Reviews For Date Line
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2020 02:55 am Title: Chapter 22: Walking

Well, this was all kinds of sweet. The “it’s not a date if the girl goes home to her fiancé” still broke my heart just a little bit, but Pam’s response definitely softened the blow. Fourth date sounds like the logical maths to me...

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2020 09:06 pm Title: Chapter 22: Walking

Drunk!Pam is the best Pam, hands down.

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2020 07:38 pm Title: Chapter 22: Walking

I'm a sucker for fluff I've discovered,angst is not my speed. So I am enjoying these recent chapters heartily. Keep up the good work, the writing is great as usual.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2020 06:59 pm Title: Chapter 22: Walking

More great feelings all wrapped up in little nuggets of wonderful. "Campbell’s Condensed Soup of Wonderfulness," "You’re stuck with me for the duration, Halpert," "Because I kind of wished it was too." Just all great lines there.

I really like how Pam is taking the initiative here. It seems to me she's finally realized how deep Jim's feelings have been for her all these years, and also that her feelings have been just as deep as well. She's also realized how much unintentional pain she caused by with her denial and words like "friendship," or "I can't."

However now that she no longer has those constraints she's not only free to feel them in their entirety but also to move forward and heal the damage. It's great to see. It's also great to see Jim letting her bandage his heart like this as well. After getting his heart crushed twice on Casino Night by this same woman, it would make sense he'd be hesitant to open up to her again. That's what we saw in canon of course. However here, especially in light of the bg-Jim-gesture(s) she's made, he has no fear to give her his heart once more. Lovely to see them both taking care of each other as we go forward.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2020 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 21: The Same, Continued

I thought for a second there that they were going to get a little mad with each other and miscommunicate, but you grounded them back to a sense of calm so seamlessly. It was great to see Pam recognize that and switch from flirty to honest in a moment.
This chapter was so, so lovely. You explained the way they make each other better versions of themselves perfectly. I loved it, that’s it exactly.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think they have space for being annoyed at each other without it ruining this--which is an important stage for any couple. Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2020 10:28 pm Title: Chapter 21: The Same, Continued

'We’re a couple.'
Finally! Finally! I'm going to celebrate that! Thank you :)
*dancing a little kitchen jig.*

Author's Response: You're welcome! I hope you had a nice dance :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2020 07:50 pm Title: Chapter 21: The Same, Continued

If I'm reading this right, I think this is review number 100 for this delightful story. Yay! It's the small things that bring me joy.

Love their conversation. It's as if they were both given the clairvoyance to see what we saw in S3. The canon Jim and Pam who just were not quite themselves since they were so lost. Now though in this AU they've both realized they've spared each other all that angst. Good on Pam for stopping the whole answer a question with a question thing there. While it's well within keeping for their usual banter, it's also great to see more honest and direct communication. Just lovely.

Author's Response: You were correct, my friend. It brings me joy too. And thanks; I'm trying to thread a needle where they aren't as damaged as they are by "Gay Witch Hunt" and so they can see things more clearly, but they also don't have all that extra baggage. Your comment makes it sound like I'm succeeding. 

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2020 07:41 pm Title: Chapter 21: The Same, Continued

Adorable. I loved it. I love the way they got together in the show, but man, it would have been GREAT if this had actually happened. Great job!!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. That's extremely high praise! I hope to keep living up to it.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2020 06:02 am Title: Chapter 20: Drinks

Got all caught up on the last few chapters, where they see each other and he’s waving and she kisses him and I just love it so much! It’s very Jim and Pam. I’m glad they’re getting to have all of their talk with just the two of them, because I wonder what all Pam would have said if there hadn’t been a crowd of people watching her spill her heart out. So this is a good look into that! I love how you write their playful flirtiness mixed with awkwardness. Great job as always!

Author's Response: More coming! I'm glad you're enjoying it, and I do think it's valuable to not have an audience for Pam--she's not always the most public person.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2020 12:22 am Title: Chapter 20: Drinks

Awww, it's so cute how they go back and forth between teasing and flirting! I enjoy every piece of their exchanges :)
Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks :)

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2020 12:04 am Title: Chapter 20: Drinks

I barely have time to read the update & then there’s a new one! It’s wonderful! I’m so glad to know that I have this story to look forward to at the moment.
Much like Pam, this chapter was adorable. I love that they’re a little bit flirty and all kinds of bantery. And the Chili’s reference - nice to know that Pam remembers that moment. Way to turn around on Jim at the end there, maybe Phyllis wasn’t so far off the mark...

Author's Response: That's my goal! I appreciate that you like their banter :) It's not easy for me to be confident in the banter, so this is good to hear.

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2020 08:57 pm Title: Chapter 20: Drinks

“Screw you, Halpert, this isn’t a Chilis.” And just like that he knew she remembered just like he did.



“No, I don’t think you screwed me…”



“OH MY GOD.”

This may just be one of the best non-canon thing to happen between Jim and Pam, I loved it. Great chapter!!

Author's Response: I really appreciate that! It was fun to write, so I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2020 06:47 pm Title: Chapter 20: Drinks

Great banter. Also a seamless transition of POV's there too. The end though was for me the best part. After making her find several new shades of red, she is able to turn the tables and get the reaction out of him with those two little words.

Just wonderful how you've got them bouncing off each other. It's fun, it's easy, it's adorable, it's them. Lovely as always.

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate it, especially coming from you.

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2020 06:45 pm Title: Chapter 20: Drinks

So short, but so much fun!!! Keep the chapters coming

Author's Response: Thanks! That's my goal, and I will.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2020 02:01 pm Title: Chapter 19: Arm in Arm

A sweet update. The nod to Dwight brought a whole lot of humor to the emotion of the story. Nice to draw in those moments from canon/Jim’s barbecue too.

Author's Response: Thank you! I enjoy bringing canon in when I can, because it really is important to ground in the "real world."

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2020 10:05 pm Title: Chapter 19: Arm in Arm

Can’t wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks! It's up now.

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2020 10:00 pm Title: Chapter 18: Important Information

All the jellybeans!!! I absolutely love your writing

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2020 08:00 pm Title: Chapter 19: Arm in Arm

Still tons of great lines. "It's a date," being a big highlight of course. Love that they can look back at some of their history with a new loving perspective now rather than regret.

Great fun as always.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's still going to be awkward in at least a few places, but they should I think end up in a good place.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2020 05:47 am Title: Chapter 18: Important Information

Yep, I'm still grinning :)
And it's especially nice that they have quite similar worries, expectations, and lines. They finally (I guess?) on the same wave, so yay for that!
Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate this a lot.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2020 03:29 am Title: Chapter 18: Important Information

Flying to Sydney counts as a fire walk as far as I’m concerned! This was great - Jim stunned, Pam getting to say what needed to be said. I’m glad to hear there’s still a bit to come...

Author's Response: I agree! And thank you :)

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2020 08:00 pm Title: Chapter 18: Important Information

I cannot wait for them to talk about everything. I love seeing what people come up with for original dialogue, especially when it relates to canon events. This story has been great, I love it immensely, I'm cheering them on even though I know they'll work it out by the end lol

Author's Response: Thanks! It's hard, but it's a lot of fun to find something new to say with these two, even if it's a predictable new.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2020 07:37 pm Title: Chapter 18: Important Information

Jim being kind of speechless and numb, but in a good way as he finds his way down to her seems very appropriate. This time she's dropped the bomb on him and he's the one stunned into silence.

I love that Pam turns the tables around with her lines from Casino Night. Great choice with her realizing it's her turn and just going for it. From first kiss, to each one knowing their lines, to this first words of really coming back to each other. Very cute, very romantic, very healing. I also love the fact we're still not done with this story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I had a lot of fun figuring out how she should talk to him.

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2020 06:41 pm Title: Chapter 18: Important Information

I'm glad things are looking up here. Your writing is great as always, nothing ever jumps out to trip me up while I'm reading this, keep up the good work. Somehow you always manage to get these out just as I'm settling in to read before bed, so cheers to that too.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate that. I hope this latest one wasn't too late for you...

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2020 06:39 pm Title: Chapter 18: Important Information

No jellybeans left to give but this was great.i like the realistic awkwardness.

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate that, it's always a risk to toss in awkwardness, so thanks for the feedback.

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2020 10:23 am Title: Chapter 16: Walking Tours

I'm about to read the next chapter but my jaw DROPPED when she saw him. This story is amazing, by the way, I love it. Makes me feel like I'm in Australia instead of on my couch during quarantine.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love hearing about people's reactions, and I'm glad you too are enjoying faux-touring Sydney at this particular point in time...w will get back to that, although there may be some more emotion- rather than action-heavy chapters coming.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans