Reviews For Window
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 04, 2018 06:47 am Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

This great! Love the different perspectives. You had all the voices DOWN, too.

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2010 01:51 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

OH MY GOD - THAT WAS INCREDIBLE!!!!! I am ABSOLUTELY SHOCKED at how accurate your descriptions of those characters were, how you captured their emotions and pulled it all together in a story that flowed incredibly well.

I literally am speechless, this was UTTER PERFECTION! This is going on my desert island top five favorite fanfics ever. EVER.

You can trust me on that.
Rating: 25/10

Reviewer: Mel Like Mellow Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2010 02:44 am Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

This was FUCKING AMAZING, pardon the caps and expletive. I had reservations when I first opened it, but oh my gosh, what a brilliant piece of work! Everyone was essentially perfectly in character and I have to say Ryan's part was by far the funniest, greatest thing ever -- especially his closer.

Great work. Love it.

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 19, 2009 02:44 am Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

And then I got promoted.
And then I went to jail.

LMAO omg that had me laughing so hard. You're a genius!!!

This was fantastic. I definitely think you should go in for the next auction at Christmas (or April... whenever) I wanna own your ass :)

Reviewer: Ninjam Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2009 12:39 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

Oh man, this was so damn good! Loved reading from everyone's point of view. Kevin and the jellybeans just cracked me up. Loved Ryan's descriptions at the end. Thanks, Stablergirl!

Reviewer: JamJunkie14 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2009 07:22 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

Oooh, wow, this was fantastic. Totally fantastic. I loved reading each of these scenes in each character's POV. Ryan's was my favorite, it was the best. But Kevin's was a close second. OH MAN. That had me laughing. But I loved each character's perception of the whole situation and especially Jim. Great work!

Reviewer: JAMhands Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2009 01:18 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

This was absolutely fantastic. i don't know how I missed it, but I'm glad that I stumbled into it now! Each character's voice was dead on. I laughed out loud at Kevin's part, it was so perfect. And Ryan watching Jim and Pam together, incredibly hot! Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: sophia_helix Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2009 06:57 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

The voices on this were great! Ryan, especially, cracked me up at the end. 

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2009 06:29 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

Hot and awesomeee!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Mr Bill Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2009 07:05 am Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

Buckets and buckets of Schrute Bucks to you Stablegirl!  Seriously beyond brilliant...you are magic with words.  My big old grin just kept growing the more I read. 

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2009 08:57 am Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

This is awesome. I keep trying to pick out which perspective I like the very best, and I can't. All of them are excellent and extremely believable. Plus, I love Rear Window.

Reviewer: LoveFool Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2009 11:42 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

Stablergirl...when you write I get inspired.  And I'll have you know that's the highest praise I can give anyone.  Thank you for gracing us with this story.  Nan - way to go with the premise.  Just great.

Reviewer: variella Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2009 10:02 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

You're ten thousand kinds of awesome for writing this. Ryan's super-judgemental opinionated aggressiveness is another ten thousand kinds of awesome. You write these voices SO well, and having them fill in the blanks of The Job is, well, awesome because the world ALWAYS needs another fic about that ep. Oh, and great quotes... very fitting and now I'm hoping that movie is on TV again soon :)

Reviewer: JAMinNYC Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2009 08:21 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

I am one lazy reviewer but I had to login to review this. I loved this story. So original and I loved reading everyone's perspective. Well done!

Reviewer: brokenloon Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2009 08:16 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

How awesome was this?  Extremely awesome.  And wow, you can really write asshole dudes well.  I guess maybe you've met a few?  The whole Ryan bit was just brilliant, and you nailed the karen and Toby bits too.  That's range, right there.  Great stuff.

Reviewer: Mirielle Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2009 08:00 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

fabulous!

Reviewer: pigeon Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2009 05:53 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

*Stands up to applaud*

Wow.  I love this on so many levels!  First, I always wanted there to be missing piece between those episodes; it was just way too abrupt the way they went from her confession after the coal walk to his epiphany with the yogurt lid.  Your backstory makes everything make sense.  Also, I loved your characterizations - Kevin being totally clueless and only caring about the jellybeans and  Ryan wanting to band a rebounding Karen, all of your story tellers were perfect at seeing what they wanted to see while telling their stories.  The Rear Window tie in was also brilliant. Thanks for this! :D

 

Reviewer: LuxTenebrae Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2009 05:43 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

This is absolute GOLD. I haven't laughed that hard at a fanfic that meant to be funny in a very LONG time :) I am in love with your version of Ryan and want to do him just because of how funny he is. The characterization for all of the characters involved in this piece are spot on and the make out session in the parking lot is beyond sexy. Even with Ryan re-telling the tale. This was an absolute treat to read! Bravo!

Reviewer: Wendy Blue Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2009 04:54 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

Umm, this is absolutely brilliant. No seriously, I'm kind of at a loss for words. So. much. love. Your Ryan is the best Ryan of all the Ryans.

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2009 04:44 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

I was so excited to see your name on the Most Recent list! 

What I really like about this story is how much more direct/assertive/aggressive/honest you make Pam than the series portrayed.  After the conversation that Toby overhears, Pam's little yogurt lid note takes on a significantly weightier meaning than the show presented.

I love how Toby's and Ryan's underlying animosity toward Jim is part of their vignettes.  Totally in character for Ryan to open the car door just to torque them.

So much great stuff here.  Now ... Can I bid on you somewhere and have you write about the date that would inevitably follow this story?????

Reviewer: aimzers84 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2009 04:20 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

I REALLY enjoyed this story. It was awesome to see it from the perspective of other characters. I really enjoyed this part and actually laughed out loud!

"And then I went inside, and when I got to the annex I grabbed Kelly without saying a word and I kissed her. Hard. Just to prove that if I wanted to, I could.

And then I broke up with her.

And then I got promoted.

And then I went to jail."

haha, thats just awesome! Great job!

Reviewer: wendolf Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2009 02:21 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

Oh, Stablergirl ... how I've missed you! FABULOUS! BRAVO! BRILLIANT! And freaking fantastic! I love how you told the whole story from secondary characters points of view, and my favorite part was Ryan realizing what it is, exactly, that Jim has that he doesn't. Really, really good. A+.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2009 01:35 pm Title: Heard it with my own two ears.

No, my friend, YOU are the greatest.  What a thrill this is.  You already know how I feel about it but let me say once again:  F*cking. Awesome.  

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans