You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2020 05:46 pm Title: Saturday, October 5, 1997

Aww, Jim is so sweet to Pam in this chapter, I really thought he was going to let her down on the dance for a while there. Glad to see that he pulled through for her.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2020 12:26 am Title: Saturday, October 5, 1997

Yep, this is precisely what I need in my life right now — happy, fluffy Jim and Pam. I have to re-read this chapter more often :)
Thank you!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: July 06, 2020 01:35 am Title: Saturday, October 5, 1997

“our bench” Our. OUR. How is this story so cute?! I’ve missed it. I love your bench scenes.

Oh stop. It gets better! Ugh. My heart. There’s nothing quite like young requited love!

A cheesy dance invitation? And yes Jim is the biggest romantic sap in the world and I am right there with him!

Your end note is so precious! Obviously it worked out okay! I remember being so nervous when I was dating my husband because I feel like I say “I love you” way too often in casual conversation to my friends and I was worried I would do the same thing to him and it would be awkward. My boyfriend when I was like 17 said it at the end of our first date (we were friends first so it wasn’t like we didn’t know each other but still) and I freaked out! I said it back because I had no idea what else to say and my diary from that night is hilarious. Sorry not sorry for this rambling review?

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2020 07:02 pm Title: Saturday, October 5, 1997

Are you trying to give us all diabetes with how sweet this chapter is? Cause if so you've absolutely succeeded. The build up to everything, just a seemingly normal day of getting coffee and tea, just sitting on a bench, and then the big moment. I'm sure Jim was sweating bullets. Especially giving her that necklace and poem. Seems just the sort of cheesy overly romantic cliche thing Jim would do and that Pam would love. I loved it I'll tell you that much.

Just wonderful.

Author's Response: Mission accomplished! It definitely is a total Jim move!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2020 06:11 am Title: Thursday, October 2, 1997

Just got caught up from 1996 Pam! I love how you captured how that first bit of college freedom feels combined with that first stage of a new (old) relationship! So perfect. I’m looking forward to Pam continuing to gain her confidence!

Author's Response: It's been so fun to write. I love capturing these moments.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: June 05, 2020 03:50 am Title: Thursday, October 2, 1997

This was fluffy and lovely and adorable. I’m with Pam, little sisters are far more bearable when you’re not under the same roof as them...
I’m so here for this early relationship bliss.

Author's Response: It's incredibly fun to write this fluff and early relationship bliss. It's comforting. 

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2020 03:38 am Title: Thursday, October 2, 1997

Awww, even if there's 'nothing too exciting' in Pam's life, they're so adorable and cozy with each other! I'm here for it!
And I agree with Pam — staring at Jim all day not a bad thing :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy you're enjoying the story just as much as I am writing it!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2020 08:19 pm Title: Thursday, October 2, 1997

A delight as usual Beth! The treat portion in the middle seemed especially relevant and I got a good chuckle from it.

Author's Response: That was my favorite part of that chapter!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2020 05:30 pm Title: Thursday, October 2, 1997

Very cute. Nice to see them just enjoying spending time with each other. I kinda liked that Jim was able to catch a peek of the diary. Perfect comeback for him. Keep doing everything you're doing Jim.

I also like that Pam wants to make sure they're both on the same page about things. Keep communicating like that. Can't wait to hear what happens after this dorm dance.

Author's Response: I love forcing them to actually communicate with one another. So different from a lot canon where they seem to forget to communicate the important things.

Reviewer: agian18 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2020 04:17 pm Title: Thursday, October 2, 1997

LET ME BUY YOUR ICE CREAM, DANGIT

Omg. This made me giggle.

Author's Response: It was my absolute favorite line from this chapter!

Reviewer: oncelet Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2020 03:35 pm Title: Sunday, September 28, 1997

This is so so cute!!! I love the coy hints and how just adorable they are. Looking forward to the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: HonestAndCourageous Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2020 01:54 pm Title: Sunday, September 28, 1997

You can hear the happiness and excitement in Pam's voice so clearly in this chapter. Love it!
Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2020 10:12 am Title: Sunday, September 28, 1997

I love this chapter so much! They both are so adorable and happy - well, the way I prefer my Jam :)

Author's Response: Me too:) although I keep adding angst into the mix in my stories, so I don't know what that's about!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2020 09:37 am Title: Sunday, September 28, 1997

They're a mess and I love it. This chapter made me smile, so keep up the good work.

Author's Response: A mess indeed!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2020 03:45 am Title: Sunday, September 28, 1997

I love how they kind of slipped from friends to a couple, but didn’t talk about it... That’s very cute. Nice to have it cleared up though and to have them officially on the same page.

Author's Response: It definitely took them a bit to get there!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 06, 2020 05:22 pm Title: Sunday, September 28, 1997

Very cute. Pam pausing to run to Jim's room to ask that was adorable. They're just lovely together. Jim being the first one to say he loves her seems fitting. As does her mild freak out. It's a much nicer freakout this time around don't get me wrong.

Some things happened? Ok, I'll just use my imagination on that one, but I think it's at least safe to say they're doing a bit more than just making out now. Nice images there. Still loving how much fun college age Pam is having with Jim back in her life.

Author's Response: This Pam is much better than the Pam with Roy.

Reviewer: HeyItsRachiiee Signed [Report This]
Date: May 06, 2020 04:59 pm Title: Sunday, September 28, 1997

*throws jelly beans and wishes she could give more than 5 to a story*

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, wow thank you!!!!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2020 03:42 am Title: Monday, September 8, 1997

I think they’re right about the bench too!
Ahh, nothing is more butterfly inducing than lots of handholding early on in a relationship. This was so, so sweet!

Author's Response: It's the standard will they/or will they not mentality for sure! Thank you so much!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2020 08:24 pm Title: Monday, September 8, 1997

Nice, glad to see things looking up for our adorkable duo.

Author's Response:

adorkable - accurate 

Thanks for the review! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2020 06:12 pm Title: Monday, September 8, 1997

Much more mature version of Pam here. Yes relationships take work, but the good ones are the relationships where you want to put in the work. When you do that the rest comes naturally. As this is seeming to do. Lovely update.

Author's Response: Love your thoughts here. Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2020 05:20 am Title: Sunday, September 7, 1997

What a chapter.
What.
A.
Chapter.
Honestly, it made me giddy and happy for the whole day. Thank you so much for that :)

Author's Response: AW! I love that you loved it! Thank you!!!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2020 08:26 pm Title: Sunday, September 7, 1997

Ahhhh! Yay! Go Pam! This was all kinds of adorable! What a build up to get them to this point, but I feel like there’s a lot of great stuff still to come...

Author's Response: So much build up ahah. I'm glad we're getting to the good stuff!

Reviewer: HonestAndCourageous Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2020 06:27 pm Title: Sunday, September 7, 1997

I've finally caught up on this fic and YAY they've kissed, etc.!!!
You've done a great job transitioning high school Pam to college Pam in your writing. She still sounds young, but definitely more mature (and yet, a ways to go!).
And I love 'When Harry Met Sally'!
Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Finally kissed part 2! But way better this time! Thank you for reading and for the awesome feedback on my writing!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2020 04:12 pm Title: Sunday, September 7, 1997

I have only one critique of this chapter. We seem to go backwards in time. Last chapter it was September and now it's August again. Just something that stuck out.

Other than that, absolutely lovely. Jim bringing a chick flick is a great move by him. Though he could have probably brought any movie and I doubt they would have watched much of it, keyed up as they were. Yeah, just a good fun chapter here. Can't wait to see where they go from here on out.

Author's Response:

Oh shoot thank you for that catch! I fixed the date!

Thanks!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2020 03:22 pm Title: Sunday, September 7, 1997

(Kevin): Nic~e.

Now lets just hope they can look eachother in the eyes in the light of day.
Glad to see they are progressing, looking forward to the next one.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans