this AU. I'm going to miss these updates, and I'm so thrilled that I get to help you out with one of my favorite stories on this site. :) Looking forward to Jim's POV for the next day. It'll be nice to see what's going on in that boy's head.

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2010 07:38 am Title: Trouble

::::sigh:::: Another GREAT chapter!

First, sorry I'm really behind on my reviews of this. I have some serious health problems then to top it off my little girl had her 10th birthday (though being a horrid mom I STILL don't have her party planned) and I've been really sick so just not up to par at all! Darn real life for keeping me from my duties as a faithful reviewer! Anyhow, sorry!

Loved this chapter... Of course I love them all, BUT... I like how for a moment or two it seems like things are just seeming to settle down for Jim and Pam, and boy do they deserve it! Oh and I NEED to say, I again love how many things were incorparated into this chapter from the show. The dreaded semi public sex by the Phyllis and Bob (now that is a mental picture I could live without!) the terrible awful no good very bad Charles Minor! (Gee, can you tell I have kids? If you don't know why I said all that, it's part of the name of a children's book!) Anyhow, HATED Charles. I mean, what good could he possibly be when he seemed to hate Jim yet really liked Dwight?! Getting rid of Charles Minor. I REALLY am wondering how you'll pull off Michael and Pam quitting, I mean, starting a museam isn't something they could really do but I'm sure you'll figure it out. Anyhow, I'm sure there are more similarities with the show but that's what my foggy head can think of right now. Okay...

Bob and Phyllis in a park restroom... ewwwww... just... ewwww!!! But then the thought of doing something as a double date with them after hearing that, or in Pam's case just knowing about it, can't see it happening.

Poor Micheal, JUST like him actually, even after being shot down, and despite Holly being a board member, he simply cannot put the matter to rest and just has this need to come up with wacky ideas to make it happen! THIS, BTW, was a brilliant way to incorparate the whole golden ticket idea into the story!

I have to say, you managed to make Charles, in just this one meeting, more repulsive to me than he was on the show. I mean, to start with, unless he has something to hide, why shouldn't press be welcomed in his meetings? Then the grandstanding, we're cutting costs yet I'm buying everyone dinner and oh yeah, it's of course more important than what you guys have planned... ICK! His TOTALLY condescending attitude towards Pam I mean, who could stand to work for a guy like this?

Sorry if this isn't my most coherent review... blame the meds I'm taking! :o) You are doing such an amazing job on this story! I can't wait to read more and fid out how Micheal and Pam get themselves out of the situation they've put themselves in. I keep thinking back to Jim telling her if she doesn't have a job she always has him. (Or something like that. At least I'm pretty sure that was said!) Anyhow! Keep up the fantastic work! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Hey, ftmill, so sorry to hear that you're not well, I do wish the best for you soon! Thanks so much for the length review, I appreciate such detailed feedback. Bob and Phyllis, lol, I couldn't not reference that. It really is an incredibly disgusting image. I doubt they'll be going on any double dates any time soon. The golden ticket stuff was a pain to figure out how to incorporate, so I'm glad that worked so well for you. I kinda had to make Charles worse here than on the show due to the fact that I had less time to deal with him. The worse he is, he more likely that they'll a) quit within meeting him and b) decided to get rid of him. Anyway, you're correct, the cool thing about Pam now is how she's grown with her confidence and, yes, if all else fails, she does have Jim to catch her and help her back up. I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter and I hope that you enjoy the future ones as well! Thanks again. :)

Reviewer: andtheivy Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2010 08:59 pm Title: Hand in My Pocket

Oh, Jim... Jim... Jim... your professional ethics leave so much to be desired, but your heart is in the right place. But, uh, he needs to stay away from any other stories or investigations involving the museum. Otherwise his ass'd be fired. Haha, love Vikram. And it's nice to see Charles get his. I like the idea of Pam enjoying her independence and being nervous about what quitting her job means for that.

Author's Response: Hey, Ivy! Thanks so much for the review! Oh, Jim, he really has reason to be on probation. Thankfully, at least what I've got for the story so far, he's pretty much done being professionally involved with the museum. He really needs to start working to get *off* probation. So glad you liked Vikram and Charles. They're hard characters to write. Pam was fun to write here, having her want a change but realizing the reality of what that entails. Fancy New Beesly is growing a little bit more. Thanks again for dropping a line, I really appreciate it! :)

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2010 05:37 pm Title: I Shall Believe

You do such an awesome job on this story, I am absolutely in love with it.

The way you work in the different things from the show alongside your own original plotline is genious. (I know I botched that spelling, sorry!)

The way you have had Jim and Pam just fit together effortlessly is so woderful. If only they would have done that on the show rather than puyying us through seasons of agony.

I like the way you switched a few things here, made it so much more realistic for this scenerio. One was Pam asking Jim to go off with her dad so that she could talk to her mom rather than Jim having any type of talk with her dad about her parents marriage, that would have been too awkward to be beievable the first time they met. The second was changing the content of what Jim said about Pam to her dad. Had you used the same words he said on the show it would have been way too strong even with as fast and wonderful as their relationship is going. I also like that Pam's dad strongly dislikes Roy and took a liking to Jim quickly. Just seems that in the majority of the fics I read Roy has some type of bond with Mr Beesly.

You are such a talented writer and this story is real proof of that!! Thanks for keeping it going!

Author's Response: Hey there, thanks so much for the review! I'm not going to lie, it always makes me giddy when someone mentions to me that they enjoy all the show incorporation in the story. I'm glad you enjoyed the subtle differences that match my own plotline. The Stress Relief stuff I had been waiting a long time to get to and had a lot of fun trying to weave that in to a plausible scenerio. You know, I never really realized that Pam's dad usually has a strong bond with Roy in fics. It never occurred to me that they might. The way I saw it, was that everyone had thought Roy was bad for Pam and it was one of those things you couldn't mention until Pam figured it out for herself. I always liked to think that Pam's dad wanted more for her and I liked the idea that he saw that right away in Jim. Thanks so much for wonderful compliments, I hope you enjoy what's coming next. :)

Reviewer: andtheivy Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2010 07:58 pm Title: Trouble

Wow, you definitely nailed Charles. Not that Pam didn't deserve to be called out for bringing her boyfriend to a work meeting, but great characterization there. I heard his voice.
It's interesting to read how this story is progressing because you've propelled their relationship forward very strongly. I'm very much a proponent of love as slow bloom, so it's always an experience to read stories that offer a different kind of perspective. And I'm really looking forward to what business venture Michael and Pam come up with. My one hope is that Jim stays out of it as a reporter, because that would be really unprofessional of him. But.... if he decides he wants a career change... I always thought it could have been entertaining if Jim had joined the MSPC.

Author's Response: YAY! Charles comes off right, I was not as sure about him when I wrote it. And yes, I agree, Pam was being unprofessional, though the two of them haven't been at the height of work ethic lately. You know, I really like slow love burns as well, so it is kind of weird to write something that is taking off so fast and sometimes I forget that they haven't been together for years, but only a few days, sometimes makes it challenging. Hope you like the MSPC stuff coming up, though, they really won't be jobless for very long. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: andtheivy Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2010 05:46 pm Title: I Shall Believe

Brave Jim facing Pam's parents so soon, especially in the face of family difficulties. And the story of the compromising position... ugh, I caught my parents a time or two back when I was living with them, and really it's just not something any kid ever needs to see. Ever.
Andy with the sitar was hilarious and I really liked Pam and Karen finding peace. I appreciated that they had that closure on the show. This was a nice balance of sweetness and insanity.

Author's Response: Hey, Ivy, thanks so much for the feedback! Yeah, I agree, parent's in compromising positions is somewhat traumatizing, I'm sorry you were witness to that. Glad you like Pam and Karen, I had been looking forward to writing that scene since I started writing this over a year ago. I'm so happy to see people responding so positively to it. I never hated Karen and thought her point of view should be addressed. Thanks again for the review! :)

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2010 04:22 pm Title: Trouble

Great chapter with lots going on. Love Jim's horror at catching Bob and Phyllis. Your characterization of Charles is so on! What a creep! Really like how Pam stands up for herself and love how you incorporate her quitting in here so believably. Great chapter. I really admire what you've done here including show themes and arcs keeping them in character. Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Hey Danielle, thanks so much for your support, I'm not sure how much I'd want to continue if you hadn't kept me going. Glad Charles was good, I wasn't sure about him, so I'm glad he's believable. And Bob and Phyllis, oh those two-- I'm glad, though, that this insane structure is still working for people. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2010 07:17 pm Title: I Shall Believe

Tons of things that I love in this chapter! I laughed out loud at Jim's horrific recitation of finding his parents in a compromising position. Really funny and of course, horrifying! I literally adore Pam's talk with Karen, love the incorporation of Dan, and I really honestly enjoy every moment of this story. I have to say I think what I like best about this one is that you did include a soul mates reference and I do like that Jim doesn't believe in it. I don't know why but I don't like the term soul mates. It just makes relationships sound so easy, and they're really hard work, sacrifice and compromising. Labeling something as a soul mate just over simplifies it and I don't know... implies that you don't need to do the work for a good relationship. I think I've gone off on a tangent here, but what I'm saying is, I love that you were able to incorporate things from the show in such a believable and well paced chapter, and I really do love his line 'if you find something worth living for, you don't let it go.' Very good. Can't wait for more! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, Danielle, it's always gratifying to an author when something you've written has moved them. The Karen and Pam talk has been about a year and a half in the making and I'm glad I've finally gotten to that part to put it out there. It was one of my favorite things to write. I also don't like the term soul mates, I think it's to restraining. I prefer to think of Jim and Pam as two people who were lucky enough to stumble across each other and face the insanity of their lives together. Anyway, thanks again for taking the time to help out, I always appreciate it! :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2010 09:44 pm Title: I Shall Believe

I love how you had Pam and Karen resolve everything, and Jim talking to Pam's dad, very sweet!!! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Ah, thanks Sally! I loved writing the Pam Karen scene, so I'm glad it worked for you! Thanks again for being such a supporter of this story, I really appreciate it! :)

Reviewer: Oldleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2010 12:06 am Title: I Shall Believe

I get so excited everytime there's an update and this was no exception. I love how you portrayed the Stress Relief episode in this. I realize this makes me an absolute sap, but I'm really looking forward to how you portray the Company Picnic ep ;)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks Oldleaf! I'm so glad that after all this time, the story is still engaging. I've been looking forward to writing the Stress Relief stuff for a while now, so I'm glad I've finally been able to put it out there. Oohh, no pressure for Company Picnic ;) I really hope what I have in mind lives up to expectations. Thanks again for the lovely review! :)

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 05, 2010 09:36 pm Title: You Sexy Thing

GREAT chapter! I REALLY love this story and I can't tell you just how happy I am that even though you took a long break from it, you came back to continue it rather than leaving us hanging like so many stories that remain unfinished do.

I have to say, you show Alex for the creap I always thought that he was on the show. Good job with that. I mean, who is Alex to, after just meeting Pam n hour or two before this, give her a big speech on what she should do with HER life, something he knows NOTHING about. I thnk we all know that Jim will be the first one to insist that Pam go to Pratt (if that's what SHE wants to do) and he'll be the one to ease her fears and show her their relationship will work just fine long distance.

I love that you are showing that unlike on the show when it took Jim and Pam FOREVER to get things together in their relationship, you are showing an instant connection, like they know they are soul mates and are already taking each other into consideration when thinking about future plans. Let's face it, Pam has time to think about Pratt but I can see why after dealing with a horrible relationship and first marriage, why when she finds a man who she not only has an instant connection with, but he also treats her fantastic, well I can see why she would feel the need to consider that when making plans for her future. Also, I think at the beginning of a relationship when everthing is new and you can't get enough of each other, it would be VERY disappointing to find out that your new love has to cancel plans and be away a few days, ESPECIALLY when you are having a bad day AND the festival, somethimh you worked so hard on, feels like it's falling apart. I sense that from close to the time Pam met Jim in this story, he became her rock. I mean, she was disappointed he had to go but she accepted it, she never asked him not to.

I love that Jim decided to not take the Toronto assignment because he wanted to be with Pam. I'm sure that it shows her just how much he cares for her even here at the start of their relationship. Also, it was a great way to improve Pam's mood and day also putting to rest any even tiny doubs she may nave had because of what that twerp Ryan said.

I cannot tell you how glad I am that Jim's phone went dead and he didn't hang up on her.

I'm eager to see if Pam introduces Jim to her parents. I hope she does and she takes him to lunch with them. I'm also hoping that Alex get the opportunity to see Jim and Pam together and see what a great connection they have and therefore see that whether she goes to Pratt or not, he has no chance!

This was another fanastic chapter. I absolutely cannot wait for the next one. I swear, this story is so good it feel like you could take to 100 or more chapters! (Though I suspect you probably won't want to do that!!!) REALLY GREAT!

Author's Response: Hey there, thanks so much for the lovely review! I'm glad you've gotten so much out of it and from what I can tell, you've really nailed what I've been trying to present on the head. I'm not sure if I"ll have 100 chapters, doubt the show will last that long, but I'm going to try to keep going until the series ends. Thanks again! :)

Reviewer: andtheivy Signed [Report This]
Date: October 05, 2010 07:26 pm Title: Bad Day

I'm going to be perfectly honest: I don't think this chapter portrays Pam in a very flattering light. I love that Jim and Pam have had their instant connection and are starting to explore a relationship, but considering the fact that they've been "together" for one day, she's seeming awfully possessive and defensive. Aside from considering giving up an opportunity to study at a great school for a guy she just met, she's also getting upset that he has professional demands as well. I disagreed with Alex on the show. Pam had a life built back in Scranton. I agree with him here, however. I think our Pam is stronger than you've given her credit for in this chapter. I'd like to see more of Pam's independent spirit and see the two of them build a foundation together, even long distance, without giving up what they want for themselves in the first week of their relationship.

Author's Response: Hey andtheivy, thanks for your review, I always appreciate any type of feed back. I wrote a longer response via PM on MTT. Hope that's okay. :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: October 05, 2010 06:59 pm Title: You Sexy Thing

You are so cruel, talk about mood killer Mrs. Beesly lol. I can't tell you how much I enjoy you throwing in little bits from the show itself, it is sooo good. Now I cannot wait for more, they need to get it on - in that chair LOL

Author's Response: Oh, Sally, sorry to be such a tease. I'm so happy you're still enjoying it though. They will get it on soon, I promise. :)

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 05, 2010 01:01 pm Title: You Sexy Thing

SO much I love about this chapter. I love Pam's rant to Alex, then realizing it was pointless to finish. I like that she and Oscar are friends, their conversation was really sweet. I absolutely adored when Jim comes back instead of going to Canada! Their little back and forth was so cute, and a nice play on when she came back from Pratt on the show. Lovely additions of the clown painting and him owning his parents old house. The ... ahem ... steamy part was just perfect. I love how in her mind she's nervous but her body language says otherwise. And stupid Helene, interrupting them in the midst! The massage chair was too funny! And this part made me grin like a fool :
“You’ve given me more than you know,” I assured him. “I don’t know where I’m going in my life. I really don’t. But I’m so glad that I’ve found you, too. Because now the journey won’t be so lonely.”

Jim pulled me into a warm hug. “I love you,” he whispered.

“I love you, too.”


Lovely chapter, I love this story, I love the little inclusions and references to the show. It seems so natural.

Author's Response: Hey Danielle, thank you so much for the kind words, always glad to hear them. Thanks so much for your support and helping me pound out issues I've had with this story. Hope you continue to enjoy! :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2010 05:30 pm Title: Bad Day

Stupid Alex. I wanna punch his stupid face in. I really have missed this so I'm sooooo happy to see it back :)
Being on season 7 *hyperventilates*

Author's Response: Lol, Sally! YAY, I'm so glad you're enjoying the come back. I'm looking forward to posting the next chapter, I think it's gonna be good. And yeah, season seven is gonna rock! :)

Reviewer: Aivilo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2010 04:58 am Title: Bad Day

Oh yikes! This really is a bad day. Would you believe that I had to take a few moments to remember who Alex was on the show? Clearly I didn't care too much for him and tried to block him out...

I am really happy that you are back with brand new chapters of this story! Welcome Back!

Author's Response: Yeah, poor Pam, though I think her day is about to get much better and worse at the same time. I can believe it took a moment to remember Alex. When I went back to watch all of season five to prepare for writing the day I couldn't believe how many plotlines I had forgotten. And I don't blame you for blocking him out either, wasn't exactly the best developed character they've ever done. Anyway...thanks so much for taking a moment to review, I really appreciate it. Incredibly encouraging to find that people are still enjoying it! :)

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2010 01:13 pm Title: Bad Day

Great work of making Alex so ... just ick. I am so happy we didn't have to deal with much of him on the show. The small amount that he was there was more than enough for me. I once again love your incorporation of things on the show into this AU. Her uncertainty at how much Jim heard, and how pushy Alex was, and the narrative voice you've given her is so clear in my mind. And I also love the bit about Jim waiting until she was safely inside the tent before driving away, and how she looks forward to sharing kisses with him before work. Great stuff here can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Yeah, I wasn't sure quite how to incorporate Alex. Originally I was going to have him ask her out but no matter how I worked that, it didn't work quite right so I actually went more with what the show had. Crazy how that works sometimes. I'm so happy to hear that the little things from the show work well in the story, always glad that works for people and doesn't feel forced. And I always worry about Pam's voice sounding too much like me, so I'm glad you can hear her well. Thanks so much for the review and hopefully the next update will go up soon! :)

Reviewer: Oldleaf Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2010 01:10 pm Title: Bad Day

Oh, no! Stupid Alex wrecking everything.

Author's Response: Alex is stupid! Good thing he isn't around long. ;)

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2010 12:51 pm Title: Ordinary Day

I'm sorry it took me so long to get to read and review this chapter! I haven't been able to really sit down in a quiet room and read this until now.

I can't remember if I've told you yet how much I adore this story, and I have to say how happy I am that you're continuing it! There's a lot that I really enjoyed about this chapter.

-How she realizes how hot her boyfriend is.
-you incorporating the Pratt story into this chapter was seamless.
-I love that he told her he loved her at a gas station in the rain
-I also love that she rambled on about his card not working. Really in character and I can see it all happening in my head.

It's all so cute and sweet, and I hope you have lots more where this came from. I love that this is in first person but it seems so in character. You've gotten into her head perfectly. If you're rusty, it doesn't show one bit. Hopefully you continue to be inspired! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hey there, Deedldee! So, glad to hear you liked it. I did feel incredibly rusty, so I'm glad everything seemed in character for you, I really work hard at the characterization and getting all of the details from the show into the story. Thanks so much for taking a moment to review, I really do appreciate it! I am feeling a bit inspired, so hopefully I can get more out to you guys soon. :)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans