You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2022 06:29 pm Title: Wednesday, April 14, 1999

GOD I missed you, girl! Welcome back, you were missed and welcomed back with open arms!!

EEPS SHE’S PREGNANT!!!! 🥰🥰🥰 Ugh poor Pam, having her whole world turned upside down with this. I hope that whatever choice she makes, she’s happy with!

Ugh I missed this fic, and I’ve missed YOU!

Reviewer: MrsKHalpert Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 18, 2022 03:23 pm Title: Wednesday, April 14, 1999

Just found this and read all 30 chapters in one go and LOVE IT! Please don’t leave it a year on this cliffhanger I beg you!!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2022 01:13 pm Title: Wednesday, April 14, 1999

Eeeeeeep! Big changes coming for Pam here. Suppose proto-Cece has a way of clarifying matters. But you feel for her a lot in being a little lost right now...

Reviewer: aggressivemagpie Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2022 06:20 pm Title: Wednesday, April 14, 1999

Happy to see an update to this story! I can't wait to see how things turn out for them.

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2022 11:45 am Title: Wednesday, April 14, 1999

With this entire fic, you have captured that college mindset so well.

And this chapter…oh, how that first baby changes everything! That simultaneous feeling of your life being “over” but also just beginning. You have absolutely expressed all of those doubts and questions and fears (as a woman) so succinctly and beautifully here. Just lovely.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2022 09:15 am Title: Wednesday, April 14, 1999

WELCOME BACK!!! You and this story have been missed.

Ok so getting into this. Wow! That's big. I mean like huge! I get why she would be worried about everything. I really feel her for wondering what her parents will have to say. I've got a feeling Jim will be surprised for sure, but it won't have any bearing on how he feels for her. Again, really glad to get an update on this one.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2021 07:04 pm Title: Wednesday, March 25, 1998

Wonderful to see an update here. Really like that Pam can still turn into a pile of giddy goo when Jim mentions something more permanent in their relationship. I like that they're incorporating things from both of their lives. Watching basketball but taking her out. Nice to see they've developed balance. The spring break memories were a lot of fun.

Pam's black period. Maybe we'll just put it down to March and it's raining out a lot.

Reviewer: One_Small_Writer Signed [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2020 03:02 am Title: Saturday, March 25, 1995

This is such a mood, journals hold so much. I can't even imagine some of the stuff that are in my old ones. I too have had journals for a long time, since 5th grade, and holy moley...
This is really good!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2020 05:41 am Title: Tuesday, February 10, 1998

This may be my favorite entry so far. It’s so very lovely. I love your description of an ordinary day turned absolutely magical by perfect little moments.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2020 03:48 pm Title: Tuesday, February 10, 1998

This is just all sorts of adorably sweet. I love that Pam can just go off on a walk and enjoy herself like this. She can find things to do for herself rather than ALWAYS having to be with Jim. Of course Jim stopping by made it very sweet too. And that they can just sit and enjoy coffee and read together is a lovely image.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2020 03:55 am Title: Thursday, January 1, 1998

This entry feels so very real. I totally get where Pam is coming from with her musings on the new year. Hard same.
It’s nice to see her comparison to a couple of years ago with Roy. She definitely has it better with Jim! I like that it’s real though, and she can reflect on her disagreements with Jim too.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2020 06:21 pm Title: Thursday, January 1, 1998

Always fun to have an update with this story. Loved the images of their NYE trip. Reminds me of a trip my wife and I took back before we were engaged to Chicago. More than that, I really like that Pam has taken some time to look back and see how far she's come in her life. From what she thought was great in high school to what is truly great now.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: August 19, 2020 05:20 am Title: Thursday, December 11, 1997

Ah, the last paragraph is the sweetest! I adore these two dorks in love so much!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2020 08:44 am Title: Thursday, December 11, 1997

Well, I was certainty grinning while reading the last paragraph, so I'll allow it! Having Jim bit in on her journal was a nice surprise.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2020 06:40 am Title: Thursday, December 11, 1997

Awww!!! I smiled at that last paragraph, too.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: August 11, 2020 11:42 pm Title: Thursday, December 11, 1997

Well, that’s the cutest thing in the entire history of the universe. Bless Jim’s little college heart. If you break them up again I may just die (not to be too dramatic).

Author's Response: Not dramatic at all! That would be very angsty!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 11, 2020 10:07 am Title: Thursday, December 11, 1997

So here I am reading along, enjoying the fluff, pictureing how the weekend portion of Thanksgiving weekend went, grinning at Pam's musings. Then that last paragraph. Bravo. Just Bravo. Perfect way to change this up a bit and get something new in there.

I loved Jim's reaction to everything and what he added. I have this picture in my head of them studying together, Pam flipping to the end to write again and seeing that. At first she's shocked, then a little annoyed, which quickly melts to happy tears, after which she jumps Jim. Just lovely.

Author's Response: That's how I imagined it as well! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2020 10:30 am Title: Saturday, October 5, 1997

I just love this story! It’s so cute and I get such happy feelings imagining sweet college aged Jim and Pam. Reading this gives me a lovely bit of nostalgia, too. Great job as always!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am so happy you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2020 05:46 pm Title: Saturday, October 5, 1997

Aww, Jim is so sweet to Pam in this chapter, I really thought he was going to let her down on the dance for a while there. Glad to see that he pulled through for her.

Author's Response: I considered having him let her down, but he's let her down in the past and I thought that might let you all down so I refrained haha.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2020 12:26 am Title: Saturday, October 5, 1997

Yep, this is precisely what I need in my life right now — happy, fluffy Jim and Pam. I have to re-read this chapter more often :)
Thank you!

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I love fluffy Jam so much myself and it is quite fun to write!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: July 06, 2020 01:35 am Title: Saturday, October 5, 1997

“our bench” Our. OUR. How is this story so cute?! I’ve missed it. I love your bench scenes.

Oh stop. It gets better! Ugh. My heart. There’s nothing quite like young requited love!

A cheesy dance invitation? And yes Jim is the biggest romantic sap in the world and I am right there with him!

Your end note is so precious! Obviously it worked out okay! I remember being so nervous when I was dating my husband because I feel like I say “I love you” way too often in casual conversation to my friends and I was worried I would do the same thing to him and it would be awkward. My boyfriend when I was like 17 said it at the end of our first date (we were friends first so it wasn’t like we didn’t know each other but still) and I freaked out! I said it back because I had no idea what else to say and my diary from that night is hilarious. Sorry not sorry for this rambling review?

Author's Response:

Oh my gosh, Jenna. This review is EVERYTHING. Your end note is just as spectacular! My diary entries are such a piece of work from this era in my life as well!

But yes, THEIR bench! As I write it, I just wish I knew these two people in real life as this version of their characters. I can only imagine how sweet they'd be to everyone they meet. 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2020 07:02 pm Title: Saturday, October 5, 1997

Are you trying to give us all diabetes with how sweet this chapter is? Cause if so you've absolutely succeeded. The build up to everything, just a seemingly normal day of getting coffee and tea, just sitting on a bench, and then the big moment. I'm sure Jim was sweating bullets. Especially giving her that necklace and poem. Seems just the sort of cheesy overly romantic cliche thing Jim would do and that Pam would love. I loved it I'll tell you that much.

Just wonderful.

Author's Response: Mission accomplished! It definitely is a total Jim move!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2020 06:11 am Title: Thursday, October 2, 1997

Just got caught up from 1996 Pam! I love how you captured how that first bit of college freedom feels combined with that first stage of a new (old) relationship! So perfect. I’m looking forward to Pam continuing to gain her confidence!

Author's Response: It's been so fun to write. I love capturing these moments.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: June 05, 2020 03:50 am Title: Thursday, October 2, 1997

This was fluffy and lovely and adorable. I’m with Pam, little sisters are far more bearable when you’re not under the same roof as them...
I’m so here for this early relationship bliss.

Author's Response: It's incredibly fun to write this fluff and early relationship bliss. It's comforting. 

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2020 03:38 am Title: Thursday, October 2, 1997

Awww, even if there's 'nothing too exciting' in Pam's life, they're so adorable and cozy with each other! I'm here for it!
And I agree with Pam — staring at Jim all day not a bad thing :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy you're enjoying the story just as much as I am writing it!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans