You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: waltisafox (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2007 09:40 pm · Chapter: Tears and Rain
roy made me cry. this was such a unique story, i have thought about 'what if it wasnt dwight' many many times. this was so well written and in character. great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  I love how it really could have been anyone who found Pam, and in the end, Dwight finding her was perfect.


Name: Alex Wert (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2007 07:24 pm · Chapter: Cry Me A River
Oh Kelly...


Name: PamPongChamp (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2007 10:54 pm · Chapter: Tears and Rain
this was really great, Toby and Angela were my favorites


Name: bloody awful poet (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2007 11:19 am · Chapter: Tears and Rain
oh my!  That was wonderful.  Kelly had me laughing, Andy made my skin crawl and Roy made me cry!!  that was a great story. 


Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: January 12, 2007 11:09 am · Chapter: Tears and Rain
That was so good! I absolutely didn't expect it to be Roy! And he did great too. And the ending? Niiiiice.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: JimJamPam (Anonymous) · Date: January 11, 2007 11:10 pm · Chapter: Tears and Rain

Aww that was so cool! I like it how Angela tried to be comforting. It just shows how much people in the office actually care about each other, even though they never say it.

It was well written - especially the last chapter! I was sure it was Jim! It should have been Jim! But I guess that's just part of the office, the person who really needs to know, never finds out.



Author's Response: Thank you!  I think that everyone in the office does care about each other, in their own strange little ways.  :)


Name: nqllisi (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2007 04:04 pm · Chapter: Tears of A Clown
Wonderful. All of these feel so real.


Name: nqllisi (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2007 04:04 pm · Chapter: Tears of A Clown
Wonderful. All of these feel so real.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: allibabab (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2007 08:22 am · Chapter: Tears and Rain

Wow.  This was just great.

I love how you use the same line to begin every chapter -- it adds a real sense of connectedness (continuity?) to this story.  You did a really nice job with all of the character voices in this piece, but I think my favorite was Roy because even though I obviously want Jim and Pam to end up together, I do have a little bit of a soft spot for Roy just because he's trying so hard now.  It's just nice to read a story where he's not a villain -- he cares about Pam and that's nice to remember.

Your last line is killer.  I love it.

 Thank you so much!



Author's Response: No, thank you for reading and reviewing!  I have such a soft spot for Roy nowadays as well...I even wrote a story about him, such is my love lately.  :) 


Name: Budgie (Anonymous) · Date: January 10, 2007 12:35 pm · Chapter: Tears and Rain
This was pretty much amazing. Great job.


Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: Semby (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2007 07:15 pm · Chapter: Tears and Rain
Ooh, this was awesome. The Andy and Kelly ones tickled my funny bone, the Toby one was very sweet, and ohhh, that last one. Poor Pam. My heart's aching for her. I can't wait for the new episode so I can see for sure that she's ok again!

Author's Response: Thank you!  Hopefully now that she got that out of her system, newepisode!Pam will be determined to get Jim....or at least not help his relationship with Karen again.  


Name: Colette (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2007 12:11 pm · Chapter: Tears and Rain
I love how this story articulates  Pam's pain, but also showcases each of the characters so well. You really got the Kelly-ness of Kelly, the Andy-ness of Andy... I found the Angela and Toby sections particularly touching - Toby is just such a mensch and I loved Angela dropping her brittleness for a rare moment of empathy. And also how Pam responds to Roy comforting her without confusing it with wanting to be with him. Sad and lovely and funny in all the right places.

Author's Response: Thank you, Colette!  I can only hope that in the show, Pam doesn't confuse herself into wanting to be with Roy again....


Name: lano (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2007 11:14 pm · Chapter: Tears of A Clown

"“Other people crying is SO sad!”" made me laugh and tear up at the same time... aaand I can't believe I just admitted that...  I'm loving this!



Author's Response: Heee, admitting is the first step.  Thank you, lano!


Name: crackers4jenn (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2007 09:45 pm · Chapter: Tracks of My Tears

“Where did they get in their fight? Was it in the warehouse, because I didn’t see anything. Oh! Was it in front of your desk, and you were like, sitting there, and they both kept looking at you. With love! And then they would pull some hair. Or, no, boys don’t pull hair. Maybe…”

All 5 of these snippets were lovely, in their own ways, but I laughed out loud at that Kelly part. Too funny.

Good stuff all around, though I'm particular to the Toby one. There's just something about Pam/Toby that brings out the crazy 'shipper in me.

Author's Response: Thank You! :) I get very 'shippery about Pam and Toby as well.  And it means a lot that you liked that one - it was a bugger to write. 


Name: neptune1 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2007 08:48 pm · Chapter: Tears and Rain
I really like this.  Very touching, and I think you captured Pam very well.  I especially like Roy's chapter; how there is still a tenderness between them (rightly so).  Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  I think that after ten years, that tenderness will always be there.  *sigh*


Name: nomadshan (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2007 08:23 pm · Chapter: Tears and Rain
Really like this last chapter. You've written the comfort of their dynamic so well. :)

Author's Response: Thank You!  :)


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2007 06:58 pm · Chapter: Tears and Rain
The best chapter yet. Roy saying "It's not about me, is it?" was so sad. I do hope you continue this. 

Author's Response: Thank you!  Enough people have said something about continuing that I'm thinking about it...


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2007 06:49 pm · Chapter: Tracks of My Tears
I loved seeing the softer side of Angela - and I liked her understanding of the situation - “I know that love can be…unforgiving sometimes.”

Author's Response: Thank you!  Too bad on the show, we never get to see her softer side.  Although I bet Dwigt sees it sometimes. ;)


Name: Winky (Anonymous) · Date: January 08, 2007 06:45 pm · Chapter: Tears and Rain
Very inventive, I must say. I was totally expecting Jim as #5, but you definitely went way above expectation. Go you! This resolution was much more tight and secured, anyway. Way to stand above the rest!!

Author's Response: Thank you, Winky!  Having Jim find her seemed too easy. 


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2007 06:41 pm · Chapter: Cry Me A River
I loved Pam asking Kelly why she didn't buy waterproof mascara - that was a riot!  As was Kelly's scenario of Roy and Jim fighting over Pam.

Author's Response: Thank You!  I like to think that Kelly has already envisioned the big showdown, just like the rest of us.  Hair pulling and all. :)


Name: girl7 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2007 06:17 pm · Chapter: Tears and Rain

Chills.  At first I thought it was Jim, but I have to tell you, I wasn't disappointed when I realized it was Roy.  That moment they shared at the end of the show this week was so poignant (his little "Oh brother" just broke my heart for some reason).  I could have easily bought it that he had come upon her crying after Dwight left - or at least, knew she had been crying.  Something about that last scene...

Anyway - what a great job here.  And your last line here is so touching.  Are you planning on continuing this?  I'd love to see it with Michael, Darryl, and of course Jim.  Ooh, or Karen! 



Author's Response:

Thank You!  Yeah, that last scene just killed me in BfV...they have such a melancholic vibe together now that breaks my heart.  I have such Roy love lately.

I don't know if I'll continue it...though it was tough to NOT do a Michael one.  Perhaps I'll reconsider...

Anyway, thank you for the lovely review(s). :)



Name: girl7 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2007 06:13 pm · Chapter: Tracks of My Tears
Oh wow - love the way you wrote Angela here; I can absolutely envision her this way.  And that final line of hers?  Excellent - spot on.

Author's Response: Thank you!  Angela was way too much fun to write.


Name: girl7 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2007 06:12 pm · Chapter: Cry Me A River
God, this was hilarious! I'm sorry for the clipped reviews, but I'm dying to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Heee, any review is great, clipped or not.  :)


Name: girl7 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2007 06:10 pm · Chapter: Crying
Okay, the image of Toby kneeling in front of her?  Heartbreaking.  This one was hard to read - the whole suspecting that Toby knows because Jim and Karen had to register is such a horrid thing to consider. :o) Another great chapter - on to the next scenario!

Author's Response: Isn't that horrible to think of?  I wish that Toby had actually found her, because I wish I could get a screencap of something...I entirely made up in my own head.  So sad.


Name: Morning Angel (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2007 06:07 pm · Chapter: Tears of A Clown

You were able to capture each character and what their instinctual reaction would be so well.  Kelly making it all about her, crying like a baby made me giggle a bit.



Author's Response: Thanks, MA!  It's good to know I can make people giggle.:)


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans