Reviews For Date Line
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: HeyItsRachiiee Signed [Report This]
Date: May 28, 2020 03:24 pm Title: Chapter 81: The Job, Part 2 (Finale)

Oh my gosh! It’s over! And what a perfect ending this is!

Thank you soooo much for all your hard work on this fic and for posting everyday! I kind of feel like you’ve started my day everyday for last couple of months as I often read it whilst eating breakfast :)

Can’t wait to read more of your stuff :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I could provide something for your breakfast! It may be a while before I write anything new here, but I do have a few older pieces around (though I think this was my best so far).

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: May 28, 2020 09:02 am Title: Chapter 81: The Job, Part 2 (Finale)

Congratulations! What an undertaking. You finished it up so well and did such a lovely job! Already looking forward to your next!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next may be a while, but I'm so glad you enjoyed this one!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: May 28, 2020 03:31 am Title: Chapter 81: The Job, Part 2 (Finale)

Jim’s banter with David is great. What a way to start off a job interview... Surely it would instill at least a little confidence.

Oh, I love that you still included the yoghurt lid. A perfect adaptation for this universe. Also, having Jim link Sydney to New York was a very nice touch.

Jim’s whole interview is so very lovely. His answers are vastly better than canon. I love that he rehearsed with Pam.

Aww, Pam. Admitted. That’s so, so wonderful. I love all the delightful awkwardness of her not quite knowing what was going on and feeling that there was a mistake. I’m glad it all smoothed out easily enough.

The way she hugs Jim and all pours out? So delightfully heartwarming. Oh wait. There’s more. Well now, that’s a perfect use of a New York fountain...

“I don’t really believe in long engagements…” Look, I know I’ve said perfect too many times in this review and it’s beginning to lose all meaning, but... honestly, this was just brilliant. A perfect way to wrap this journey all up.

Author's Response: I'll admit that I stole the start of the banter from the show. But otherwise I'll take full credit ;). Thanks so much for the reviews and throughout for your thoughts on Australia and the story!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: May 28, 2020 01:03 am Title: Chapter 81: The Job, Part 2 (Finale)

*I'm not crying, I'm not crying, I'm not crying*
Okay, I'm crying right now, and I was crying while reading the chapter for the first time because it just perfect. The perfect final for the fantastic story. And I like so much both these tiny details (Pam blushing when she saw a naked model; Jim rehearsed his speech — and changed it!) and the great ones (proposal near the fountain is sooo much better than the fountain break-up!). And the final line is killing me. In a good way, of course :)
I'm gonna miss this story very much. For these weeks, my mornings usually started with your updates, and they put a smile on my face, made me dizzy and happier in general. So, thank you very much for this wonderful journey!
*Okay, so, where are my tissues?*

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed it, even if I don't usually like making people cry. Thanks so much for reading along with so much care! I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2020 09:07 pm Title: Chapter 81: The Job, Part 2 (Finale)

This was a wonderful finale. Of course we all expected everything to all fall into place, but your writing of it had me smiling the whole way. Well done, I will miss this story for sure, but I look forward to whatever you have in store for us in your future writing endeavours.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad to have had you reading along! It may be a bit before I jump in again (as you know, I update a lot so I really need the inspiration to strike hard). I do have a fairly large back catalog of stories--and of course all the people (like you) still updating!

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2020 08:45 pm Title: Chapter 81: The Job, Part 2 (Finale)

Awww! What a sweet ending. Thank you so much for keeping us entertained every single day during this time.
It’s been a real struggle pleasure to read this fantastic story.

All the jellybeans!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you've been along with me on this journey, and thanks for all the feedback along the way!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2020 07:25 pm Title: Chapter 81: The Job, Part 2 (Finale)

Best. Finale. Ever. I don't know why I wasn't expecting an engagment, but my jaw dropped. This was a fun story to read. I'm also sad it's over, but thank you for your consistent updates. Amazing amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you! Thanks for being along for the ride, and I'm glad there was one final twist in there for you!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2020 06:37 pm Title: Chapter 81: The Job, Part 2 (Finale)

You did it again! Here we are on the home stretch, the last chapter, one final time for me to try and keep myself under control while reading this story and you go and slip in the name Inigo there. Ah well, my wife already thinks me crazy so I guess no harm no foul there.

No surprises about how the actual interviews would go. With Pam and Jim so firmly in each other's corners, there's no way they would have failed either one. I really like the vision Jim laid out. He's setting the job up to play to his strengths. Great choice. Pam's confusion about everything was adorable to read and envision. She's bloomed into a great person.

This whole story has been just a fun filled ride the entire time. From the early Google searches as they wound their way through Sydney, to their adventures Down Under, and a much more satisfying way for S3 to unfold, it's been a joy to read. Your dedication to keeping up with constant updates has been an inspiration. It's been fun, funny, exciting, and adventurous all at the same time. I wish I hadn't run out of jelly beans so long ago because just about every chapter is worthy of one.

Can't wait to see what you'll think of next. Well done my friend. This one was epic.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Author's Response: I feel like I never do justice to your amazing reviews. Thank you so much for your support and feedback throughout this long, long process of writing this fic. I'm so delighted to hear that I managed to get you again! A fitting note to go out on...

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2020 02:43 pm Title: Chapter 80: The Job, Part 1

Well, I just keep my fingers crossed for Jim and for Pam. And I'm sure, one way or another, but they'll happy.
But it would be a tad better if they ended up in the same city :)

Author's Response: I think I can promise a happy ending. Because I'm not a total dick... Thank you!

Reviewer: rational Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2020 01:46 pm Title: Chapter 79: Beach Games

This is a great story! So fun! The travelogue was really something I didn't realize I needed in these days where I'm mostly locked in my house. I loved seeing them work everything out in Australia, and I'm really enjoying all the little changes to canon that are made by them already being together. I particularly like the fact that Pam's courageous act of flying to Australia to track down him seems to have lead to her having a breakthrough in her art as well, so that Gil no longer thinks all of her work is motel art at her show. I'm looking forward to seeing what happens with the next part!

Author's Response: Thank you! I didn't really envision how much travelogue it would be until I also needed it to get out of my house even if just fictionally. I'm really glad you appreciated the story--your comments on Pam are exactly what I was trying to convey, so I'm so glad that came across. Thank you!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2020 02:34 am Title: Chapter 80: The Job, Part 1

I love that you still had Beach Games a precipice of courage for Pam. Despite how AU you’ve gone, those little moments that link it all to canon make this really special.

Supportive Pam and Jim are so very lovely. The way they have complete confidence in other (even wrapped in their own insecurities) is great. I have my fingers crossed for the both of them...

Author's Response: Thank you! I think Beach Games is critical for Pam's development and I tried to make that happen here...

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2020 10:03 pm Title: Chapter 80: The Job, Part 1

Feels like a good setup for the finale. You've got Jim and Pam both in great places in their lives. Nice use of some canon lines there in the introspection. Dwight was a treat being in character like that, as was how Jim shut him down.

Loved the pieces that Pam sent into Pratt. From where I'm sitting, a great way to highlight her range.

Looking forward to seeing how this all wraps up.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope the finale feels right--I was very happy with it, but then again, I wrote the dang thing...

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2020 09:57 pm Title: Chapter 80: The Job, Part 1

I can't believe this story is coming to an end! I also can't believe how much you've updated and kept it going during this time! It's become my bedtime reading. I've loved watching this blossom into the AU we all wish we could have watched, so thank you for making the happen. I know I haven't reviewed on every chapter, but awesome and amazing job for all the ones I haven't said something either. :) all the jelly beans to you!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you've been enjoying this all the way through, and thanks so much for reading. Hope the finale lives up to your expectations!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2020 02:24 pm Title: Chapter 79: Beach Games

I really, really, really like Pam's thoughts before the coal walk. When so much happens, when are so many different thoughts and doubts, it's so important to find the courage to decide what do you really want and what you are going to do to get it. Way to go Pam!
Oh, and Kevin the quokka ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I am so glad that worked for you!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2020 10:57 pm Title: Chapter 79: Beach Games

Very nice. Karen has been a good friend this time around. Loved that without all the drama between Jim and Pam we could explore that a bit.

Yes we're away from canon, but the things that are still the same make up for it here. I like Pam's thought process. They're on the cusp of a big life change. I love that she's so much braver and confident about everything. It might take a bit of mulling over, but that's smart. She's grown and in that growth she knows it's important to take the time and digest and think about what you're doing rather than just a blind jump. Good on ya Pam.

Of course there at the end it's also great to see Jim just instantly supportive of her. He always has been, but it's still always nice to see.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad this is working for you--as always--and I think it's really important that we see some of how Pam is getting here.

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2020 08:48 pm Title: Chapter 79: Beach Games

I really liked the introspective take on the coal walk, that help show just how much Pam has grown in the last months since everything changed.

Looking forward to the finale, I trust it won't disappoint, you haven't yet!

Author's Response: Thank you! One of the great things about fanfic is that characters can think things they don't say--unlike in the show :) And thanks for your trust!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2020 08:04 pm Title: Chapter 79: Beach Games

Oh I just love how you reframed this and still gave Pam that meaningful and impactful coal walk. It made me smile so big!

Author's Response: Thank you! I found the coalwalk vital enough to keep in no matter what!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2020 11:26 am Title: Chapter 78: Women's Appreciation

I just read about forty chapters of this—you might be the most prolific contributor I’ve seen on this site—and it was all so good! I loved reading about the rest of their time in Sydney and the way they figured out the Stamford situation and how they became friends with Karen, which is something I think could have happened had things been different. Great job as always!

Author's Response: Wow! I'm flattered you took the time to catch up! I am so glad you're enjoying this; only a few more to go!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2020 10:02 am Title: Chapter 78: Women's Appreciation

Happy to see everything all coming together, sad that it means the end of an era. I've been reading this story every night for almost 3 months now, so I'll be sad to see it end.

You have done a fantastic job keeping this going that long though, and I think you deserve a break! I'm looking forward to seeing how you wrap this up, and then whatever else you move on to writing.

Author's Response: Thank you for sticking with this so long! I think it's important to actually tie things up and not just let it go on forever, because endings are important--but it is odd to actually think about this ending.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2020 03:37 am Title: Chapter 78: Women's Appreciation

Oooh, this is a great twist on canon. Way to throw them even further into the possibilities that open up for them in this world. I love the idea that by making one different choice (Pam following Jim to Australia) the trajectory of their lives/and their Dunder Mifflin lives is completely transformed.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think the butterfly effect is strong here...

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2020 01:38 am Title: Chapter 78: Women's Appreciation

I'm both delighted and sad.
Delighted, because it seems like Jim and Pam are about to make a significant step in their lives. And it's incredible!
And sad, because this journey is nearing the end. I know those good things won't last forever, but still...

Author's Response: I'm glad you're delighted, and flattered you're sad. Thanks for sticking with this!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2020 06:47 pm Title: Chapter 78: Women's Appreciation

As much as I've loved this story, it's nice to see there is an end goal in mind. I love that they're being so supportive of each other. That was something we saw a lot in later seasons and its great to see it here too.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think it's time to get this over with--not in a bad way, but in the sense that this could just go on forever and lose steam and I'd rather not let it.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2020 01:35 pm Title: Chapter 77: Cocktails

I bet that talking about art is much more fun than joking about previous boyfriends!
And, I guess, I might be a liiittle more helpful for Jim's career :)

Author's Response: Right? That was a mediocre at best prank, Karen. And thanks :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2020 08:52 am Title: Chapter 77: Cocktails

Short and sweet to be sure. Like others have said, it's a treat to watch this version of Jim and Pam mingle. So much less tension. It's just wonderful to read.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2020 01:54 am Title: Chapter 77: Cocktails

This is so much nicer than the canon evening with Karen. I like that you had Pam connect with David Wallace’s wife. It’s so lovely to find Pam and Jim in a relationship where they both feel supported, you brought this out really well throughout this chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think their relationship needs to move, don't you? And in this case, I want it to move towards support and comfort, not angst.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans