Reviews For Postcards
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2020 08:41 am Title: Grand Canyon

This was really lovely. Such a great collection of moments. I have some mixed feelings about this relationship, but you really captured the heart they wrote into it.

Atlantic City was probably my favorite for the sheer Michael-ness of what he was trying to accomplish, but him using an “I GOT LUCKY” postcard from Vegas to tell her Holly was pregnant is definitely classic Michael Scott. And the line from the Season Four one: “That summer was the best summer, because she shared it with him. Shared everything, all of her. So of course she shared the postcard.” I mean, actual chills with that, and then the image of Michael falling into a chocolate river. You really packed a lot into these.

The different names were a really nice touch. Pampelmousse is VERY Michael, but I think you struck a nice balance with these, including enough Michael nicknames to make it all the more noticeable and sweet when he called her Mrs. Halpert and Pam when he was trying to be serious.

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2020 11:03 am Title: Grand Canyon

What a simple, wonderful, concise, amazing story. A 55 word snapshot of each season, each one as lovely to read as the last (maybe the third had a little sting). Hoping to find time to read the longer stories you have in my tour of the works of the local legends. Love these little ones to get a taste of what I have to look forward to.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so glad you enjoyed them. These are some of my favorite little things that Iíve written and it means so much that people like them!

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 19, 2020 08:42 pm Title: Atlantic City

What a lovely gem this is! You took us through the WHOLE series with these little moments and hit Every Emotion. (Ugh. That S3 one was rough.) Thank you for this!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, DC! That's exactly what I wanted from this, lots of emotions in little packages so I'm so glad to see I delivered!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2020 05:25 pm Title: Grand Canyon

Okay, wow, I came into this story expecting to laugh but I did NOT expect to cry. The Sandals, Scranton, and Grand Canyon ones especially killed me. "We had fun, though, right?" I think my heart exploded. I'm gonna need to take a moment to just appreciate how well you wrote these. Beautiful.

Author's Response: We had fun though! Ugh I was like "can I handle it if I make this the end of his last postcard?" It got me, too! Thank you so much, aly!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 12:15 pm Title: Grand Canyon

I love this last one.

Author's Response: Just gonna respond to this last one so you don't get 9 emails! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you liked it! I thought about having Holly sign her name on the Colorado one, but I envisioned it being written and mailed from the airport (is that even a thing? In my head, it is, lol) so it was done before he even found Holly at baggage claim!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 12:15 pm Title: Las Vegas

Hah. Get a new user name. But on brand.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 12:14 pm Title: Colorado

Aww. Would Holly not sign on too?

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 12:14 pm Title: Niagara

Good idea not to put that in the postcard. Smart, Michael.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 12:14 pm Title: Scranton

So cute. Of course Michael sends to that mailbox.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 12:13 pm Title: Hershey, Virginia

Lol. Mike Teevee, come on guys.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 12:13 pm Title: Sandals

Heh. "Man." Still quite in character.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 12:12 pm Title: Busch Gardens, Virginia

This one Roy would like. But not Jim, no.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 12:12 pm Title: Atlantic City

Hah. Very much Michael.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2020 05:23 pm Title: Atlantic City

Very good! Shorter is harder sometimes.

Author's Response: Thank you Sprinkles! It was tough for sure!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2020 09:05 am Title: Grand Canyon

This was lovely! You got so much out of those 55 words and the insights into so many different stages of Pam's life were great!

Author's Response: Thank you so much DG! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2020 06:49 am Title: Grand Canyon

Pampelmousse??? So Michael!

Author's Response: I laughed out loud when I hit on Pampelmousse! I like to think Michael would be VERY into La Croix in an attempt to stay relevant!

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2020 06:48 am Title: Niagara

I actually lughed out loud

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2020 06:47 am Title: Scranton

I love this weird father-daughter relationship Michael and Pam sometimes show.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2020 06:25 am Title: Busch Gardens, Virginia

That last line was the death of me.

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2020 01:19 pm Title: Grand Canyon

Very sweet. I loved every one. Great idea to do this :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Donna!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 11:56 pm Title: Grand Canyon

I love this. A whole lot.
Somehow, in 55 words, the Vegas chapter had me tearing up.
This is truly a glimpse into the very best side of Michael. You showed the depth of his friendship with Pam grow, and gave us hints into her relationship with Jim all in so few words. An impressive feat.

Author's Response: Thank you, Jenna! You touched on everything that I hoped this story was and that makes me so happy. Iím so glad you liked it!

Author's Response: Thank you, Jenna! You touched on everything that I hoped this story was and that makes me so happy. Iím so glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 09:38 pm Title: Atlantic City

Oh, this story is adorable! I like to send and receive postcards and get all these emotions that they bring... and watching as my favorite character shared some of my own experience is something amazing!
I like the bond Pam and Michael have, it nice that they care about each other and, at the same time, could drive each other mad. It's so real and so lovely!
And it's great that some postcards Pam saved for herself (I wonder if she showed all of her mail to Jim when things became right between them?).
Thank you for this cute little journey through the seasons!

Author's Response: I bet she kept them all and she and Jim have revisited them lots of times. I think in the end they both truly did love and cherish Michaelís friendship. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Iím glad you liked it!

Author's Response: I bet she kept them all and she and Jim have revisited them lots of times. I think in the end they both truly did love and cherish Michaelís friendship. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Iím glad you liked it!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 08:38 pm Title: Atlantic City

AWW! I absolutely love this! What a creative way to show Pam and Michael's friendship!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am glad that you liked it. It was super fun to write.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 07:40 pm Title: Grand Canyon

Considering how old his kids would be in that trip, I don't blame the kids.

Great job with all of these. Quick, short, but full of heart. Bravo!

Author's Response: Iím just gonna respond to this one to save my poor fingers, haha! Thank you so much! It seemed like the emotions I wanted to get across were reflected in your reviews, which I love. And I laughed out loud at your review for the Niagara one! Maybe she did toss that one...

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 07:39 pm Title: Las Vegas

I always kinda wondered about that
Micheal showing pictures of his kids line. Great way to figure that out.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans