You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 11, 2020 10:03 pm Title: Sunday, August 6, 1995

Oh, this story is so sweet! And sad. Just like Pam.
I like the idea very much. It's always great to discover more about Pam outside the office. I literally squealed with delight when I read the name 'James.' There is something tender and doomed in the relationship between high school Pam and Jim. I'll be looking forward to more!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 11, 2020 12:04 am Title: Sunday, August 6, 1995

It’s nice to have young Jim included in this! I kind of hope the AU twist continues. I imagine he’s nicer to read about than teenage Roy... I don’t think Pam’s being too dramatic - she reminds me of my teenage diaries too - there’s just the right amount of drama for her to feel authentic. I’m hoping she’ll find her way with art again though. It can be so discouraging to have a comment like that, especially at that age.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2020 06:46 pm Title: Friday, June 23, 1995

Ah the first inklings of the JAM we'll all come to know and love later. Teenage Pam is still adorkable. I like that she's surprised that someone like Jim would like her. Nice boost to her confidence there it seemed like. Otherwise a good blend of what going on with proto-JAM and what's going on with her too.

Well done on two updates in a night as well. Always fun when writing can just flow to allow for something like that.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2020 06:12 pm Title: Monday, June 19, 1995

Awww, look at Jim getting her all confuzzelled like this. Very cute and sweet. Very cute to see this little blurb.

Author's Response: Thank you! I just posted an additional chapter so make sure to check that out!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 07, 2020 03:31 am Title: Saturday, June 10, 1995

Oh boy, your sixteen year old voice is great. It’s spot on. I work with kids and essentially spend most my day’s listening to teenagers talk about their lives and I can hear them reading this story. This is a fun idea - I’m looking forward to seeing how much you do (or don’t) stick with canon!

Author's Response: I've been rereading my own journals lately so it's been a bit easier than I thought to put myself back in time and remember what being 16 what like. Thanks!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2020 06:16 pm Title: Saturday, June 10, 1995

Lovely to see Pam's mindset here. I remember having to shuttle my little sister around too at that age. Pam's right, majorly annoying.

Did we just catch a glimpse of teenage Jim there too? He's already sneaking looks at her rather than do paperwork. Awww, how sweet. Hopefully we get some more in that.

Lovely job so far. This is turning out to be a lot of fun.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's equally fun to write!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2020 09:37 am Title: Saturday, March 25, 1995

This definitely felt like a 16 year old's journal from what I remember. I'd be interested in whether you wanted to keep this as teen Pam or consider a fiction that she keeps doing it later. Also interested in how AU you want to get (or not).

Author's Response: I'm thinking starting here and then having it grow with her as she gets older. Might go a bit into AU, but haven't decided on that yet.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2020 04:33 am Title: Saturday, March 25, 1995

This is a lot of fun. New looks into teenage Pam and her thoughts as she grows are always interesting to read. I do really like that here, before Roy gets involved, she has these big plans for how she wants to live her life. Very fun to see. I'll be very curious to see if in future entries during times of turmoil in her life she mentions coming back to this entry and remembering what she wanted out of life here when she was 16.

Author's Response: That's a really good idea to add to this story. I hadn't thought about that for this, but in real life I do this too. Seems appropriate to mirror it here. Thanks for the reviews as always!

Reviewer: HeyItsRachiiee Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2020 02:23 am Title: Saturday, March 25, 1995

Yes! I love this idea!
I’d love to see multiple entries per year, maybe like the bigger events - like her being asked out by Roy, graduation etc
Please continue :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! That's kind of what I was thinking, but this helps steer the "story" a bit more. :)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans