Reviews For Tesserae
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2010 04:37 pm Title: Company Picnic: Small things like reasons by, Colette

"to her very exacting specifications" 

Hah. You can't fool me--I know what movie that's from! And it made me giggle.

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2010 04:33 pm Title: The Surplus: on the grave of our old love by: Paper Jam

S^&*, woman, you had me giggling at the summary for this: Dwight plots to save Angela from an inferior gene pool.

Dwight's self-assessment of his top qualities was hysterical (the sort of marksmanship that deer tell their children about at night to keep them in line). His knowing that Angela will prefer plain, faded flowers -- genius. And kudos for remembering the wedding graves.

And you perfectly captured their devious/deviant relationship:

They've been speaking in code and innuendo for so long now that it's impossible to miss her meaning. 

Heh.

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2010 04:29 pm Title: Frame Toby: Our house was our castle and our keep by: callisto

Roy had spent half their wedding money on the down payment for his truck.

Jim bought a house.

Yeah. Says everything we need to know about those two men, right there. :)

This has to be the worst dirty-talk in the history of sex,” she giggled

Lovely, innocent Pam. :D Can't be nasty even when she tries. Love this.

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2010 04:27 pm Title: Business Trip: If you try sometimes, you get what you need by: Sweetpea

It isn't love as much as belonging that he wants. 

Nobody can make us weep like a sad buffoon.  :(

I also appreciate that you make Michael look like a grownup when he decides to tell David Wallace the truth. Or at least the truth as Michael sees it.  And then this heartbreaker:

He loves her and he knows she loves him.  They just didn't get the timing right but maybe they will someday.

Talk about shades of S1!

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2010 04:25 pm Title: Customer Survey: Ain't No Party Like a Scranton Party by: Steph

A-maaaaaazing how well you've caught Kelly here. She's so superficial and yet...not. And you make me feel sorry for her, there at the end when she cannot say no to Ryan, who is SO BAD FOR HER.

*applause*

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2010 04:23 pm Title: Employee Transfer: Louis Armstrong by Annabel Winslow

The "business closings" made me giggle like the twelve year old I am.

You know what really offends me? Your sleeves, rolled up like that all the time. What are you, butchering a chicken?

::snarf::

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2010 04:20 pm Title: Crime Aid: Oh simple thing, where have you gone? by: thirtypercent

His inner relationship counselor is a thirteen-year-old girl. That explains a lot of his problems.

LOL! Yeah, it explains a lot. hee!

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2010 04:18 pm Title: Baby Shower: Synchronicity by Blanca

I'm always down for a Jim/Pam phone convo, and I really enjoyed this one.

And "So... what are you wearing?" is just as sexy now as it would have been in Season One. :)

However, there IS a small and wicked corner of me that wanted Jim to try on some of Pam's undies. After all, if she can feel sexy and confident in baggy boxers, what would Jim feel like in black lace? :D

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2010 04:14 pm Title: Business Ethics: Father, Brother, Lover (Dance Instructor) by: Paper Jam

"Jim is rapping on the glass and miming hanging up the phone. Michael gets up and closes the blinds. Jim clearly has no respect for his privacy"

This.

Now I have to go explain to my co-workers why I was guffawing. Yes, I said guffawing. I can just see this happening. Absolutely I can.

Also: How do you feel about mud wrestling?

LOLOL

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2010 04:09 pm Title: Weight Loss: Someone Just a Little More Funky by sophia_helix

God, I'd forgotten how In Sync Holly and Michael were. For one tiny moment, Michael was sympathetic and lovable. 

 

Love the last two lines. I can hear them in my head.

Reviewer: Par5 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2010 12:38 am Title: Company Picnic: Small things like reasons by, Colette

Hey, you! Just doing a quick drive-by during a bout of insomnia and thought I'd see what you'd been creating. As always you hit the right notes and I'm not talking about those from Mr. No Jacket Required. Keep on being fabulous!

Reviewer: Nard Dogg Signed [Report This]
Date: November 06, 2009 07:50 am Title: Weight Loss: Someone Just a Little More Funky by sophia_helix

When are you all going to get together and start doing one of these for this season!? Soon I hope.

Reviewer: FlonkertonChamp Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2009 08:33 pm Title: Weight Loss: Someone Just a Little More Funky by sophia_helix

holy crap. these two are soup snakes.

no seriously, they're like jim & pam: the psych ward edition.

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2009 11:53 am Title: Company Picnic: Small things like reasons by, Colette

You are really, really good at this, you know? Gorgeous. Lyrical, even. You convey the hush of the empty office, the loneliness of it, just beautifully, and it is such a great contrast to the cozy feeling of the scenes with Pam. And your Jim voice is so spot-on, which for some reason I think is hard to capture. Lovely, lovely, lovely.

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2009 11:42 am Title: Cafe Disco: Like a Polaroid Picture by: Talkative

This is honey-sweet. Perfect, perfect, perfect.

Reviewer: ilovetoJAM Signed [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2009 06:48 pm Title: Company Picnic: Small things like reasons by, Colette

=]

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2009 04:12 am Title: Weight Loss: Someone Just a Little More Funky by sophia_helix

What a beautiful chapter to wrap things up, really wonderful Colette!

Is it wrong I'm hoping there is something similar next year?:)

Reviewer: yanana Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2009 09:20 pm Title: Weight Loss: Someone Just a Little More Funky by sophia_helix

I've enjoyed this story so much. Such a shame that it's ended, but it really was beautiful. You guys are awesome. I hope we see each one of you next summer. :)

Reviewer: MilkandSugar Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2009 06:44 pm Title: Company Picnic: Small things like reasons by, Colette

Does this...*sniff*...mean it's the end of Tesserae? Noooo! *wails until she has the energy to pull herself together*

Ahem, anyway, this was a wonderful way to finish a truly amazing series. Just like any great episode, this chapter was hilarious and sweet and had me with tears in my eyes. Just the image of the two (well I guess three ;)) spooned up on the couch is just...precious. Not only that, your Michael is flawless and I really hope he gets his happy ending too. One complaint: You have now made it practically impossible to wait for the new series. Your beautiful imagery in this has made me unbelievably excited!

Thank you Colette for this and thank you to all the other writers for creating such an epic and incredible series. I'm in awe.

*begins weeping again* I'm okay...it's just something in my eye!

Reviewer: LoveFool Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2009 06:34 pm Title: Company Picnic: Small things like reasons by, Colette

Aw Colette, my dear...thanks for rounding this story out so very nicely. I think what's most interesting about this piece is the maturity you show in Jim - I think it's the first time I've read of him where he hasn't been absolutely denying any similarities to Michael. Here he seemed to take it in, take it for what it was worth and feel ok with it. 

Aside from, that the yummy goodness of how J&P got pregnant and how they found ways to celebrate. The yummiest detail of them all was his hand spanning her abdomen and him wondering how long he'd be able to do that.  Just lovely.

Reviewer: iamapam1883 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2009 10:06 am Title: Company Picnic: Small things like reasons by, Colette

What a perfect way to wrap everything up, Colette. Just beautiful.

She guided his hand beneath the hem of her shirt and placed it on her belly. When he spread his fingers apart, stroking gently, they practically spanned her entire midsection. He wondered how long he’d be able to do that.


Soon he’d be her husband, but he’d already considered himself that for quite a while.

Still, he couldn’t help thinking how separate their lives might have remained, how she might have become a distant, never quite buried, ache. And now, this - this beautiful, scary, almost impossible idea - inextricably linking them forever.


This baby.

This gave me such a warm feeling. I loved it. Great job!

Reviewer: Liv Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2009 10:04 am Title: Cafe Disco: Like a Polaroid Picture by: Talkative

One of my fave episodes of the season and a great story to go along with it. :)

Reviewer: Liv Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2009 10:04 am Title: Company Picnic: Small things like reasons by, Colette

That was beautiful. That's all I can say, just---beautiful.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2009 08:48 am Title: Company Picnic: Small things like reasons by, Colette

Colette, I'm so thrilled that you were able to participate in this project after all.  Honestly, as fantastic as it’s been, it would have been somewhat incomplete without you.   Soon he’d be her husband, but he’d already considered himself that for quite a while. I literally have chills right now, and I’m so psyched for S6.  Thank you.

 

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2009 07:57 am Title: Company Picnic: Small things like reasons by, Colette

Aw, man, the Michael bits killed me in this - much like Michael eating his sandwich by himself "just like dinner" did in that one episode. One of the beauties of the Jim and Pam relationship is that the both realize how easily it could have been differently, and how lucky they are, and you've done a great job highlighting that here.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans