You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2008 01:53 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
Ahhhhhh that is SO cute!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Alex Wert (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2007 01:21 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
I've broken my right big toenail off twice now (it keeps coming back, which is convenient).  I had a lot of fun showing it to people.

Author's Response: Oh, Alex. Hahaha. I've lost the same pinkie fingernail twice, too. The human body is a miraculous thing.


Name: Semby (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2007 03:54 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
Aw, these were so sweet and adorable. And that ending! Yay! Too cute.

Author's Response: Thanks, Semby!


Name: LoveFool (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2007 08:52 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
awww...Ok, so I LOVED that you nearly faked us all out thinking oh it's the broken collar bone that's why they went to the hospital...but then oh yeah - she's pregnant. Great!!! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: flamingosinparadise (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2007 05:02 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
This was too freaking adorably cute. Wonderful job.


Author's Response: Aw, thanks!


Name: 69 cups of noodles (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2007 07:26 am · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
Also, I forgot to mention that I'm basically a ginormous fan of pretty much everything you've written here!

Author's Response: Wow, what a nice thing to say! I love your stuff, too, 69 cups!


Name: 69 cups of noodles (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2007 07:01 am · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life

I actually read this yesterday right before I left work but I didn't have time to leave a review.  Let me just say that number two made me love Jim Halpert about 100 times more than I already do.

I have to say that number three is the one that I like the best, even though it's the shortest, Dwight and Jim are my favorite. But they all were so amazing and I love all of it!



Author's Response: Number three is my favourite, too. Thanks so much for reviewing!


Name: PuffingNoise (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2007 06:03 am · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
Oooh, this is so perfect! 4 and 5 are my favorites.

Author's Response: Thanks, PuffingNoise!


Name: StarShine (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2007 05:59 am · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
aawww... yay! good things happen in hospitals too! although, i'm a little confused as to how you break a collarbone while moving a box mattress... still, AWESOME fic!

Author's Response: Hmm, well, it happened to my friend. It was heavy and just kind of squashed her. Maybe it was a freak accident!There was no hot husband, though, just a careless brother. Thanks for reading!


Name: moofoot (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2007 02:21 am · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life

Oh, Paper Jam, you still write some of the most amazing fics in this fandom, and there's a good mound of amazing writers, as you probably know...hum.

My reviewing mojo has been wonking a little lately, but I loved this, so, so much; Olivia, his first love, made me smile, the story of Maria and how he's the first to see his niece made me aww [an explanation for that picture on his desk! more points!].

The third one slayed me, because Jim-Dwight friendship!! We don't see enough of that. Ohh. I love these two frenamies. *feels like smushing them* I really do. 

I liked the first paragraph of the first one, the way he's slightly mad at her for not coming, and I loved that Pam came even though he probably didn't say anything to her. Descriptions for this were especially great, there was a bit of hope in a bit of the dark and that seemed like more than enough for both of them. 

Finally, the last line? Freaking slayed me. You are a scholar. And pretty much amazing. 

I'm going to read this again, now. 



Author's Response: Thank you so much, moofoot, for taking the time the leave a comment! You're so sweet!


Name: ElizabethLynn (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2007 10:44 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
So sweet!  I wanna squeeeze this fic and pinch its cheeks!


Author's Response: Aw, thanks!


Name: lisahoo (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2007 07:36 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
The TWoP folks are right -- this is awesome!  Love the appearance by the Halpert niece.  And the Jim/Dwight love.


Author's Response: Thanks, lisahoo! Congrats on the hoo-addition!


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2007 06:28 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
These were all great, but I especially loved Pam's "I think you broke me" and her smile at the hospital.  Too cute for words!

Author's Response: Thanks, kaystar!


Name: juteux (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2007 04:17 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
This may be the cutest fic in the history of cute fics.


Author's Response: I hope that's a good thing! Thanks!


Name: allibabab (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2007 04:00 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life

Oh, the ending, the ending, it kills me!  How perfect, especially because you mentioned it earlier with Jim's sister-in-law's delivery, and just because it's a Jam baby!  And the way she just ducks her head and smiles is so Pam and so cute, and I can just imagine the look on Jim's face when she does that.  AW.

Also, the Dwight/Jim love.  They so do.

Fantastic job with this.  I love it! 



Author's Response: Thanks so much, allibabab!


Name: Colette (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2007 03:49 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life

What can he say? It's a pattern. Oh, perfect - adolescent Jim already smitten. I especially loved the bit about Dwight - so true and touching. And need I say that when Pam shows up for him, I misted up?

The final bit...I could just picture Jim's smile. It's nice to see him loved so well, if only in fanfic! What a great premise and perfectly played.



Author's Response: Thanks, Colette! Wow, misting. I'm touched.


Name: WildBerryJam (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2007 03:21 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
Her hand twists so that their palms are touching and she weaves her fingers between his. "I know."

I LOVED this part. Not going to lie. :) So cute and I think I'd be pretty happy going to a hospital if Jim was there ;) haha. Again, nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!


Name: Amalia Kensington (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2007 02:57 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
Okay, you know that I love you.
But seriously, I didn't think that I could love you this much.
Because I do. (could I sound more like a stalker? because I totally am.)

I love this story. So much. I've read it twice already and I can't stop smiling.

Hospital visit number 3 is my favorite. Because, Dwight!!

Also, this line:
"I think you broke me."
I think it owns me. Seriously. So much love.

Thanks so much.
cheers.
--Lex

Author's Response:

Ooh, my own stalker! Yes! *fist pump* Thanks for reading!



Name: Morning Angel (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2007 02:44 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
Thank you so much!  It was a lovely story.


Author's Response: No, thank you! Ribbon! Woo! [/Pam]. Winning a ribbon feels like bringing home an awesome grade 3 report card to your mom and getting to go for ice cream as a treat (not the point of going to school, but still nice).  


Name: fireworkfiasco (Anonymous) · Date: February 07, 2007 02:19 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life

Let me leave a full review now:

This? Is awesome. I love how some of them are happy and some of them are not, and some of them are funny and some of them nearly made ME sad.

Very, very well done.



Author's Response: Haha! You came back! Thanks for the kind words!


Name: fireworkfiasco (Anonymous) · Date: February 07, 2007 02:17 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
Number three made Coke come out of my nose. So you? WIN.

Author's Response: I'm glad I could make you laugh. I love Dwight and Jim so, so much.


Name: beruco (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2007 02:12 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
I was so looking forward to this one. Every single piece was so very good!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: xoxoxo (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2007 02:12 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
I've already said too much ;) so I'll just say great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You rock!


Name: Peskipiksi (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2007 02:01 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life
I love the image of lovesick teenager Jim.  Even in the midst of raging hormones, Jim's still a romantic at heart.  Hee!  Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: nqllisi (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2007 01:58 pm · Chapter: Five Hospital Visits that Changed Jim Halpert's Outlook on Life

Only, she should know him better than that by now. Maybe it's his fault that she doesn't.

Very, very insightful. I love this glimpse into our boy. All five glimpses, actually. And yay for Jammy babies!



Author's Response: Thank you!


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans