You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Candi Signed [Report This]
Date: May 30, 2017 02:45 pm Title: Sunday Part 2

I love this and it would have been just as good an end to season 3 as what actually happened.

Reviewer: Joalyn Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2016 12:45 pm Title: Sunday Part 2

This is a lovely version of how it could have gone. Very sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks, I love the last few minutes of The Job as much as any JAMmer (Pam's face when Jim asks her out still gives me tears of joy) but I also would like to think a more quiet, private moment like the desk move and planning a prank could have happened and would have been very JAM like as well.

Reviewer: Joalyn Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2016 12:33 pm Title: Sunday Part 1

"the one who told her he loved her and kissed her in a way that made her question the last decade of her life"

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2007 07:14 pm Title: Sunday Part 2

I'm catching up on my reading, ladama.  This is lovely!

Reviewer: Beeswax Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2007 05:32 pm Title: Sunday Part 2

Amazing work, ladama!  It reads like an alternate ending to Season 3.  Way to go!

 

Reviewer: Donnelly Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: June 04, 2007 12:37 pm Title: Sunday Part 2

sooo cute

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2007 10:34 am Title: Sunday Part 1

I have to stop reading here to applaud Jim moving back to his old desk!  YAY!  I can't decide if I like this (the box moving) or the way it happened in "The Job" as my favorite 'grand gesture' from Jim to Pam' to get them back on track.

Author's Response: Wow, I'm flattered (though really, what can top what happened on the show?)

Reviewer: time4moxie Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2007 08:54 am Title: Sunday Part 2

That was a very nice alternative ending. Well done!

I love that he wanted her there to see him change desks.  Definitely an "actions speak louder than words" moment.



Author's Response: (a review from Moxie, yay :) ) Thank you

Reviewer: WildBerryJam Signed [Report This]
Date: June 02, 2007 11:08 pm Title: Sunday Part 2

and after the fourth "accidental" bump, Jim took her hand.

Hee! This was a great story.  I would totally be okay if this happened exactly this way on the show!  I loved the ending *Sigh* great!



Author's Response: Thank you, I was conflicted on how to end this, and my idea's ranged from a knowing smile between them to a passionate kiss, but went for the hand holding instead. I like it, and am glad others do too.

Reviewer: Crystalized Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: May 31, 2007 04:53 pm Title: Sunday Part 1

Agggh!!  Cliffhanger!  Can't wait fro more!  This story is perfectly paced!

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: May 28, 2007 12:50 pm Title: Monday

Ohh!  I like this!  Of course, it didn't go this way, but it very well could have.  I especially like Pam's last line.

Reviewer: JRAddict Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2007 10:59 pm Title: Sunday Part 1

I LOVE JIM for having her be there when he staked his claim on his old desk...very tricky that one, but I'm glad he's here to stay and that Pam knows it too.  Great job!

Reviewer: secondrink Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2007 10:48 pm Title: Sunday Part 1

oh, I really like the idea of Pam using watercolors all the time and never trying acrylics...good detail!  and I can't wait to see Jim at his old desk in S4 because happy days are here again!

Reviewer: Semby Signed [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2007 12:07 pm Title: Friday

Oh, that was very interesting. You handled this version of a Karen/Jim breakup very well, I think. It makes sense that Karen would be frustrated and just ready to completely give up.

Reviewer: Crystalized Signed [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2007 05:36 pm Title: Thursday

This chapter is really great.  I can actually see this happening!

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2007 02:27 pm Title: Thursday

Yeah Jim, "never, ever give up!!"  That Michael is actually very smart!

Reviewer: secondrink Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2007 10:09 pm Title: Monday

Wow, that lyric is freakishly appropriate for Jim.  Good call.  I found this scenario to be v. believable :)

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2007 06:32 pm Title: Monday

Very nice. This feels like a very realistic awkward aftermath.

Reviewer: ValleyofSound Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2007 06:20 pm Title: Monday

Enjoying this so far and looking forward to more!

Bonus points for Semisonic reference :) 

Reviewer: I Know This Much Is True Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2007 03:04 pm Title: Monday

I literally did an "Aw" at the end and then felt really sad.

I can't freaking wait for Thursday!! 

Reviewer: sharky Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2007 02:40 pm Title: Monday

Great beginning -- can't wait for the rest!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans